Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 13 2011, 12:25 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,211
Default Freight Trains and Cargo Ships

Please use this thread to suggest new ideas or improvements for Trains or Ships.

For example these could be ideas for products that they could carry or for more trains or ships than we currently have.


Please remember NOT to comment, reply or quote any suggestion you see in these threads. This is to allow any member to feel comfortable about posting their idea regardless of whether or not it would be popular with other members or farmers!

All comments about other member suggestions, replies to them or quoting them will be removed by the moderators.

Periodically the developers will ask the moderators to clear all the suggestions out.
This means that the developers have reviewed them and made notes about them.
Currently suggestions made prior to Apr 15, 2020 have been removed.

Last edited by Tiger; Aug 28 2023 at 06:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Apr 16 2020, 04:23 AM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 120
Default Notification

We need a Notification when someone wants us to boost their Train like we have for the ships. I have no way of knowing unless I just randomly look in it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Apr 24 2020, 12:26 PM
Alexm2012 Alexm2012 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 28 2012
Posts: 247
Default

would be great if we could have the crops and certain products upped in the carts i have 10 trains with 10 carts attached which totals 100! 9 of them have the long crops carts even with the 80% bonus the yield no where near enough products its absurd for 35fc per cart to only allow them to transport such a small amount and with now 41 farms its near impossible unless you increase what they are carrying or implement another feature that allows us to gain more. even a tweak with the carts would help raul and devs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Apr 24 2020, 04:16 PM
peggyannvt peggyannvt is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2010
Posts: 93
Default

the Seaport Manager has a red light showing that ships are there
Could we have a yellow light to show that there are trains from others at your manager
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Apr 28 2020, 01:24 AM
dofford dofford is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 17 2015
Location: Napanee, Ontario
Posts: 49
Default

Using the Train manager since it was implemented, I have noticed the last 30 minutes, waiting for the trains to come into home base, the time is not updated incrementally. This is a problem as it impacts the turn around time of the trains. If we could know the accurate time the train will be coming in, we could be there as soon as possible and be able to get them back out as quickly as possible.
By the way, the train manager has been a big and important upgrade to the train process.
Thanks in advance for considering this upgrade, as I know you will.
__________________
Regards,

Dale Offord

https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/p...9607&farm_ix=0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Apr 29 2020, 03:26 PM
RomanticSoul RomanticSoul is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 03 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 117
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Would be nice if we could Hide trains, and Train paths.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Apr 30 2020, 08:57 AM
tammyjo408 tammyjo408 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 17 2011
Posts: 34
Default

please let the train manager show number of trains waiting for a boost. just like the ship manager does. please
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 03 2020, 02:12 AM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 120
Default Train Manager

I was on my Super Neighbor's farm and it showed I had 5 Trains waiting on me in my Toolbox, BUT it was grayed out, so I had to go Back to my farm to boost them. We don't have to do that with Ships. We can send them on from anywhere. Please make it like that for the Trains also.........
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old May 04 2020, 03:00 AM
guess who guess who is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 21 2010
Posts: 30
Default

Train manager is brilliant accept for one thing.When you open it ,it should open on boost others trains rather than open on your own.At the most you would go into your own once a day on the others you may have to enter numerous times throughout a day.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old May 11 2020, 09:56 AM
tammyjo408 tammyjo408 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 17 2011
Posts: 34
Default

ships. no matter who I choose in my log. my ships always get stuck. if you someone gets on late then the rest of the log gets behind. why can't the ship hit all ports at once,or just get boosted like the trains do. like trains better than ships.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.