Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #611  
Old Mar 26 2022, 03:02 PM
kathleenkelly kathleenkelly is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 22 2022
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi kathleenkelly

I had a look at your data and your purple sprinkler shows up as missing.

Please contact Support about this. To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you dont find the automatic response, then read the following information:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366


Please visit our Game Guide to read all information about the Sprinklers in the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...90#post5153290
Thank you so much! I did read the guide and I'm still confused, do I need to use all of the sprinklers individually on each farm for them to accelerate growth and give me extra time before waste?
Reply With Quote
  #612  
Old Mar 26 2022, 03:17 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kathleenkelly View Post
Thank you so much! I did read the guide and I'm still confused, do I need to use all of the sprinklers individually on each farm for them to accelerate growth and give me extra time before waste?

Hi kathleenkelly

You are welcome

No, you dont have to do that.

If you open your yellow tool box you will see the brown sprinkler to water flowers, and the highest size sprinkler you own at that moment.

In your case as the purple one is missing, you should see the brown and the green sprinklers.

You should be able to irrigate crops, trees and flowers, double grow speed and extend waste time in every farm you use it.

If you are not sure if you can irrigate or not the farms, you can click in the yellow tool box, then click in the clock and then in Per farm option.

The farms with green ticks are the ones you can irrigate, the farms with a time, if you hover your mouse on it then you will how much time you have to wait till you can irrigate again.

Please take in mind you can irrigate a farm every 20 hours, so if you plant let say beets and irrigate, then if you harvest then after 2 hours, and plant for example wheat, it will not be irrigated as you will have to wait 18 hours to be able to irrigate again.
Reply With Quote
  #613  
Old Mar 27 2022, 09:42 AM
kathleenkelly kathleenkelly is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 22 2022
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi kathleenkelly

You are welcome

No, you dont have to do that.

If you open your yellow tool box you will see the brown sprinkler to water flowers, and the highest size sprinkler you own at that moment.

In your case as the purple one is missing, you should see the brown and the green sprinklers.

You should be able to irrigate crops, trees and flowers, double grow speed and extend waste time in every farm you use it.

If you are not sure if you can irrigate or not the farms, you can click in the yellow tool box, then click in the clock and then in Per farm option.

The farms with green ticks are the ones you can irrigate, the farms with a time, if you hover your mouse on it then you will how much time you have to wait till you can irrigate again.

Please take in mind you can irrigate a farm every 20 hours, so if you plant let say beets and irrigate, then if you harvest then after 2 hours, and plant for example wheat, it will not be irrigated as you will have to wait 18 hours to be able to irrigate again.
Hi Mary, support had me purchase a second purple sprinkler with cash, so I did, it was not refunded to me. I used the purple sprinkler to irrigate my farms but everything is still showing the full grow time. I have tried planting then irrigating and irrigating then planting with no success.

Last edited by kathleenkelly; Mar 27 2022 at 09:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #614  
Old Mar 27 2022, 09:54 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kathleenkelly View Post
Hi Mary, support had me purchase a second purple sprinkler with cash, so I did, it was not refunded to me. I used the purple sprinkler to irrigate my farms but everything is still showing the full grow time. Was I supposed to plant then irrigate?
Hi kathleenkelly

You got another purple mobile sprinkler with coins not farm cash. When a tool is missing, then you have the option to get it using your coins by clicking in Duplicate button for that tool in the store.
As you are able to get it with coins then there is no refund for missing tools.

Yes, your trees, flowers, crops, need to be growing when you irrigate. But you can only irrigate every 20 hours.
So, if you plant a short term crop, you harvest them and plant another crop, that second crop will not be irrigated and you will have to wait xxx hours to be able to irrigate that farm again.
Reply With Quote
  #615  
Old Apr 01 2022, 05:47 PM
Eveningsong Eveningsong is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 08 2019
Posts: 2
Default Not getting full fuel for neighbors

ID # 1085177334
I am not getting the amount of fuel based on the 250 neighbors I have.
For neighbors I am now getting only 1,900 gallons and for Active neighbors only 1,240 gallons.
I can't work the farm without adequate amounts of fuel. This is a change since the final migration.
Reply With Quote
  #616  
Old Apr 01 2022, 06:01 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eveningsong View Post
ID # 1085177334
I am not getting the amount of fuel based on the 250 neighbors I have.
For neighbors I am now getting only 1,900 gallons and for Active neighbors only 1,240 gallons.
I can't work the farm without adequate amounts of fuel. This is a change since the final migration.
Hi Eveningsong

I moved your post to the thread about Fuel.

You do not have 250 neighbors, you have 95.

You can check this yourself by clicking in your yellow tool box and then click in your Trophis icon, there you will how many neighbors you have.

It is not possible to have 250 neighbors as we have a neighbors limit based on how many digits the data base can hold. It varies because not all IDs are the same length. ID's are normally 8 to 15 characters in length, so the number of neighbours you can have can vary from 80 to around 110, depending on the ID's.

Please read all information about Fuel in the following link from our Game Guide:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=338882
Reply With Quote
  #617  
Old Apr 01 2022, 07:28 PM
pjgerman@tx.rr.com pjgerman@tx.rr.com is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 15 2017
Posts: 1
Default Quest farms

I have 2 "quest farms" where i plant or replant every single crop every night, (farms 25 and 41)which takes me about an hour, at about 2 AM. i am very careful to IRRIGATE EACH OF THEM after all that work! Usually, one of the two farms ends up with many wasted crops, whereas when it actually works, all crops are harvestable . Tonight, NEITHER farm showed that it was irrigated, so many of my crops are wasted. The only difference between them and the rest of the farms is that they are irrigated separately. WHAT THE HECK????
I complained once before about the problem and was given the answer that I probably forgot to water them. These days, I make it a POINT to remember! This is not the answer to the problem Please help!





'

Last edited by pjgerman@tx.rr.com; Apr 01 2022 at 07:38 PM. Reason: adding
Reply With Quote
  #618  
Old Apr 01 2022, 08:34 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjgerman@tx.rr.com View Post
I have 2 "quest farms" where i plant or replant every single crop every night, (farms 25 and 41)which takes me about an hour, at about 2 AM. i am very careful to IRRIGATE EACH OF THEM after all that work! Usually, one of the two farms ends up with many wasted crops, whereas when it actually works, all crops are harvestable . Tonight, NEITHER farm showed that it was irrigated, so many of my crops are wasted. The only difference between them and the rest of the farms is that they are irrigated separately. WHAT THE HECK????
I complained once before about the problem and was given the answer that I probably forgot to water them. These days, I make it a POINT to remember! This is not the answer to the problem Please help!
'
Hi pjgerman

First of all this is your first post on the forum so Im not sure where you reported this problem before.

I would suggest you to check if those farms are available to be irrigated by the time you finish planting.

Click in your yellow tool box and then in Show Times icon (the clock). Then click in Per farm button.
Check if those farms have a green check mark so you can irrigate them. If the farm shows up a time, then you will have to wait to irrigate again.

Also take in mind that the irrigation only works for crops which are growing and not if they are ready at the time you irrigate.

Other thing you can do is to check the time (hour, minutes, AM/PM) and date (day, month, year) in your computer to be sure they are correct.
Reply With Quote
  #619  
Old Apr 03 2022, 03:29 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6kittycats View Post
I purchased a combine harvest plow (5x5) and spent 35 farm cash for it the game gave me a solar plower (5x5) instead i already have one it is in storage the one the game gave me for my 35 farm cash i put on my first farm is there any way you can replace the second solar plower 5x5 with the 5x5 combine harvest plow I purchased? thank you
Hi 6kittycats,

I moved your post to the thread about tools.

You were previously answered last week with this issue and were asked to provide your ID. without your ID, we are unable to proceed with this. Your ID can be found in the banner above the game in the parenthesis or below the game.

Here is a link to the answer that was given to you http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showpos...postcount=4916

If you need to find your posts please see the following link http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594766
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
  #620  
Old Apr 05 2022, 04:16 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6kittycats View Post
sorry im still trying to figure out how to find my posts my user id is 814389921923346 thank you for understanding and help
Hi 6kittycats,

Thank you for providing your ID. I have checked your account, you did not previously own the Plow (5x5) prior to purchasing it on 20th March. The one you purchased before this was the Harvester (5x5). You would not have been able to purchase the Combine Harvest-plow (5x5) without purchasing those 2 previously mentioned tools as you must own the individual tools before purchasing the combines.

You may check your farmcash purchases by clicking the account tab above the game, then click on the link for the farmcash activity log.
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eye icon, fuel, fuel shortage, fueling

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.