Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #691  
Old Oct 24 2018, 10:14 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbbjwilson View Post
My farm is very very slowly loading...like 2-3 minutes. I cannot switch farms as then it won't load at all. I can't plant because the window won't open. What is happening?
Thanks
Jan
Hi Jan,
I moved your post to the subject about running slow.
Please check the suggestions in the first post of this thread to see if any of those will help.



Also try the suggestions in the first post of the following link including those in the links in that post:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666



It could just be a problem with any of the many internet links being slow between you and the Facebook app server or the Facebook servers and the Farm Town servers. Unfortunately we have no way to monitor or fix those if they have issues that are slowing down your loading.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 24 2018 at 11:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #692  
Old Nov 23 2018, 02:47 AM
myfarmbyme myfarmbyme is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 24 2009
Posts: 2
Default game

Seems farmtown is taking a long time to load lately,,,any reason why?
Reply With Quote
  #693  
Old Nov 23 2018, 05:44 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by myfarmbyme View Post
Seems farmtown is taking a long time to load lately,,,any reason why?
Hi myfarmbyme,

Try clearing your FT memcache. To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window. Please also clear your browser caches, close browser, then reload. After doing this the first time your farms are loaded, they will load slightly slower as all the graphics need to be loaded from a fresh start.

If that does not help please go to the first post on page one to see what else can slow the game down. If those don't apply to you, you can try the itmes in the following post...
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666
Reply With Quote
  #694  
Old Dec 03 2018, 07:55 AM
sandielm sandielm is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2011
Posts: 6
Default Farmtown

Why doesn't the "Save pending" work faster? It's always hanging up and you have to wait to finish a job. It saves farm data way to slow.
Reply With Quote
  #695  
Old Dec 03 2018, 08:26 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandielm View Post
Why doesn't the "Save pending" work faster? It's always hanging up and you have to wait to finish a job. It saves farm data way to slow.
Hi sandielm

I moved your post to the thread about Game running slow.

Perhaps there is a problem with any of the many internet links between you and Facebook app server or Facebook servers and Farm Town servers. I'm sorry but it is impossible for us to check if they have issues that are slowing down the saving.

If the problem continues please try all the suggestions in the first post of the following link including the links in that post:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adobe flash plugin crash, farmtown too slow, flash player, shockwave, shockwave plug-in, slow, slow game

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.