Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old Jun 03 2017, 12:05 PM
Docperk's Avatar
Docperk Docperk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 04 2010
Posts: 672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Hi uma437,

I'm sorry but i am not understanding you. What work information are you talking about? Are you referring to cargo ships?
I noticed yesterday when I started prepping my ship that prep time for my blue cargo ship was at 36 minutes, today when I am finishing it it is back to 56 minutes. I do also have a yellow cargo ship to but it is still hasn't returned yet.
was it a gift or a glitch?

thanks
__________________
Doc
  #82  
Old Jun 03 2017, 01:55 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Docperk View Post
I noticed yesterday when I started prepping my ship that prep time for my blue cargo ship was at 36 minutes, today when I am finishing it it is back to 56 minutes. I do also have a yellow cargo ship to but it is still hasn't returned yet.
was it a gift or a glitch?

thanks
Hi Docperk,

Preparation time depends on how many ships you have dispatched in the last 7 days. For the fastest times you need to have dispatched 6 ships.

You have only dispatched 2 so far. 36 minutes, with 2 ships dispatched, for the blue ship is correct. If you click the lower ? in the box on the container you are preparing it will show you all the times possible for that ship. However you have a ship that will drop off for being 7days old at 13:26:54 EST so your container time will then be for 1 ship dispatched so should be 54 minutes per container

Last edited by Tiger Laybourne; Jun 03 2017 at 07:21 PM.
  #83  
Old Jun 04 2017, 04:52 PM
Walkies Walkies is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 07 2015
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks!
  #84  
Old Jun 04 2017, 09:49 PM
earlgray earlgray is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 20 2009
Posts: 734
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

"Added tooltip when mouse over the - and + zoom icons in the game panel so it shows the currently selected zoom level (from 1 to 7)"

Nice touch! Sometimes it's the little things like this that I appreciate most of all.
__________________
Visit Jasmine's TeaTime Acres
Please stop by for a complimentary cuppa & tasty pastry!
(Level 895, farming since August 2009.
Link below not mine.)

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
  #85  
Old Jun 05 2017, 08:57 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 9,792
Default

Hi all

Raul has updated the New Release thread with the following information:

Post-Release Updates - June 2nd, 2:40PM

- Bugfix: When buying items from the store and putting them in the farm, when you moved the mouse some place else in the farm, the horizontal progress bar reappeared on the top of the item just bought.
- Removed the 'Oil Pump' from the Owned and Not Owned filter in the store, it was not working properly and causing confusion.

Note:For those users asking why when using the extended mode tools we don't show the crops name under the mouse, the answer is performance. When using extended mode we do not show the highlight on each item and do not need to process them individually when you move the mouse, this is one of the main reasons the extended mode tools perform much better than the regular tools.

So we decided that the extended mode tools should prioritize performance over everything else, and for those cases, which are in the minority, that you really need to see the name of the crop to harvest just that crop, then you should use the regular tools or switch to highlight mode in your Ex tool.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #86  
Old Jun 05 2017, 12:17 PM
charles.a.haight charles.a.haight is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 01 2017
Posts: 4
Default cinnamon trees

Are there going to be cinnamon trees offered again to purchase?
  #87  
Old Jun 05 2017, 12:24 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,503
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charles.a.haight View Post
Are there going to be cinnamon trees offered again to purchase?
Hi Charles,
Cinnamon trees are a gift item and not in the store.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #88  
Old Jun 05 2017, 01:22 PM
mindyj5 mindyj5 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 19 2009
Posts: 16
Default

I was working a farm, with crops hidden but when the plow popped up I accidentally clicked and it harvested a square of hidden crops. That kind of makes hidden crops a pointless thing. Some people have quest farms and don't want those crops harvested. I can get used to it but shouldn't have to as it didn't happen before this. I even tested it once and it didn't harvest hidden crops. Thanks!
  #89  
Old Jun 05 2017, 01:36 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,503
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mindyj5 View Post
I was working a farm, with crops hidden but when the plow popped up I accidentally clicked and it harvested a square of hidden crops. That kind of makes hidden crops a pointless thing. Some people have quest farms and don't want those crops harvested. I can get used to it but shouldn't have to as it didn't happen before this. I even tested it once and it didn't harvest hidden crops. Thanks!
Hi Mindyj,
The developers are aware of the problem and looking into it.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #90  
Old Jun 05 2017, 03:53 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,503
Default

Raul has released a fix:
Post-Release Updates - June 5th, 3:40PM

- Bugfix: Crop tools were able to work on crop fields even when the crops were hidden.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 AM.