Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #911  
Old Jan 01 2018, 09:39 AM
JKatz JKatz is offline
 
Join Date: May 19 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 37
Default

I have a 900 level farm with over 170M fuel so I always hire people to use my tools & fuel. I try to hire people who need to level up when I can. Lately, even when I hire to use my fuel, it isn't using my fuel. What is going on with that? My farms are so huge, they are depleting all their fuel & that creates a huge problem for them.

Is this a glitch or is there something we need to be doing differently?
__________________
Visit my farm
Reply With Quote
  #912  
Old Jan 01 2018, 09:46 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,364
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JKatz View Post
I have a 900 level farm with over 170M fuel so I always hire people to use my tools & fuel. I try to hire people who need to level up when I can. Lately, even when I hire to use my fuel, it isn't using my fuel. What is going on with that? My farms are so huge, they are depleting all their fuel & that creates a huge problem for them.

Is this a glitch or is there something we need to be doing differently?
Hi JKatz,

No it's not a glitch. The game will always use the workers own fuel first. It will only use yours, if you have allowed it, when they have run out so they can continue working using the bigger tools.
Reply With Quote
  #913  
Old Jan 01 2018, 09:53 AM
JKatz JKatz is offline
 
Join Date: May 19 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Hi JKatz,

No it's not a glitch. The game will always use the workers own fuel first. It will only use yours, if you have allowed it, when they have run out so they can continue working using the bigger tools.
Wow, that seems so unfair trying to help a 120 level farmer with my huge farms. She's saving up to buy a refinery now. I had no idea I was exhausting her resources. Thank you for the quick answer.
__________________
Visit my farm
Reply With Quote
  #914  
Old Jan 01 2018, 09:57 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,364
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JKatz View Post
Wow, that seems so unfair trying to help a 120 level farmer with my huge farms. She's saving up to buy a refinery now. I had no idea I was exhausting her resources. Thank you for the quick answer.
Hi JKatz,

You are welcome. It's always been that way that the workers fuel gets used up first. The use of your own, when they run out, was added at a later date to allow them to continue working with the bigger tools so they won't quit. All we can suggest is that someone who has a small amount of fuel makes sure they get their own work done first before going to get hired and that if they don't yet have a refinery make sure they are exchanging gifts for fuel.

If you'd like to make a suggestion about this for the game please do so in the suggestions area of the forum where all the ideas are gathered by subject for them to see. .
Here's the link to that area of the forum >>
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2
Reply With Quote
  #915  
Old Jan 05 2018, 03:07 PM
jackiep63 jackiep63 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 18 2012
Posts: 12
Default

Are there issue with bonuses? I've had a few occasions recently where I've been hired to do several farms, the first few h&p yields xp and bonus xps then the rest, also h&p yield bonus coins, but no xp either for the h&p or for the bonus. Is this a glitch?
Reply With Quote
  #916  
Old Jan 05 2018, 03:32 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackiep63 View Post
Are there issue with bonuses? I've had a few occasions recently where I've been hired to do several farms, the first few h&p yields xp and bonus xps then the rest, also h&p yield bonus coins, but no xp either for the h&p or for the bonus. Is this a glitch?

Hi jackiep63

We are not aware of any glitch adding xp while hiring. But just in case, try to run memcache before going to marketplace to get a job.

Clik in the link below, a new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it was open during the clearing. Then reopen your farms.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #917  
Old Jan 05 2018, 03:35 PM
jackiep63 jackiep63 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 18 2012
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks, have given that a go.
Reply With Quote
  #918  
Old Jan 13 2018, 03:12 AM
sharbroil sharbroil is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 23 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Need to work on the market. Got hired for 26 farms to fish. It started out fine but as I moved on to the next farm there wasn't anything to fish and the next one. About the 4th one I was able to fish. Then again no fishing for the next few.When I have hired someone from the market and if there isn't any work on a farm that I had selected I get a pop up tell me so. Why then did it not work for this farmer who hired me? Was very annoying to go through 26 farms (which by the way loaded very slow)to find out there were only 3 to fish. I hope ft will work to make this work better Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #919  
Old Jan 13 2018, 07:34 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,364
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sharbroil View Post
Need to work on the market. Got hired for 26 farms to fish. It started out fine but as I moved on to the next farm there wasn't anything to fish and the next one. About the 4th one I was able to fish. Then again no fishing for the next few.When I have hired someone from the market and if there isn't any work on a farm that I had selected I get a pop up tell me so. Why then did it not work for this farmer who hired me? Was very annoying to go through 26 farms (which by the way loaded very slow)to find out there were only 3 to fish. I hope ft will work to make this work better Thanks
Hi sharbroil,

The game only checks the first farm you are hired for to see if there is work appropriate to the hire to be done. The onus is on the farm owner to check their Show Work Info to make sure they only hire for farms with work on. It may be that they don't know that option is available and perhaps a polite message letting them know may help them to hire more accurately in the future.

Please, if you would like to make a suggestion on this, all suggestions for the game need to go in the suggestions area of the forum, where all ideas are gathered together in one place for the developers to see. Here's the link to that section, you can't start a new thread there, what you do is reply to one that most suits your idea >>
Here's the link to that area of the forum >>
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2
Reply With Quote
  #920  
Old Jan 16 2018, 08:05 AM
Jean's Farm Jean's Farm is offline
 
Join Date: May 07 2009
Posts: 552
Default

I have a friend who just ask me a question. She says she has had a couple people hire her and she gets a pop up that says they will only be paying 50% of the bonus.

This is what she told me: "I am puzzled...I had 2 requests and when they hired me from the market..instead of the usual message ...you will be working on X number of farms etc. ..it reads something like, today I am only paying 50% of the amount for work done etc. etc. I an baffled where it comes from. "

I thought the game determined what you were paid for working for someone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, fish, hiring, lost bonus, lost pay, market, no payoff, no xp bonuses, show work info

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 PM.