Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Mar 18 2017, 02:52 PM
Aneida's Avatar
Aneida Aneida is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 46
Default

Hi Everyone. I am here asking about the same Question What is this Facebook-Farm Town Game room.
If I decided to download it and use FT without FB, will I be able to get into my own farms. Or do I need to create a new farm. I am afraid that if I down load this, I might loose access to my farms and or loose cash, coins, items, etc.

Would like to hear from someone who has download this.
I Use a laptop.

Thank you in advance for answers.

Everyone hope you have a great weekend / week.
__________________
Farm Link:
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...309&farm_ix=12

Treat people with kindness - You never know if your act of kindness is all they needed to change their life around.
Allot of people are hurting Hurting People...Hurt People !
So share your love, kindness, smiles , Say Hello, Hold Doors, Say thank You, Say Please, Say May I, Say You are Welcome....Say You matter !
Do Everything With a Smile
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Mar 18 2017, 03:05 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 8,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aneida View Post
Hi Everyone. I am here asking about the same Question What is this Facebook-Farm Town Game room.
If I decided to download it and use FT without FB, will I be able to get into my own farms. Or do I need to create a new farm. I am afraid that if I down load this, I might loose access to my farms and or loose cash, coins, items, etc.

Would like to hear from someone who has download this.
I Use a laptop.

Thank you in advance for answers.

Everyone hope you have a great weekend / week.
Hi Aneida

If you go to the previous page (1) you can read some opinions about Facebook gameroom
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Mar 19 2017, 04:24 AM
Mimi48 Mimi48 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 24 2009
Posts: 8
Default

I tried it. My computer didn't like it I didn't either since most of the time I couldn't get the farm to load so I took it out...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Apr 01 2017, 12:29 AM
maggiel29's Avatar
maggiel29 maggiel29 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,610
Default

I just went into the game and I got a screen all about "Facebook Game Room" - Ive seen stuff about this but ignored it? Will it cause a problem with playing the game if I use it? I guess FB are going to make us sooner or later. Sorry I know this isnt really about the new release but it will affect us all.
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9874&farm_ix=Y

***** Farm Town Addict since October 2009 *****
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Apr 01 2017, 02:10 AM
GoalieAunt GoalieAunt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 24 2009
Location: Texas Panhandle
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maggiel29 View Post
I just went into the game and I got a screen all about "Facebook Game Room" - Ive seen stuff about this but ignored it? Will it cause a problem with playing the game if I use it? I guess FB are going to make us sooner or later. Sorry I know this isnt really about the new release but it will affect us all.
I've been using GameRoom for about two months now. Firefox had gotten so slow that it made farming frustrating and another family member farms using Chrome, so I gave it a chance. It's your same game, just using your computer rather than a browser (still need an internet connection). It works pretty much like using FT from Facebook itself, but you don't see any notifications or have other tabs open to distract you. You also don't have access to spellcheck and can't use copy/paste when posting.

So now I mostly use Gameroom to farm, use my phone and Puffin browser for checking on quests and ships and once in a while I still use Firefox to gift or check up on things.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Apr 01 2017, 03:00 AM
maggiel29's Avatar
maggiel29 maggiel29 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoalieAunt View Post
I've been using GameRoom for about two months now. Firefox had gotten so slow that it made farming frustrating and another family member farms using Chrome, so I gave it a chance. It's your same game, just using your computer rather than a browser (still need an internet connection). It works pretty much like using FT from Facebook itself, but you don't see any notifications or have other tabs open to distract you. You also don't have access to spellcheck and can't use copy/paste when posting.

So now I mostly use Gameroom to farm, use my phone and Puffin browser for checking on quests and ships and once in a while I still use Firefox to gift or check up on things.
Thank you - can you still post facilities etc using that? I like the idea of not getting notifications pop up especially
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9874&farm_ix=Y

***** Farm Town Addict since October 2009 *****
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Apr 01 2017, 07:20 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 8,701
Default

Hi maggiel29 and GoalieAunt

I moved your posts to a thread about Gameroom in General Feedback section where there are more opinions about this.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 PM.