Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1091  
Old Jun 22 2013, 05:32 PM
MMY MMY is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2009
Posts: 5
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default Quests

Since the new release the quests have been a joke (Beige Pigment) not worth the time or coins.

I like the long ones that are worth some coins.

What happened to the Farm Cash note on bottom it has been over 2 years since I started doing quests and it STILL say you may earn FC in the Future...what timeframe are you talking about....I hope in my life time..LOL

Marlene
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #1092  
Old Jun 25 2013, 01:56 PM
Sandy Mae Sandy Mae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 10 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 232
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

I have a problem with the quests that bothers me a lot!!! I do not own every facility and am not going to own every single one. Most of the time it does not bother me. But right now all but one quest are for products from things I do not own And I have to wait till they start to time out before I can start a new one. Some times it is days. At first I thought it would not bother me. But that time has past. Is there some way to remove those quests that can not be done?? Just wondering!!!
Reply With Quote
  #1093  
Old Jun 25 2013, 01:59 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandy Mae View Post
I have a problem with the quests that bothers me a lot!!! I do not own every facility and am not going to own every single one. Most of the time it does not bother me. But right now all but one quest are for products from things I do not own And I have to wait till they start to time out before I can start a new one. Some times it is days. At first I thought it would not bother me. But that time has past. Is there some way to remove those quests that can not be done?? Just wondering!!!
Nope sorry they will just have to expire
Reply With Quote
  #1094  
Old Jun 25 2013, 02:01 PM
Sandy Mae Sandy Mae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 10 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 232
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Good to know thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1095  
Old Jul 02 2013, 11:19 PM
jamieg25 jamieg25 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Posts: 15
Default

just do not do what you did with some quests when myspace had games

over there you had quests needing facilities only available with farm cash

keep it with needing facilities can get with coins
Reply With Quote
  #1096  
Old Jul 02 2013, 11:30 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamieg25 View Post
just do not do what you did with some quests when myspace had games

over there you had quests needing facilities only available with farm cash

keep it with needing facilities can get with coins
They are the same on Facebook. The quests are random and are for all the facilities regardless of whether they are coin or farm cash and whether you own them or not.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1097  
Old Jul 06 2013, 05:17 AM
freday57 freday57 is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2013
Posts: 10
Default

i keep working friends facilities and they have the right ones for my quest but I never get credit for the work
Reply With Quote
  #1098  
Old Jul 06 2013, 06:11 AM
KnightRider's Avatar
KnightRider KnightRider is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 3,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freday57 View Post
i keep working friends facilities and they have the right ones for my quest but I never get credit for the work
Do you have the employee lifeline active for that quest? That is the lifeline you need to have to be able to work others facilities.
__________________


My Server: WF-36 on Windows 8
Primary Browser: Chrome

To contact Support: Click Here.

Information on how to post a link to your farm: Click Here.

Information on how to clear several browser's cache: Click Here.

If you have a question please post them in the open forum and not in a private message or visitor message, unless it is in response to a private message. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #1099  
Old Jul 06 2013, 09:10 AM
freday57 freday57 is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KnightRider View Post
Do you have the employee lifeline active for that quest? That is the lifeline you need to have to be able to work others facilities.
yes Sir I have it and have worked the facility several times on friends farms and i get nothing. It never gives me credit for doing a friends facility. i have the next one that also requires one i dont have but i see no reason to bother starting it if i cant finish it. I know there is a link to clear farmtown history but i lost it. thiyght that might help.
Reply With Quote
  #1100  
Old Jul 06 2013, 09:12 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,650
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freday57 View Post
yes Sir I have it and have worked the facility several times on friends farms and i get nothing. It never gives me credit for doing a friends facility. i have the next one that also requires one i dont have but i see no reason to bother starting it if i cant finish it. I know there is a link to clear farmtown history but i lost it. thiyght that might help.
Hi! you find the memcache link in my signature where it says AQUI. You'll see a list of unsettings, close that window and the farm if it is open. Then clear your browser and close it. Reopen and try again.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
don't own facilities, farmcash claim, lifeline, quest, quests, rip-off, timer problems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 PM.