Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Apr 18 2018, 05:58 AM
CARMEN TERESA CARMEN TERESA is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 20 2010
Posts: 1
Default

muchas gracias!
  #12  
Old Apr 18 2018, 06:25 AM
JuliaK JuliaK is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 29 2009
Location: Shorewell Park Tasmania
Posts: 33
Default

hi all, thanks for the update and I know you all work extremely hard to keep the game functioning
BUT
am really undecided about the new facilities... it used to be one of each FC and Coins and then it went to 2 of each... now we have two coins and 4 fc in most updates and that is just becoming so expensive for the normal player and the are very clever in that if you dont purchase and you do the Quests, you may not be able to complete them without ALL the facilities. I know it is a FREE game and I realise they have to make some $$ to keep it going but yeah getting a bit tough on the pocket especially when both hubby and I play... its taking the fun out a tad
  #13  
Old Apr 18 2018, 06:29 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barbaraelwart View Post
Thanks very much for the update.

I have a problem today with the Notepad in the Facility Manager and now see it is part of the new release. However, when I press UPDATE - nothing happens !! Hopefully this will sort itself out soon
Hi barbaraelwart,

I have just tried mine and it's working fine. Did you change the filters in there to what you wanted them to show before you clicked update? If you did which filters did you pick?
  #14  
Old Apr 18 2018, 06:32 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mareface View Post
Just tried to load beach motel and the flavored water ingredients came up
Quote:
Originally Posted by aatredes View Post
I just had the same thing happen FYI
Hi mareface and aatredes,

The Beach Motel is loaded with the items from the Flavored Water Factory so you should be seeing flavoured waters to load in there.
  #15  
Old Apr 18 2018, 06:32 AM
JKatz JKatz is offline
 
Join Date: May 19 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 39
Default

It appears that hire requests in the market are not being rec'd. I've sent about 50 & never get an acceptance or refusal but people keep begging for jobs.
__________________
Visit my farm
  #16  
Old Apr 18 2018, 06:53 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 647
Default

Suddenly one of my Super Neighbors reports that she cannot harvest my farms. Even though I have billions of fuel available she is getting a message that states she has tried to deduct too much fuel.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Thanks, Raul. I am about to join the 6 billion point club!
  #17  
Old Apr 18 2018, 07:16 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JKatz View Post
It appears that hire requests in the market are not being rec'd. I've sent about 50 & never get an acceptance or refusal but people keep begging for jobs.
Hi Katz,

I have just hired with no problems. Which jobs were you hiring for?

Try clearing your FT memcache. To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window. Then reload and try again please.
  #18  
Old Apr 18 2018, 07:25 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qivis View Post
Suddenly one of my Super Neighbors reports that she cannot harvest my farms. Even though I have billions of fuel available she is getting a message that states she has tried to deduct too much fuel.
Hi Qivis,

What job is she doing when she gets that message? Is it just harvest crops or other items as well? Does she have any fuel?

An SN just tried trees, who has fuel and that seems to be working ok.
  #19  
Old Apr 18 2018, 07:37 AM
Palmarina Palmarina is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 15 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 97
Default

Hi, thanks a lot for the updates.
However, when I click on the My Neighbours tab, I can't see my neighbours anymore. I cleared memcache, but that didn't help. Is it only me or do other gamers have a similar problem?
  #20  
Old Apr 18 2018, 07:38 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Hi Qivis,

What job is she doing when she gets that message? Is it just harvest crops or other items as well? Does she have any fuel?

An SN just tried trees, who has fuel and that seems to be working ok.
She prefers crops but does other things as well. I suggested to her that she try clearing the Farm Town memcache but apparently she is having similar problems on the farms of others even after trying that.

What I did learn though is that she did not know that the available fuel is shown on screen while she is working on other farms. She asked how she would know when her own fuel is used up. So I think she probably did use it up and was trying to use mine when it hit zero. I also do not know what browsers other than Chrome she may use if this would make a difference.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Thanks, Raul. I am about to join the 6 billion point club!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 AM.