Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old Feb 19 2018, 04:23 AM
max_river max_river is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 01 2010
Location: ottawa,ontario
Posts: 841
Default

I have a quest what does the blue man mean i was trying to find info but no luck
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old Feb 19 2018, 06:06 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,363
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by max_river View Post
I have a quest what does the blue man mean i was trying to find info but no luck
Hi max_river

If you are talking about this icon

It represents your neighbors and the number next to this icon shows you how many neighbours you will be able to Export products to or Import products from.

You have more information in our Game Guide for Facility Chains:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=632506
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old May 01 2018, 04:48 AM
foridents foridents is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 12 2014
Posts: 8
Default

I understand from the rules that the list of facilities available to make into chains will change weekly. My list has remained the same for at least 3 weeks. Why is the list not rotating every week? This is particilarly annoying because the facilities listed are Farm Cash ones; I don't have 2 of ANY of them because I cannot spend real cash to buy FC. I'd really like a new list, please!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old May 01 2018, 05:19 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,669
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foridents View Post
I understand from the rules that the list of facilities available to make into chains will change weekly. My list has remained the same for at least 3 weeks. Why is the list not rotating every week? This is particilarly annoying because the facilities listed are Farm Cash ones; I don't have 2 of ANY of them because I cannot spend real cash to buy FC. I'd really like a new list, please!
Hi floridents,

Your data shows you started coin services chain today (Farm Depot). So next week you will likely be offered a FC chain to make as it rotates between coin and FC. However whether it offers you regular or services, can change depending on what chains you have created in the past.

The rules on that are as follows :

4. The subset of the facilities for you to choose from will vary each week. It could be any of the following combinations:
a) Regular facilities in coins
b) Regular facilities in farm cash
c) Service facilities in coins
d) Service facilities in farm cash
However, in order to maintain a balance between factories and services it is possible for the regular/service order to change.

The selection process considers how many chains of each type (factories or services) you have. Once it is determined which currency of the chain will be available in the current week (coins or farmcash), we then calculate how many chains the user already have for each type *for that particular currency*.

If your next chain is a Farm Cash chain and you already have 2 farm cash regular chains and 2 farm cash services, then that is an equal amount and you next chain will be a farm cash regular chain.

If the amount of factory chains you have is *less or equal* to the amount of service chains you have then the current week chain type will be a factory, if not, it will be a service.
5. The first week we will show you only coins facilities, the second week only farm cash facilities and so on. Whether we show you regular or service facilities will depend on the types of facility chains you have created in the past as described above.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old May 05 2018, 04:31 PM
foridents foridents is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 12 2014
Posts: 8
Default

I actually have 2 accounts. One is not really having a problem creating chains. SHE just created the Farm Depot one this week. The OTHER account has been stuck on the same Cash facilities list for several weeks and can't create a chain from that list (probably never able to - I don't have 2 of any FC facility). How and when do I get a new list to choose from. That farm only has one chain - Home Supply Factory. I don't know how to link you to that farm to see what I'm talking about. I thought I was contacting you from that account.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old May 05 2018, 04:42 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foridents View Post
I actually have 2 accounts. One is not really having a problem creating chains. SHE just created the Farm Depot one this week. The OTHER account has been stuck on the same Cash facilities list for several weeks and can't create a chain from that list (probably never able to - I don't have 2 of any FC facility). How and when do I get a new list to choose from. That farm only has one chain - Home Supply Factory. I don't know how to link you to that farm to see what I'm talking about. I thought I was contacting you from that account.
Hi foridents,
Even though you do not have the required 2 facilities to have a complete chain try starting a chain with the 1 facility. Then when the next week starts create your coins facility chain from the new list and delete the chain you started for the farm cash facility that wasn't complete.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old May 10 2018, 03:08 PM
MOM GLENDA MOM GLENDA is offline
 
Join Date: May 04 2009
Posts: 75
Default

i am making coins when i export products.why am i losing coins to import products.is this how its suppose to work.i stopped importing 2 weeks ago when i noticed i lost coins
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old May 10 2018, 03:26 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,363
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOM GLENDA View Post
i am making coins when i export products.why am i losing coins to import products.is this how its suppose to work.i stopped importing 2 weeks ago when i noticed i lost coins
Hi MOM GLENDA

Well, you are not losing coins from importing products for your service chains.

Just think that if you want to feed those service chains you shoul start production in your own factories using your own products and time. This way you are paying for getting the items without producing them and still getting a profit.

This is explained in the Game guide for Facility Chains

Benefits of *Service* facility chains:

1. Chains of coins service facilities will be 75% more profitable instead of the standard 50%.
2. Chains of farm cash service facilities will be 100% more profitable instead of the standard 50%.
3. If you need help stocking a service facility chain with products, you may chose to import those products from a neighbour who has a chain of the facility that can produce them. Notice these imported products have the advantage that you didn't have to spend time producing them and will also be extra profitable due to the increased profitability of the service facilities that are part of a chain.

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=632506
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old May 12 2018, 10:14 AM
MOM GLENDA MOM GLENDA is offline
 
Join Date: May 04 2009
Posts: 75
Default

thanks for answering me
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old May 17 2018, 11:30 AM
Winey Farmer Winey Farmer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 31 2017
Posts: 13
Default Facility Chain Concern

I used the new filters (a release back) to identify which Facs/Servs I had created as part of a Facility and noticed a problem. Where I had 3 of the facs/servs across farms, when I created a Chain it took the 2 'extras' and made them chain. This is not what I wanted; I added 3 because I wanted 2 regular and 1 chain. First time I came across this several months back, I thought I just selected the same factory 2x across different weeks of creating chains.

I don't like how the above is actually working to take all my 'extras' and turn them into chains, so now I've deleted all .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.