Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #351  
Old Feb 27 2010, 03:54 AM
The Dalai Farmer The Dalai Farmer is offline
 
Join Date: May 01 2009
Location: Ringsfield, Beccles, Suffolk, England.
Posts: 7
Default

I've just been browsing thru this thread. My word aren't there a lot of moaning minnies out there! FarmTown is my addiction - it's worse than crack! I don't play with fish, zoo animals, make war on other mafia bosses, build cities, run a cafe or any other app. I just like to grow things on FarmTown. Nobody MAKES me do it and if, for any reason, I get fed up with it, I will stop playing. What I won't do is moan and complain that everything that isn't to do with my particular interest (I like the flowers!), or that the Developers are ignoring my demands.

IT'S A GAME, PEOPLE, IT'S A GAME! It's supposed to be a dalliance, a decoration if you like, that enhances your life a little bit. Ease up on the Team! They do a fantastic job, with realistic and strangely scaled objects that slot together in a surreal way. Just love it, and stop being so mean!
  #352  
Old Feb 27 2010, 04:07 AM
dsscheibe dsscheibe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 10 2009
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 0
Default

One problem, I don't have room on my first farm for the new buildings, just hit level 44 and bought the second farm so I put them there. But there is no way to move animals on the first farm to the second farm and the buildings will not harvest the animals on the first farm. This needs to be addressed, either the buildings harvest animals on both farms or give us a way to move animals and trees to the second farm. Currently they can not be put in storage so they can not be moved that way.
  #353  
Old Feb 27 2010, 04:31 AM
Tony D's Avatar
Tony D Tony D is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Location: True Blue Aussie
Posts: 11,182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsscheibe View Post
One problem, I don't have room on my first farm for the new buildings, just hit level 44 and bought the second farm so I put them there. But there is no way to move animals on the first farm to the second farm and the buildings will not harvest the animals on the first farm. This needs to be addressed, either the buildings harvest animals on both farms or give us a way to move animals and trees to the second farm. Currently they can not be put in storage so they can not be moved that way.
Trees can be moved. I agree we should be able to move animals
  #354  
Old Feb 27 2010, 11:42 AM
jcbarber jcbarber is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 1
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raul View Post
Hi There,

We just released a new version with support for harvesting different animals.

Here is how it works:

Chicken Coop: Allows you to harvest the eggs of the hens and geese and sell the eggs at the marketplace. The Hen is a new animal that your friends can send you as a gift. You can harvest them once every day.

Wool Shed: This is a new building that allows you to harvest the wool of the sheep and llamas and sell the wool at the marketplace. You can harvest them once every 2 days.

Dairy Shed: Allows you to harvest the milk of the cows and goats and sell the milk at the marketplace. You can harvest them once every 3 days.

You just need to click on the animal building and select the harvest option. All the animals on your farm related to that building will be harvested at once. Note that depending on your computer power and other factors, having an exesive amount of animals on your farm can make the game slower.

The Dairy Shed has been moved from level 49 to level 27. A new Stone Cabin has been added on the level 49.

Also, your item storage capacity has been increased. Now you can storage 5 additional items for each neighbour you have.

Thanks

--Raul
I have a milk shed and can't seem to harvest it even though it is ready, any suggestions?
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W52, MPS:F40
  #355  
Old Feb 27 2010, 11:48 AM
pg tips's Avatar
pg tips pg tips is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2009
Location: huddersfield uk
Posts: 2,179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcbarber View Post
I have a milk shed and can't seem to harvest it even though it is ready, any suggestions?
try reading this thread

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=305114



fpr problems with harvesting animals
__________________



If you make one person smile then that person makes one person smile soon the world will be smiling

ive posted because of my obsessive compulsive posting disorder or OCPD





The blacksmiths arms
  #356  
Old Feb 27 2010, 12:28 PM
earlgray earlgray is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 20 2009
Posts: 549
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcbarber View Post
I have a milk shed and can't seem to harvest it even though it is ready, any suggestions?
You don't harvest the dairy shed, you harvest cows and goats. You have to have cows and goats on the same farm as the dairy shed. If you do have those animals and shed says it's ready, just click on the shed to harvest.
__________________
Visit Jasmine's TeaTime Acres
Please stop by for a complimentary cuppa & tasty pastry!
(Level 550, farming since August 2009.
Link below not mine.)

Visit 's Farm


DB:W52, MPS:F40
  #357  
Old Feb 27 2010, 12:48 PM
kebeco kebeco is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 13 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for the additional storage space...it's great! And it will be nice to be able to 'use' the chickens, etc.

Good job, folks!
  #358  
Old Feb 27 2010, 02:19 PM
Jody Good Jody Good is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 31 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Hi! I love the Farm Town game, thanks for working so hard to let us play the game.
I have a question please. Can we now place the animals in the sheds like the chickens in the coop and sheep in the wool shed? if so how do we do that?
thanks for your help
Jody Good
  #359  
Old Feb 27 2010, 02:51 PM
Molly Mew's Avatar
Molly Mew Molly Mew is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 05 2009
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 9,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jody Good View Post
Hi! I love the Farm Town game, thanks for working so hard to let us play the game.
I have a question please. Can we now place the animals in the sheds like the chickens in the coop and sheep in the wool shed? if so how do we do that?
thanks for your help
Jody Good
No, the animals don't go inside the buildings. They can be anywhere on your farm, but you can still harvest them by clicking on the appropriate shed once it reaches 100%.
  #360  
Old Feb 27 2010, 04:05 PM
Jody Good Jody Good is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 31 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Thank you Molly, I appreciate your help.
Jody
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.