Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1511  
Old Nov 12 2018, 10:48 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,225
Default

Hi All,

Looks like posting is working again. I have just tried it and it's working for me. If it's not working for you yet, you just may need to wait a while for the fix to get to you.
Reply With Quote
  #1512  
Old Nov 12 2018, 05:48 PM
iwoeb iwoeb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 08 2009
Posts: 10
Question posting facilities

why can't I post my facilities??? Many friends also experiencing the same problem Can't work the neighborhood chains if you can't see facilities of neighbors to work.

I'm sure this question must already be posted somewhere, but I couldn't find it.
Reply With Quote
  #1513  
Old Nov 12 2018, 05:52 PM
iwoeb iwoeb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 08 2009
Posts: 10
Smile

Looks like it is working this afternoon. thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #1514  
Old Nov 12 2018, 05:58 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iwoeb View Post
why can't I post my facilities??? Many friends also experiencing the same problem Can't work the neighborhood chains if you can't see facilities of neighbors to work.

I'm sure this question must already be posted somewhere, but I couldn't find it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwoeb View Post
Looks like it is working this afternoon. thanks!!!

Hi iwoeb

I moved your posts to the thread for your problem.

Since November 9 at night nobody was able to post facilities, bonuses or ingredients requests due to a Facebook problem but they fixed the issue during the morning/afternoon.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #1515  
Old Nov 16 2018, 05:52 PM
townsvillefox townsvillefox is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 20 2018
Posts: 1
Default cannot get help from farmtown friends.

wondering why my Farmtown requests are not showing up so Ppl can do my farms. can u help me? i hit the Produce and the Get more client buttons but it won't show up. so I don't get any help. ????
Reply With Quote
  #1516  
Old Nov 16 2018, 05:57 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by townsvillefox View Post
wondering why my Farmtown requests are not showing up so Ppl can do my farms. can u help me? i hit the Produce and the Get more client buttons but it won't show up. so I don't get any help. ????
Hi townsvillefox,
I moved your post to the subject thread about newsfeed posts.
You need to allow 3rd party cookies and pop ups to get the pop ups needed to post your facilities. You can find instructions on how to set those up for several popular browsers in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1517  
Old Nov 19 2018, 09:22 PM
five00somewhere five00somewhere is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 19 2018
Location: Brewster, NY
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to five00somewhere
Default Facility problems

I was able to have neighbors come work in my facilities and just bought more but now I must have forgotten something or doing something wrong because nobody is coming to work, am I suppose to hit a request to work in my facility?
Reply With Quote
  #1518  
Old Nov 19 2018, 09:27 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by five00somewhere View Post
I was able to have neighbors come work in my facilities and just bought more but now I must have forgotten something or doing something wrong because nobody is coming to work, am I suppose to hit a request to work in my facility?
Hi five00somewhere,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about posting as that is what you are asking about and not the facility chains.
Are you posting your facilities to Facebook or only trying to post them to the Show Wall Requests? If you are only doing the Show Wall Requests then it won't work since a recent change that Facebook did. You must do the second part and also post to Facebook or your post on the Show Wall Requests will not work.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1519  
Old Nov 20 2018, 07:54 PM
storm36 storm36 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 25 2009
Posts: 104
Default Can't post facilities

i think FB broke facility posts again .. i am having the same issues as we had a a week or so ago .. when i click to post my facilities the window just closes without posting to my wall or on the Fb wall requests page .. i was able to post them once earlier today at about 4pm EST but now can't post them, i don't know about bonuses or ingredient posts as i have none to post
__________________
My Farm Town Account

Don't Breed or Buy While Thousands Of Shelter Pets Die!

Sad Statistics : Less then 10% of all lost/missing cats ever find their way back home, only 15-20% of lost /missing dogs find their way back home and only because they were micro-chipped. collars and tags can fall off, break or be removed, don't take a chance that your 4 legged family member will end up a sad statistic.
Reply With Quote
  #1520  
Old Nov 20 2018, 07:56 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by storm36 View Post
i think FB broke facility posts again .. i am having the same issues as we had a a week or so ago .. when i click to post my facilities the window just closes without posting to my wall or on the Fb wall requests page .. i was able to post them once earlier today at about 4pm EST but now can't post them, i don't know about bonuses or ingredient posts as i have none to post
Hi STorm,
Facebook has had major outages today and are still working on it. You just have to be patient and let them get their problems fixed.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blocking farmtown, can't work for neighbors, delete messages, facebook, facilities, facilities - not posting, farms - not posting, farmtown, friends only, get more clients, neighbors, posts in ft, url not found, wall requests

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM.