Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old Jun 14 2017, 08:48 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cherry's Farm View Post
The container finished preparing pop-up does not seem to be working today. Yesterday I tried clicking on a ship to prepare several times but it wouldn't action. I eventually tried another ship and it worked.


And now it's working
Hi Cherry,
The only thing I can suggest is to first close the seaport manager and reopen it to see if it will work then. If that doesn't work try restarting your farms. And if that doesn't work try clearing the memcache and restart farms. I find 1 of these will usually fix a stuborn ship.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #122  
Old Jun 14 2017, 11:44 PM
beverduster's Avatar
beverduster beverduster is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 14 2009
Location: deep in the heart of texas
Posts: 886
Send a message via Yahoo to beverduster
Default

my cruise ship disapeard again, what is going on, this is the 2nd time it has happened, in less than 1 week grrr
  #123  
Old Jun 14 2017, 11:51 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beverduster View Post
my cruise ship disapeard again, what is going on, this is the 2nd time it has happened, in less than 1 week grrr
Hi beverduster,
Please report this to Support as there isn't anything we can do about it through the forums.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #124  
Old Jun 15 2017, 12:10 AM
beverduster's Avatar
beverduster beverduster is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 14 2009
Location: deep in the heart of texas
Posts: 886
Send a message via Yahoo to beverduster
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi beverduster,
Please report this to Support as there isn't anything we can do about it through the forums.

i tried, its the same bull as it was last time, ididnt get a receit, this is gettin past getting old, tell them to fix the email thing and ill send them one, but im not going to waste my time if the thing isnt workin, it makes feel stupid
  #125  
Old Jun 15 2017, 07:22 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,650
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beverduster View Post
i tried, its the same bull as it was last time, ididnt get a receit, this is gettin past getting old, tell them to fix the email thing and ill send them one, but im not going to waste my time if the thing isnt workin, it makes feel stupid
Hi beverduster

Please check your farmcash as Support added 30 farmcash to your amount to let you purchase another Cruise Ship.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #126  
Old Jun 15 2017, 02:12 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,650
Default

Hi all

From Raul notes for the New Release:

Known Issues:

- It looks like a few days ago facebook released a change that broke the send gift functionality in the Chrome browser for several operating systems, either the friend list do not appear at all, or when the friend list do appear, after you send the gifts and hit the Done button, a white box appear on the screen and the gifts are not sent.

According to our tests these operating systems have been affected:

- Windows 7 Ultimate (32 bit)
- Windows 8.1 (64 bit)
- Windows 10 (64 bit)
- Mac OS

Windows 7 Professional 64 bit seems to be working correctly.

Other browsers seems to be working correctly as well.

If this is not the case for you, please report it on this thread.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #127  
Old Jun 15 2017, 05:08 PM
Dr. Dirt Dr. Dirt is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 31 2009
Location: Savannah, Ga.
Posts: 228
Default

I have windows 10 64 bit using chrome. It works fine for me.
  #128  
Old Jun 15 2017, 05:18 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,650
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Dirt View Post
I have windows 10 64 bit using chrome. It works fine for me.
Hi Dr. Dirt

Could you please tell us which is your Chrome version?
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #129  
Old Jun 15 2017, 06:38 PM
Stu3 Stu3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 04 2013
Location: Just Around the Corner
Posts: 97
Thumbs down Ships WTH

I thought Ships were going to learn what your list was and start going by it when i set mine up and close the page to reload a container its rearranging the list every time anyone else noticed this asif you either leaving the way its setup or else they will alter it to the way they want it
  #130  
Old Jun 15 2017, 06:46 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stu3 View Post
I thought Ships were going to learn what your list was and start going by it when i set mine up and close the page to reload a container its rearranging the list every time anyone else noticed this asif you either leaving the way its setup or else they will alter it to the way they want it
Hi Stu,
The ships select the itinerary from your Activity log under your farms, then fills in the rest from your My Neighbors tab. They don't learn what Itinerary you have from previous ships. This is why you can replace up to 10 ports and can move them all around into the order you want them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 PM.