Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3441  
Old Oct 18 2018, 04:49 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceyducey View Post
I cannot get the purple hand to show up to move it to the shortcut area in the lower right of the screen. Here is what I get each time I click on the hand.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/klusuzb620...22.30.png?dl=0
Hi aceyducey

You first need to click in the shortcut icon to get the screen with all your tools and then click in the purple hand and place it where you want.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3442  
Old Oct 18 2018, 05:39 PM
aceyducey aceyducey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 21 2009
Posts: 25
Default

Thank you for your quick response, Marymarcel.
That is exactly what I have been doing, but I get that "pulldown" with the different choices.
I have spent two hours trying to get this to work.
Reply With Quote
  #3443  
Old Oct 18 2018, 05:46 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceyducey View Post
Thank you for your quick response, Marymarcel.
That is exactly what I have been doing, but I get that "pulldown" with the different choices.
I have spent two hours trying to get this to work.
Strange, I used the shortcuts and moved it with no problems.

Please try clearing your memcache, link below. A new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it was open during the clearing. Then reopen your farms and see if you can move it.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

You can also check information for shortcuts in the following thread

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314822
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3444  
Old Oct 18 2018, 06:09 PM
aceyducey aceyducey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 21 2009
Posts: 25
Default

Yay, it worked! Memcache clear did the trick. Funny, I clear memcache every day! Today i hadn't done it yet. Usually do so in the evening.
Thank you so much for your advice. My purple hand is now where i want it!!
Reply With Quote
  #3445  
Old Oct 18 2018, 06:11 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceyducey View Post
Yay, it worked! Memcache clear did the trick. Funny, I clear memcache every day! Today i hadn't done it yet. Usually do so in the evening.
Thank you so much for your advice. My purple hand is now where i want it!!
Great!

You are very welcome and thanks for coming back to let us know
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3446  
Old Oct 19 2018, 06:36 PM
JAXDAW JAXDAW is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2010
Posts: 95
Default

Can't find the right spot for this question. Please feel free to move. I have a river that will not clear. After fishing it goes away. Reload farm and it's back again.

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0936&farm_ix=2
Reply With Quote
  #3447  
Old Oct 19 2018, 07:01 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAXDAW View Post
Can't find the right spot for this question. Please feel free to move. I have a river that will not clear. After fishing it goes away. Reload farm and it's back again.

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0936&farm_ix=2
Hi Jaxdaw,
I looked at your farm and you have the river pieces overlapped and that is why you think it is coming back as ready. There are 2 pieces with a third piece half way under each of those.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3448  
Old Oct 21 2018, 08:25 AM
djbupnow djbupnow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 26 2010
Posts: 4
Default Purple Hand

Apologies if this is the wrong place to ask this question/concern. Why am I not able to use purple hand to move items from storage & place on the farm. Glitch I'm hoping cause it cost $$ to get. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #3449  
Old Oct 21 2018, 11:12 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djbupnow View Post
Apologies if this is the wrong place to ask this question/concern. Why am I not able to use purple hand to move items from storage & place on the farm. Glitch I'm hoping cause it cost $$ to get. Thank you
Hi djbupnow,
I moved your post to the subject thread about tools.
What are you trying to move and what are you trying to set it on?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3450  
Old Oct 23 2018, 06:52 PM
annroger annroger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 20 2013
Posts: 50
Default Working Neighbors' Farms

Working Nancy Reibling's farm using my fuel. It says I need more fuel. I have 4,294,967,295 gallons.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
clearing fields, fuel, fuel disappearing, fuel problems, gifting machines, harvest all button, harvest/plow/sow, lookout, manure collector tool, marked, mobile, mobile tower lookout, multiplanter, pump, refuel, starting over, tool, tools, tools missing, tools missing when hired, tools not working, tower, transplanter, tree

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.