Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2261  
Old Oct 14 2018, 06:52 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gincs View Post
Lost get when got new phone can't find it to redownload it
Hi Gincs,
You do not have to download the game. Just log into your Facebook account and then go from the link for Farm Town in the left column of you Facebook home page or click on the link at the top oif the forums that says Play FarmTown.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2262  
Old Oct 15 2018, 05:54 AM
bbarksda bbarksda is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Sep 10 2018
Posts: 1
Default Browser Restarting

Good Morning,

Farmtown browser keeps restarting, no matter which browser I use. It will leave Farmtown and ask me to login again. Is this normal, or is there something I can do.

Thanks Bill B.
Reply With Quote
  #2263  
Old Oct 15 2018, 07:26 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,890
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbarksda View Post
Good Morning,

Farmtown browser keeps restarting, no matter which browser I use. It will leave Farmtown and ask me to login again. Is this normal, or is there something I can do.

Thanks Bill B.
Hi bbarksda

I moved your post to the thread about loading the game.

One of our moderators is getting the same and it seems it is affecting other games too.

Due to this, please report the problem to Facebook to let them check. Thanks
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2264  
Old Oct 15 2018, 07:37 AM
pandakubby pandakubby is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 31 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Farmtown keeps rebooting me whether I am planting, plowing, upgrading my farm with new facilities, ponds,....just reboots whenever. Any suggestions??
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2265  
Old Oct 15 2018, 07:40 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,890
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pandakubby View Post
Farmtown keeps rebooting me whether I am planting, plowing, upgrading my farm with new facilities, ponds,....just reboots whenever. Any suggestions??
Thanks!
Hi pandakubby

Please follow all the instructions given in the first post, first page of this thread, where you will also see links in case you need more information and/or instructions.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2266  
Old Oct 24 2018, 07:12 PM
beadyeyes beadyeyes is offline
 
Join Date: May 27 2018
Posts: 4
Default

This is the only way that I can get a message on Farm Town. I have not been able to get on Farm Town for the last two days! I am so frustrated right now! Please fix this problem! I want to play this game! I use Microsoft Edge 10 and the game has completely blocked me out!
Reply With Quote
  #2267  
Old Oct 24 2018, 07:18 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beadyeyes View Post
This is the only way that I can get a message on Farm Town. I have not been able to get on Farm Town for the last two days! I am so frustrated right now! Please fix this problem! I want to play this game! I use Microsoft Edge 10 and the game has completely blocked me out!
Hi Beadyeyes,
I moved your post to the subject thread about not being able to load the game.

Using Edge is not a good idea as Facebook has made changes that prevent you from at the least being able to send or receive gifts.



The game has not blocked you from entering the game. This is most likely a problem with your Flash player and allowing it to load Farm Town. What are you seeing when you try to load the game?


Please try all the suggestions in the first post of this thread including the ones in links in that post.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2268  
Old Oct 24 2018, 08:05 PM
beadyeyes beadyeyes is offline
 
Join Date: May 27 2018
Posts: 4
Default

I have tried what you have told me to do and it didn't work! I am very tired of this! My 2 or 3 other games that I play work just fine. What is wrong with this one?? I can do no more this evening! Fix this Problem Please!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2269  
Old Oct 24 2018, 08:23 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beadyeyes View Post
I have tried what you have told me to do and it didn't work! I am very tired of this! My 2 or 3 other games that I play work just fine. What is wrong with this one?? I can do no more this evening! Fix this Problem Please!!!
Hi Beadyeyes,
I again moved your post to the subject thread about your problem. Please only reply about this in this thread and not in the Newsfeed problems thread because that one has nothing to do with your problem.


What do you see when you try to open your farms?
What did you see when you ran the server tests?
Did you try restarting your modem?


Also check to make sure you have not Blocked Farm Town in your Facebook account. If it is blocked then you can't open your farms.



There is nothing for us to fix here because the servers are working correctly. I have just opened your farms with no problems.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2270  
Old Oct 24 2018, 08:56 PM
beadyeyes beadyeyes is offline
 
Join Date: May 27 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Did everything I was supposed to do using edge, now before I signed off decided to try one more thing and that was to switch to chrome. Did everything with chrome also. Nothing. I haven't been able to play this game in 2 days. The only thing I get is a blank page. Nothing. When I use chrome, it says that l1.slashkey.com took too long loading the game.
I am done. Fix the Problem Please! I have also tried the gameroom, still getting a blank page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access, adobe flash plugin crash, browser restarting, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, errors, facebook problem, farm town not loading, farm town wont load, fb access, flash player issues, flashing red and green, game won't open, green screen, green snreen, load, load user, loading, loading error, loading issues, loading user, loss of connection, not loading, online/offline, plug, saving data, shockwave flash, white screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.