Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2471  
Old Aug 28 2018, 09:13 PM
storm36 storm36 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 25 2009
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Storm and Passingas,
Please have those neighbors remove the design capability for you and see if all is normal for that farm.
Taz .. they removed the design option and i was able to go back to their farms and work those single farms that i was unable to work before .. i mentioned that in my earlier post
__________________
My Farm Town Account

Don't Breed or Buy While Thousands Of Shelter Pets Die!

Sad Statistics : Less then 10% of all lost/missing cats ever find their way back home, only 15-20% of lost /missing dogs find their way back home and only because they were micro-chipped. collars and tags can fall off, break or be removed, don't take a chance that your 4 legged family member will end up a sad statistic.
Reply With Quote
  #2472  
Old Aug 28 2018, 09:16 PM
Floss2015 Floss2015 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 18 2015
Posts: 1
Default

I am having the same issue
Reply With Quote
  #2473  
Old Aug 28 2018, 09:16 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by storm36 View Post
Taz .. they removed the design option and i was able to go back to their farms and work those single farms that i was unable to work before .. i mentioned that in my earlier post
Hi Storm,
Thanks. For now I suggest you leave it that way unless you are doing some design work. I have reported this to the developers, so we can only wait and see if they can find the problem and fix it.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2474  
Old Aug 28 2018, 09:21 PM
storm36 storm36 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 25 2009
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Storm,
Thanks. For now I suggest you leave it that way unless you are doing some design work. I have reported this to the developers, so we can only wait and see if they can find the problem and fix it.
ok Taz will do
__________________
My Farm Town Account

Don't Breed or Buy While Thousands Of Shelter Pets Die!

Sad Statistics : Less then 10% of all lost/missing cats ever find their way back home, only 15-20% of lost /missing dogs find their way back home and only because they were micro-chipped. collars and tags can fall off, break or be removed, don't take a chance that your 4 legged family member will end up a sad statistic.
Reply With Quote
  #2475  
Old Aug 28 2018, 09:27 PM
passngas@mediacombb.net passngas@mediacombb.net is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Taz .. they removed the design option and i was able to go back to their farms and work those single farms that i was unable to work before.

Larry
Reply With Quote
  #2476  
Old Aug 28 2018, 09:40 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,411
Default

To all,
Please be patient as we have notified the developers of this problem. Until they can fix it if you have this problem then have your neighbor remove the design priveleges for the time being.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2477  
Old Aug 29 2018, 06:20 AM
msdragonfly msdragonfly is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2009
Posts: 51
Default Problems as super neighbor

On my neighbor's farm where I am a super neighbor, the farm where I am hired for design won't load. She is having the same problem on my farm where she is hired for design on a farm.
Reply With Quote
  #2478  
Old Aug 29 2018, 07:26 AM
Bobbi-Sue Bobbi-Sue is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 10 2009
Posts: 21
Default No tools available at super neighbours farms

I have no tools available to me from neighbours that have permanently hired me on their default farms, and I have no tools available to me on my neighbours that have permanently hired me on farms that they have also ask me to design.
Reply With Quote
  #2479  
Old Aug 29 2018, 07:43 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbi-Sue View Post
I have no tools available to me from neighbours that have permanently hired me on their default farms, and I have no tools available to me on my neighbours that have permanently hired me on farms that they have also ask me to design.
Hi Bobbi-Sue,

I moved your post to the super neighbours thread. This issue has been sent off to the developers. For now all you can try is have the farm owner remove the design permissions so you can work their farms. See if that works for you. If it does not you will have to wait for this to be fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #2480  
Old Aug 29 2018, 08:58 AM
leighwj1960 leighwj1960 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 04 2009
Location: South Houston, TX
Posts: 168
Send a message via Yahoo to leighwj1960
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by storm36 View Post
issue with working super neighbors farms .. tools are not showing up in the toolbox for some .. some are only showing up to the pink tools ( i have up to the red and white tools) .. arrow buttons to toggle tool list up/down are missing .. we have all checked our SN settings and nothing has changed .. we have all cleared browser and cache, used memcache and those of us on PCs have rebooted our systems, refreshing browser/game window is not fixing this. some farms are showing work to be done but im unable to do anything .. some farms i know have crops to be harvested but the farms are blank, i can click and open up the plow/harvest/plant combine but when i click on a crop to plant nothing happens at all

UPDATE: ok .. near as we can figure .. the farms where i can not work at all on for my SN either because tools are not showing/farm is blank or not all tools are showing in toolbox ... are the single farm that they have marked as the farm for me to design on ( single farm with red dot) i can see all work that needs to be done on all their other farms and i am able to harvest/plow/plant/chop/shake and fish but i cant do anything on the single red dot farm design farm
I noticed the same thing with my SN the farm I was hired to design would not load. When the design option was removed I could go to that farm. My SN could hire me to design the farm together and we had no problem, just with the option for permanently hired to design.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
add neighbor, add new neighbors, dots, equipment needed, helping neighbours, invite, neighbor, neighbor invites, neighbor limits, neighbors, not enough neighbors, remove neighbour, super neighbor, super neighbor tools, super neighbors questions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 PM.