Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #511  
Old Mar 09 2012, 10:11 AM
Marie Fews Marie Fews is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 20 2010
Posts: 9
Default Doing the Quests

You do not have to do the quests to enjoy the game. I however have done a quest everyday and still enjoy doing them. I think they are a great addition to the game.
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old Mar 09 2012, 04:32 PM
wsbohannon wsbohannon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 22 2009
Posts: 92
Default

I LOVE the quests... If i don't own a facility that does them, i use my life line... always fun......
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old Mar 10 2012, 10:01 AM
kourty kourty is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 18 2011
Posts: 30
Default

Please explain to me why when I have a quest and it tells me what to harvest and I harvest it and yet it says nothing harvested.It happens on crops and trees , both fruit and choped ones I keep trying to do them but don't get credit for the work I do GRRRRRRRRR !!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old Mar 10 2012, 01:34 PM
maggiel29's Avatar
maggiel29 maggiel29 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,696
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kourty View Post
Please explain to me why when I have a quest and it tells me what to harvest and I harvest it and yet it says nothing harvested.It happens on crops and trees , both fruit and choped ones I keep trying to do them but don't get credit for the work I do GRRRRRRRRR !!!!!!!!!
Are you working on your OWN farm? It doesnt count if you work a neighbours unless you are using the employee lifeline. Also when you use the employee lifeline you need to harvest etc TEN of each item to get ONE for your quest.
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9874&farm_ix=Y

***** Farm Town Addict since October 2009 *****
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old Mar 10 2012, 02:10 PM
George61136's Avatar
George61136 George61136 is offline
 
Join Date: May 22 2009
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kourty View Post
Please explain to me why when I have a quest and it tells me what to harvest and I harvest it and yet it says nothing harvested.It happens on crops and trees , both fruit and choped ones I keep trying to do them but don't get credit for the work I do GRRRRRRRRR !!!!!!!!!

Trees, crops, fruits, flowers, etc. all work the same: Do not harvest ahead! If the product is in storage when you start the quest, you can't use it!
__________________
GOD BLESS EVERY ONE OF YOU EVERY DAY

visit GRANDPA5280'S FARMS
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9958&farm_ix=Y
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old Mar 10 2012, 02:55 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kourty View Post
Please explain to me why when I have a quest and it tells me what to harvest and I harvest it and yet it says nothing harvested.It happens on crops and trees , both fruit and choped ones I keep trying to do them but don't get credit for the work I do GRRRRRRRRR !!!!!!!!!
You must harvest you own items on your own farm for them to work. You cannot hire someone to harvest. Or as stated if you are using a hire lifeline you can harvest for someone else but need to harvest 10 times what you need.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old Mar 10 2012, 03:20 PM
mspuglover mspuglover is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 05 2012
Posts: 1
Default

How am I supposed to load Bathroom Air Freshener in a Towmart when I do not even own a Towmart??? Why are quests being generated that require facilities that I do not own? I can't load these items in a neighbor's facility - so what am I supposed to do?
I have now gotten 4 quests that require facilities that I do not have in order to finish them. I live on fixed income and cannot afford to spend real cash in order to play these games. I thought that they were fun at first, but now I have to agree that it is not worth the aggravation. And I cannot spend real cash money in order to finish a quest.
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old Mar 10 2012, 03:35 PM
whosyou? whosyou? is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Dec 15 2011
Posts: 155
Default

Random............random........random.The quest are random.They are also optional.Having quest that you can't finish,while it may be a PITA,is not a big deal.You may have the next 10 quest all coin factory ones,and you are not obligated to purchase anything.BTW...The quest are Random.
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old Mar 11 2012, 12:56 PM
JW2009's Avatar
JW2009 JW2009 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 18 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 441
Default

Hi, My MAIN complaint about the QUESTS is that LIFELINE, I wanted to Trade or Get eggs as a gift since i already harvested them earlier today, thinking i can trade or gift it, but it doesn't give you any option, it chooses for you, it gave me the LIFELINE "harvest" - Ofcourse i can do it already without a lifeline, i feel cheated out of lifeline, that "HARVEST" one should not be in it, or atleast give us the option to choose what LIFELINE we wish to use. Thank You and Happy Farming
__________________
Town of PinValley©
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old Mar 11 2012, 02:06 PM
Tony D's Avatar
Tony D Tony D is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Location: True Blue Aussie
Posts: 10,808
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JW2009 View Post
Ya, I also look forward to the QUEST each day, I just think we should be able to select which lifeline to use, also since alot of us are at 310 and have MAX points, and most facilities cost 27-33fc and tools 35-50fc and yet we only get 25 for each update with levels, I think 1 fc at the beginning per level was great, but now after level 300 we should get 2 fc per level so we can actually get a new thing when new things arrive - thank you
Hi , you would be best posting suggestions in the suggestion section .

This is the thread for Farm Cash suggestions http://slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=332022

This is the thread for suggestions about the Quests
http://slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=469794
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
don't own facilities, farmcash claim, lifeline, quest, quests, rip-off, timer problems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 AM.