Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Jul 27 2017, 06:53 PM
sdsickinger sdsickinger is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2009
Posts: 47
Default

The new jams and jellies factory requires Pectin and Purple Grapes to fill the grape jelly and the Ingredient planner for that factory shows I have 0 purple grapes and I really have
4,034,793. It want let me fill it because it says I need Purple Grapes.
__________________
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...8606&farm_ix=0


Connecting to town mainframe (WF3)
on Windows 10
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
  #12  
Old Jul 27 2017, 06:56 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,813
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsickinger View Post
The new jams and jellies factory requires Pectin and Purple Grapes to fill the grape jelly and the Ingredient planner for that factory shows I have 0 purple grapes and I really have
4,034,793. It want let me fill it because it says I need Purple Grapes.
Hi sdsickinger,
It should be telling you don't have any pectin as that is made in the new food ingredients factory.

We are seeing that it isn't recognizing the purple grapes too.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Jul 27 2017 at 07:02 PM.
  #13  
Old Jul 27 2017, 07:04 PM
Lee Ann's Avatar
Lee Ann Lee Ann is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 26 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 99
Talking Latest Update

Thanks Raul & team ! Off to discover ....
  #14  
Old Jul 27 2017, 07:35 PM
lynwoo60's Avatar
lynwoo60 lynwoo60 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 03 2009
Location: Dalby Queensland Australia
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you Raul and Team for the new goodies to play with.
  #15  
Old Jul 27 2017, 08:16 PM
sdsickinger sdsickinger is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2009
Posts: 47
Default

I went to the market to sell my Non- Ingredients and where it normally shows $ amount in Total value: It says NaN I am afraid to sell without a $$ amount. I have never seen that before.
Thanks
__________________
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...8606&farm_ix=0


Connecting to town mainframe (WF3)
on Windows 10
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
  #16  
Old Jul 27 2017, 08:23 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,813
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsickinger View Post
I went to the market to sell my Non- Ingredients and where it normally shows $ amount in Total value: It says NaN I am afraid to sell without a $$ amount. I have never seen that before.
Thanks
Hi sdsickinger,
I am not sure I woulod sell my Non-ingredients just yet. There will be 2 more service facilities released next week that will use some of those currently non-ingredients.

Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

I just checked and I have a number amount in my non-ingredients (for me).
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #17  
Old Jul 27 2017, 08:31 PM
sdsickinger sdsickinger is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2009
Posts: 47
Default

I had already cleaned Memcache but I tried again and it still shows the same NaN for $ amount..
__________________
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...8606&farm_ix=0


Connecting to town mainframe (WF3)
on Windows 10
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
  #18  
Old Jul 27 2017, 08:35 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,813
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsickinger View Post
I had already cleaned Memcache but I tried again and it still shows the same NaN for $ amount..
Hi sdsickinger,
Try clearing your browser cache too and be sure to close and reopen your browser.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #19  
Old Jul 27 2017, 09:24 PM
jeannine_p's Avatar
jeannine_p jeannine_p is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 20 2016
Location: south carolina
Posts: 179
Default

hey, just a curious FYI- the plum jam in the new jelly factory doesnt require the new pectin. not sure if thats on purpose or not?
  #20  
Old Jul 27 2017, 09:38 PM
Dutch85 Dutch85 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 06 2011
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 322
Default

I wasn't expecting anything new till next week! What a great surprise! Thank you so much Raul!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.