Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old Mar 07 2017, 07:25 AM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by meirwen59@aol.com View Post
Just an observation , If layering farms is not officially endorsed by the developers , why are they bringing out Farm cash tools to speed up planting ?? This is real hard earned money they are wanting us to spend on something they do not agree on !!!!!!!! mmmmmmmmm not impressed with your morals here Raul !!
I doubt that it's about morals. If FT says they're endorsing layers, then they have to be willing to support it, i.e., to stand behind it and fix everything that might go wrong. I'm guessing here, but I'm thinking that layers can sometimes cause things to go awry in a way that might be difficult - or at least time-consuming - for them to fix. So this way, they can let us have our fun but it's sort of "at our own risk", yanno? Personally, I can hardly WAIT to get this tool! And I'm very grateful that they're willing to try to help those of us with layers. I think it's an awesome compromise, i.e., they don't have to technically support layers and yet they can help those of us who have them. 'Tis perfection and I CAN HARDLY WAIT!!!!

Actually, what I had originally asked for a couple of years ago was one-click planting, like we have with our turbo boats. And I even said, "And make it work for those of us with layers, please????" LOL Looks like maybe we're headed in that direction!
  #22  
Old Mar 07 2017, 07:27 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by meirwen59@aol.com View Post
Just an observation , If layering farms is not officially endorsed by the developers , why are they bringing out Farm cash tools to speed up planting ?? This is real hard earned money they are wanting us to spend on something they do not agree on !!!!!!!! mmmmmmmmm not impressed with your morals here Raul !!
They have stated some time ago that even though it is not endorsed they do have the ability to remove the possibility. They just do not want to anger us long term farmers who have been playing since everyone had only 1 farm and factories were just decor and have kept it possible.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Octalcore with 20GB of memory & Windows x64 is so righteous!
  #23  
Old Mar 07 2017, 07:53 AM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 815
Default

I'm not seeing the "Accept/Exchange All" buttons on the requests page???? I feel like it MUST be there and I'm just overlooking it and am going to feed exceedingly dumb but . . . I don't see it.

Hmm . . . bigger problem. I was going to accept them one by one. The Exchange button works but the Accept button doesn't. So I can't get gifts at all at the moment.
  #24  
Old Mar 07 2017, 08:02 AM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 815
Default

Minor issues: The image on the Bar Supplies Shop is wallpaper - and the image on the Western Supplies Factory is a pile of stones or pebbles or something.
  #25  
Old Mar 07 2017, 08:04 AM
Clohar Clohar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 25 2010
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Posts: 131
Default

Hi, if you are talking about gifts received that you want to accept all/exchange as far as I am concerned I don't have any problem here. Have you tried to clear your cache mem
  #26  
Old Mar 07 2017, 08:25 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 9,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer_Susan View Post
I'm not seeing the "Accept/Exchange All" buttons on the requests page???? I feel like it MUST be there and I'm just overlooking it and am going to feed exceedingly dumb but . . . I don't see it.

Hmm . . . bigger problem. I was going to accept them one by one. The Exchange button works but the Accept button doesn't. So I can't get gifts at all at the moment.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer_Susan View Post
Minor issues: The image on the Bar Supplies Shop is wallpaper - and the image on the Western Supplies Factory is a pile of stones or pebbles or something.
Hi Susan

As you are having multiple problems, please try to clear your browser cache, I am talking about your problems posted in Animals thread and with gifts.

Take in mind that the first time you load your farm after the clearing, it will take a little more time as all graphics need to be loaded again.

You have instructions on how to clear some browsers cache in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890

About the pictures showing up when you post from the new factories, we have emailed the developers, thanks!
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009

Last edited by marymarcel; Mar 07 2017 at 09:07 AM.
  #27  
Old Mar 07 2017, 08:36 AM
meirwen59@aol.com meirwen59@aol.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 06 2011
Posts: 41
Default

So take peoples money by way of giving tools to work them, but then say.......any problems and you are on your own!!!!
If you don't support, then don't allow and certainly do not take our money !!!
  #28  
Old Mar 07 2017, 08:56 AM
StoneFace StoneFace is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Posts: 2,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by meirwen59@aol.com View Post
So take peoples money by way of giving tools to work them, but then say.......any problems and you are on your own!!!!
If you don't support, then don't allow and certainly do not take our money !!!
I don't feel that this game has EVER "taken my money".

I give it up freely to further enjoy this game in the ways that I play it.

I also understand that layering 'could' cause an issue and 'could' need some dev help to resolve.... but it has never happened to me.
  #29  
Old Mar 07 2017, 09:00 AM
Aliboots Aliboots is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 01 2016
Posts: 16
Default

Thank you team, for the updates. I'm so happy to have tools that make it easier for me. You guys rock socks!
  #30  
Old Mar 07 2017, 09:01 AM
JudyD1651 JudyD1651 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2012
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer_Susan View Post
Minor issues: The image on the Bar Supplies Shop is wallpaper - and the image on the Western Supplies Factory is a pile of stones or pebbles or something.
My neighbours are having the same problem when they post those facilities.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.