Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2091  
Old Jul 06 2018, 08:04 AM
sestree sestree is offline
 
Join Date: May 02 2010
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Hi sestree,

Taz is not available at the moment.

If you have a problems with the facilities not showing up in NCC in the future please post it in Help and Support rather than general feedback. Please ask for help before you buy additional facilites as they may not be needed. Depending on what the problem is we may be able to correct it.

I have checked your data. You have 4 Farm Cash facilities in the contest which means you can have 4 coin facilites in the contest. You already have 4 Mobile Catering Trailers in the contest which is why your windmills are not showing up in there. Please, if you do not want the extra facilites, do not remove or store them until the contest week is over or you will abandon the contest.
Thank you Tiger. In this case I was fairly certain I didn't have any red windmills as I had replaced all of mine ........ eh meh I won't get above 8th place more than likely so no biggie either way. I'll do some fiddling around with some stuff and see if they show up - if not, I know where they are I just found it odd - first time I've had this issue and I've added extra facilities before. ooops on the missing that this isn't help and support - sorry about that.
Reply With Quote
  #2092  
Old Jul 06 2018, 08:23 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sestree View Post
Thank you Tiger. In this case I was fairly certain I didn't have any red windmills as I had replaced all of mine ........ eh meh I won't get above 8th place more than likely so no biggie either way. I'll do some fiddling around with some stuff and see if they show up - if not, I know where they are I just found it odd - first time I've had this issue and I've added extra facilities before. ooops on the missing that this isn't help and support - sorry about that.
Hi sestree,

If the windmills are still not showing up in the facility manager. Go to the farm where you have one and start products in it. Open the facility manager and change the filter to show just facilites on "Current farm". Then reload the game and change it back to "All Farms" and see if they then show up.
Reply With Quote
  #2093  
Old Sep 18 2018, 06:25 AM
Gibbster Gibbster is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 23 2011
Posts: 1
Default Quests

Hi, I think it rather odd that I am doing quests as a way of gaining farm cash, and to complete some of them I have to have facilities that require me to purchase them with farm cash. This then slows up the whole process of completing quests which has a knock on effect that i lose out when it comes to exchanging completed quests for farm cash. Recently, on a couple of occasions, I have completed 6 quests and this has taken me 6 days then I either start my last quest which requires me to purchase a facility using cash, or the quest needs me to grow a crop that takes a longer time to grow than I have left in the process! Please tell me what you are going to do to resolve this issue as to me it looks like you are purposefully slowing the game up to make it harder to gain the prize of farm cash..
Reply With Quote
  #2094  
Old Sep 18 2018, 10:56 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibbster View Post
Hi, I think it rather odd that I am doing quests as a way of gaining farm cash, and to complete some of them I have to have facilities that require me to purchase them with farm cash. This then slows up the whole process of completing quests which has a knock on effect that i lose out when it comes to exchanging completed quests for farm cash. Recently, on a couple of occasions, I have completed 6 quests and this has taken me 6 days then I either start my last quest which requires me to purchase a facility using cash, or the quest needs me to grow a crop that takes a longer time to grow than I have left in the process! Please tell me what you are going to do to resolve this issue as to me it looks like you are purposefully slowing the game up to make it harder to gain the prize of farm cash..
Hi Gibbster,
Nothing has been changed in the way the quests are assigned. The servers randomly assign a quest to you when you accept the next quest. They do not know what facilities you own. For the crops all times are take into account for the expiration of the quest itself, but not the time until your next collection of farm cash.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2095  
Old Oct 07 2018, 09:22 AM
TheWheezer TheWheezer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 27 2011
Posts: 42
Default "My Quests"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Gibbster,
Nothing has been changed in the way the quests are assigned. The servers randomly assign a quest to you when you accept the next quest. They do not know what facilities you own. For the crops all times are take into account for the expiration of the quest itself, but not the time until your next collection of farm cash.
For the past month The "My Quests" no longer show the list of "Quests Completed" on the Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun - list. the only way to see the quests that have completed daily is to click on the "Show Quests" tab. What is up with that?
Reply With Quote
  #2096  
Old Oct 07 2018, 09:30 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWheezer View Post
For the past month The "My Quests" no longer show the list of "Quests Completed" on the Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun - list. the only way to see the quests that have completed daily is to click on the "Show Quests" tab. What is up with that?
Hi TheWheezer

If the numbers are not showing up under the days when you collect the coins for them then with the Quest manager open check if your browser zoom is set to 100% . If it is set to other percentage then the numbers usually dont show up.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2097  
Old Oct 07 2018, 12:14 PM
TheWheezer TheWheezer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 27 2011
Posts: 42
Default "My Quests"

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi TheWheezer

If the numbers are not showing up under the days when you collect the coins for them then with the Quest manager open check if your browser zoom is set to 100% . If it is set to other percentage then the numbers usually dont show up.
I seem to have forgotten how to check my browser zoom. Tell me how to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #2098  
Old Oct 07 2018, 12:17 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWheezer View Post
I seem to have forgotten how to check my browser zoom. Tell me how to do that.
Not sure which browser you are using.

For example for Chrome you click in the 3 spots in the upper right corner.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2099  
Old Oct 07 2018, 03:27 PM
TheWheezer TheWheezer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 27 2011
Posts: 42
Default "My Quests"

I am using Edge, some times I use the latest Internet Browser also. Neither of them have anything I can find in settings to find the zoom
Reply With Quote
  #2100  
Old Oct 07 2018, 03:33 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWheezer View Post
I am using Edge, some times I use the latest Internet Browser also. Neither of them have anything I can find in settings to find the zoom
For Edge you have 3 horizontal dots in the upper right corner. There, you will find the zoom level.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
don't own facilities, farmcash claim, lifeline, quest, quests, rip-off, timer problems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 PM.