Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1131  
Old Jul 09 2018, 01:31 PM
mwyld40 mwyld40 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 17 2009
Location: Oswego, IL USA
Posts: 174
Default Cannot Post to Wall Requests

I am having a problem posting to Wall Requests. After loading 7 or 8 facilities I get the message that I will be blocked if I don't slow down. I am just working at my normal pace and have no idea why this message appears. This has happened every day for the last few days and it is very annoying as I would load all of my facilities to post if this didn't occur. Why am I getting this message and what can I do to correct it?

mwyld40 (Mom's Farms)
Reply With Quote
  #1132  
Old Jul 09 2018, 03:51 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwyld40 View Post
I am having a problem posting to Wall Requests. After loading 7 or 8 facilities I get the message that I will be blocked if I don't slow down. I am just working at my normal pace and have no idea why this message appears. This has happened every day for the last few days and it is very annoying as I would load all of my facilities to post if this didn't occur. Why am I getting this message and what can I do to correct it?

mwyld40 (Mom's Farms)
Hi mwyld40

I moved your post to the thread about Hiring.

Your last post about this problem was moved here and Taz answered you in the following link, please read it so you can answer the questions, thanks

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...74#post6249574
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #1133  
Old Jul 09 2018, 08:44 PM
mwyld40 mwyld40 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 17 2009
Location: Oswego, IL USA
Posts: 174
Default Blocking Pop-ups

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi mwyld,
I moved your post to the subject thread about hiring. I am not sure what the posting to Farm Town Wall has to do with this. Are you posting multiple times or multiple facilities? Or is this in Facebook you are getting the message?

Are you getting the pop up when you are posting to the Wall or when you are working like harvesting or plowing?
Are you using an auto clicker?
************************************************** ***********

I will try to explain as best as I can.

I have been trying to post my facilities to the Farm Town Wall so other farmers can work the facilities and gain products and experience points, however for the past few days, after posting 8-10 facilities a pop up appears that tells me that I am working too fast and if I didn't slow down I would be blocked from using this feature.

The pop ups only occur when I am posting to the Wall not when I am working my facilities.

I am only posting to the wall.

No I am not using an auto clicker.

This has been happening for the last few days and I cannot complete posting with all the pop ups occurring.

I am working in Farm Town not on Face Book

I hope this explains my problem a bit clearer.

Mwyld40 (Mom's Farms)
Reply With Quote
  #1134  
Old Jul 09 2018, 08:55 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,654
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwyld40 View Post
************************************************** ***********

I will try to explain as best as I can.

I have been trying to post my facilities to the Farm Town Wall so other farmers can work the facilities and gain products and experience points, however for the past few days, after posting 8-10 facilities a pop up appears that tells me that I am working too fast and if I didn't slow down I would be blocked from using this feature.

The pop ups only occur when I am posting to the Wall not when I am working my facilities.

I am only posting to the wall.

No I am not using an auto clicker.

This has been happening for the last few days and I cannot complete posting with all the pop ups occurring.

I am working in Farm Town not on Face Book

I hope this explains my problem a bit clearer.

Mwyld40 (Mom's Farms)
Hi Mwyld,
Unless you are copying your posts to Facebook groups then I have never seen or heard of this pop up and certainly there isn't any way to send them an answer if this is when you are on your farms.
To post your facilities to the Farm Town wall all you have to do is click on the Produce Faster or the Get More Clients buttons and then with the check box checked on the first pop up click the red X to close that pop up.

If you click the green check mark then you get the pop up to post it to your Facebook timeline.

Are you posting multiple facilities to the Farm Town Wall? You only need to post 1 regular facility and 1 service facility. Those 2 posts will allow your neighbors to work all of your facilities.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1135  
Old Jul 10 2018, 06:47 AM
mwyld40 mwyld40 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 17 2009
Location: Oswego, IL USA
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Mwyld,
Unless you are copying your posts to Facebook groups then I have never seen or heard of this pop up and certainly there isn't any way to send them an answer if this is when you are on your farms.
To post your facilities to the Farm Town wall all you have to do is click on the Produce Faster or the Get More Clients buttons and then with the check box checked on the first pop up click the red X to close that pop up.

If you click the green check mark then you get the pop up to post it to your Facebook timeline.

Are you posting multiple facilities to the Farm Town Wall? You only need to post 1 regular facility and 1 service facility. Those 2 posts will allow your neighbors to work all of your facilities.
************************************************** ***

Yes I am posting multiple facilities to the Town Wall and did not know that I only had to post 1 regular and 1 service facility to allow my neighbors to work all of my facilities. But I do now!

Thanks so much Taz for taking the time to figure this one out!! Your help is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #1136  
Old Jul 14 2018, 06:56 AM
Grandma Pam Grandma Pam is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 06 2011
Posts: 14
Question Marketplace hiring

I'm having trouble hiring people in the marketplace for more than one farm at a time.
Reply With Quote
  #1137  
Old Jul 14 2018, 07:06 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,664
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grandma Pam View Post
I'm having trouble hiring people in the marketplace for more than one farm at a time.
Hi Grandma Pam,

I have moved your post to the thread about hiring.

After you select the jobs you want them to do and you get the window to select farms, click on the "Select Multiple Farms" tab so it goes orange. Then you will be able to put a check mark for each of the farms you want to hire them for. Here's a picture of it for you >>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, fish, hiring, hiring help, lost bonus, lost pay, market, no payoff, no xp bonuses, question, show work info

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 PM.