Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Sep 03 2016, 05:46 AM
annaH annaH is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Mar 09 2010
Posts: 48
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Please, please make the new tree shaker work like the old ones. I can't see which trees it is going to harvest, and it doesn't actually draw a line around the trees that I want to harvest, so it takes much longer to harvest them.
Otherwise, great release!
__________________
[url=http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/play/?farm_id=100000251534168&farm_ix=0]
Visit 's Farm


DB:W10, MPS:F4
  #12  
Old Sep 03 2016, 05:47 AM
FarmerMcLashwood's Avatar
FarmerMcLashwood FarmerMcLashwood is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 30 2010
Location: Stalybridge, UK
Posts: 382
Default

Cheers Raul :-)
  #13  
Old Sep 03 2016, 05:58 AM
FarmerMcLashwood's Avatar
FarmerMcLashwood FarmerMcLashwood is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 30 2010
Location: Stalybridge, UK
Posts: 382
Default

I have bought the new flower and tree harvester. They are not highlighting as they should - just get a big square so you can't see which trees/flowers you are harvesting. Am sure the glitch will sort it out soon... as 50fc for each tool is expensive if it doesn't work correctly.
  #14  
Old Sep 03 2016, 06:15 AM
Harvest Moon Harvest Moon is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Posts: 27
Default

Love the game...dont get me wrong....always wanted a flower stand like the fruit stand....have so many flowers we dont use and imagine my surprise when we get a ton more new ones...I know for decoration but..really...give the rest of us our flower stand...please..love you guys to bits(mods/team/everyone)
__________________
  #15  
Old Sep 03 2016, 06:16 AM
MNWildOne423's Avatar
MNWildOne423 MNWildOne423 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 14 2012
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 11
Default

Kind of a tame release but if it gets us to ships faster then I am all for it. Thanks for giving us a really fun game!
  #16  
Old Sep 03 2016, 06:19 AM
WillowTreeFarm WillowTreeFarm is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Dec 18 2009
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 141
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Thank you for the new goodies!
  #17  
Old Sep 03 2016, 06:34 AM
bluehair bluehair is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 254
Default

bring on the new levels and ships will be saving my FC for that
__________________
my farms are the names of the Greek Alphabet.
farming since March 24 2009
  #18  
Old Sep 03 2016, 06:35 AM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 724
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

wow, love the new flower and tree tools, work perfectly for those of us with wall to wall flowers and trees, super fast, love love love it!!!!!
  #19  
Old Sep 03 2016, 07:05 AM
amycamille amycamille is offline
 
Join Date: May 26 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Gaaahhhh! Such awesome new tools and I'm broke this week!!! Seriously, though, awesome update, devs. Now to start saving for those tools.
  #20  
Old Sep 03 2016, 07:29 AM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 724
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdaddie View Post
FARMERS,,, DO NOT BUY the new tree shaker and flower harvester (20x20). As stated in previous remarks you have NO control over harvesting the trees. On the older versions you could move the shaker to the point you want to start and harvest 16 wide by 16 deep. Not so now. They have decided for us that just using a 20x20 grid will be okay. Problem is, the grid starts in the top corner and moves 20 trees in both directions. If you are havesting trees in the lower section of the farm you have to make 2 passes just to do 12 trees wide. UNACCEPTABLE!! I have since removed the new shaker from storage and placed on my quest farm so others harvesting my trees do not have to contend with this problem. I really hope the dev's rethink this and get away from the static grid system they have chosen.
the tools are great, you just have not figured out how to use them.. start in the top right corner.. you can then either move across or down.. they are super fast and can do wall to wall farms with ease, I hope they bring out a chainsaw that operates the same way..
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 AM.