Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3321  
Old May 25 2018, 10:12 PM
dcsully dcsully is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 05 2010
Posts: 69
Default

it says - Loading Assets
Reply With Quote
  #3322  
Old May 25 2018, 10:29 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcsully View Post
it says - Loading Assets
Hi dcsully,
That is necessary for the loading of what is on the farm you are going to if the graphic has not been loaded before. Even if they removed the black box you still could not start working until all of the items on the farm are loaded. The more different things you have on your farms the longer it takes for it to finish loading.

Only thing I can suggest is to try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3323  
Old May 25 2018, 11:07 PM
dcsully dcsully is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 05 2010
Posts: 69
Default

I harvested and replanted a crop while it was still up
Reply With Quote
  #3324  
Old May 25 2018, 11:13 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcsully View Post
I harvested and replanted a crop while it was still up
Hi dcsully,
Yes it is possible specially if you are planting the same crop on multiple farms, but by doing that then you just delay how long it will be up.

The only other I can think of that might speed up the loading is to try shutting down and restarting your modem/router. That would clear any files in the modem that may be delaying the loading.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3325  
Old May 26 2018, 02:47 AM
dcsully dcsully is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 05 2010
Posts: 69
Default

Thanks, I'll try that!
Reply With Quote
  #3326  
Old May 26 2018, 06:30 PM
raememetim raememetim is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 22 2009
Posts: 4
Default

missing factories on my farm 2 taste of korea
Reply With Quote
  #3327  
Old May 26 2018, 06:47 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raememetim View Post
missing factories on my farm 2 taste of korea
Hi Raememetim,
I checked your data and you did buy 2 of the Taste of Korea and I can see that only 1 is on your farms. I am sorry but we can not do refunds through the forums. For that you will need to contact Support.


To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3328  
Old May 27 2018, 01:06 PM
angelajh angelajh is offline
 
Join Date: May 27 2018
Posts: 2
Default typing in chat and message area

I'm having trouble typing in the chat areas and message areas (when on a farm). I'm not in the full size screen, I've deleted cookies/cache and I have to most up to date adobe... What else can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #3329  
Old May 27 2018, 01:50 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by angelajh View Post
I'm having trouble typing in the chat areas and message areas (when on a farm). I'm not in the full size screen, I've deleted cookies/cache and I have to most up to date adobe... What else can I do?
Hi angelajh

I moved your post to the thread for Display issues.

We had another report about this, the cursor is not showing when you click to start writing. I have the same problem using chrome, but other moderator has no problems using the same browser.

It is a little annoying to not see the cursor but at least you can write.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3330  
Old May 27 2018, 06:51 PM
angelajh angelajh is offline
 
Join Date: May 27 2018
Posts: 2
Default

I am using Firefox as my browser. I can't see the cursor nor will let me type. Every once in awhile it works but mostly doesn't.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
coloured dots, display, display issues, dormant farms, empty market, expand screen, eye, farm name change, farm order, farm stats, flash player issues, grid colours, magnified farm area, magnify, market, mousewheel, move farm, music, quest farms, screen size, screen view, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 AM.