Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4831  
Old Jun 14 2022, 11:44 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nana71465 View Post
to start off i do not layer..when you are doing anything like planting trees you get the 0% like it is almost out of memory but i know it's not..when you are working on other farms it starts saying saving and you have to wait till it is finished begore you can go to another farm and it takes forever...have cleared cache, run memcache, changed browers and even computers and get the same thing...please help been 5 days now
Hi Nana,
I have moved your post to the HTML/WebGL thread.

This sounds more like an internet problem specially since it has been happening a short amount of time. That does not mean your internet connection to your service provider is slow though I would check with them to see if they have a problem.

You could also try all the suggestions in the following link to see if any of those help:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590

There are many links your data has to go through between you and the Facebook app server and then many more links between that and the Farm Town servers. Any one of those links having problems such as being overloaded will cause the data to be very slow getting to and back from the servers.
Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to monitor or get fixed any of those links.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4832  
Old Jun 19 2022, 09:23 AM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 326
Default

A few of my friends are having this problem and can't get into farm town. They've done everything their end like clearing their farmtown memcache cleared their browser history. Is there anything they are missing?

Here is what they see: Chrome/102.0.5005.124 Safari/537.36 Edg/102.0.1245.44
WebGL Supported and Enabled. Type: WebGL 2.0
GPU-Vendor: Google Inc. (Intel)
GPU-Renderer: ANGLE (Intel, Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630 Direct3D11 vs_5_0 ps_5_0, D3D11)
2022-06-19 10:47:41.619 ERRORwasm streaming compile failed: CompileError: WebAssembly.instantiateStreaming(): unexpected end of stream @+29989111
2022-06-19 10:47:41.621 WARNWebAssembly streaming compilation failed! This can happen for example if "Content-Encoding" HTTP header is incorrectly enabled on the server for file https://cdn.slashkey.com/.../1231......ild331.wasm.gz, but the file is not pre-compressed on disk (or vice versa). Check the Network tab in browser Devtools to debug server header configuration.
2022-06-19 10:47:41.623 ERRORfalling back to ArrayBuffer instantiation
2022-06-19 10:47:41.727 ERRORfailed to asynchronously prepare wasm: CompileError: WebAssembly.instantiate(): expected 41123760 bytes, fell off end @+866431
2022-06-19 10:47:41.729 LOG{}
2022-06-19 10:47:41.732 ERROR{}
2022-06-19 10:48:17.084 LOGnavigator.mediaDevices support available
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Reply With Quote
  #4833  
Old Jun 19 2022, 09:31 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandra_J View Post
A few of my friends are having this problem and can't get into farm town. They've done everything their end like clearing their farmtown memcache cleared their browser history. Is there anything they are missing?
Hi Alexandra J,
I have movced your post to the HTML/WebGL thread as this has nothing to do with the current release.
Please have them check if theirr browser is up to date and also if you have a pending update for Windows or Mac in case you use it.
Chrome updated a few days ago and Windows updated recently too.
Please restart after any update you do.



Beyond that they will need to post individually in here for any additional help. Even if they may have similar problems that does not mean they are all the same.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4834  
Old Jun 30 2022, 01:15 PM
Linda Lightner Linda Lightner is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 30 2019
Posts: 36
Default

I have downloaded WEB GL but it won't let me open FarmTown. Please let me Farm. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4835  
Old Jun 30 2022, 01:22 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,787
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linda Lightner View Post
I have downloaded WEB GL but it won't let me open FarmTown. Please let me Farm. Thank you
Hi Linda

You have been answered multiple times about this problem.

When this happens, please check if your browser is up to date and also if you have any pending update for Windows or Mac in case you use it.

If you do updates, then please restart.

If that is not the problem, then just close everything and restart your computer.

If you still cant load the game, then clear your browser cache. The first time you load the game after the clearing, it will load slowly as all graphics have to be loaded.
If you need instructions on how to clear your browser cache, please visit the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890
Reply With Quote
  #4836  
Old Jul 24 2022, 10:13 AM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 326
Default

loads of people are getting these issues with getting into farmtown or getting booted or whatever. Is there anything I can do to help them please? https://prnt.sc/KHe6kel4M-0F
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Reply With Quote
  #4837  
Old Jul 24 2022, 10:25 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandra_J View Post
loads of people are getting these issues with getting into farmtown or getting booted or whatever. Is there anything I can do to help them please? https://prnt.sc/KHe6kel4M-0F
Hi Alexandra J,
I moved your post to the thread about HTML/WebGL loading issues as this has nothing to do with the current release.
There isn't anything you can do to help them except to ask them to report it to us here in the forums so we can help them directly.
The only thing you can do is ask them to make sure their browser and computer are up to date.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4838  
Old Jul 26 2022, 02:20 PM
zookeeperkaren zookeeperkaren is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 08 2010
Posts: 10
Default zookeeperkaren 100000076722888

I cannot get the game to load.. I have been on farmtown for a very long time and I have spent alot of money on this game .... please help me get this game going again..
Reply With Quote
  #4839  
Old Jul 26 2022, 02:26 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zookeeperkaren View Post
I cannot get the game to load.. I have been on farmtown for a very long time and I have spent alot of money on this game .... please help me get this game going again..
Hi zookeeperKaren,
What happens when you try to load the game?

What kind of computer do you have?

How much memory does it have?
Does your computer meet the minimum requirements listed in that first post?

Have you tried all the steps in the first post of this thread?
What were the results you got for those steps?


Please make sure your computer and your browser is updated. Those can prevent you getting into the game if they are not up to date. If you do updates, then please restart.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4840  
Old Jul 26 2022, 05:46 PM
zookeeperkaren zookeeperkaren is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 08 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi zookeeperKaren,
What happens when you try to load the game?either it stops at checking the weather or when i do get in. it wont let me go to another farms it just stops

What kind of computer do you have? AZUZ Chromebook

How much memory does it have?16 gb does your computer meet the minimum requirements listed in that first post? 4 gigs of ram

Have you tried all the steps in the first post of this thread?yes
What were the results you got for those steps?i have seen all the pictures


Please make sure your computer and your browser is updated. Those can prevent you getting into the game if they are not up to date. If you do updates, then please restart.
i have done all i can do..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black screen, web gl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 AM.