Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #691  
Old Apr 06 2022, 12:23 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cindi View Post
I have played on my iPad Air for years. Have a new one now and cannot get the game to load. Unchecked all boxes with the wrench. Not on the game with any other device. Have tried all browsers, nothing works. Am stuck with a black screen. Please help me as I love this game and spend many hours at doctors/hospitals and really want to play while I wait or receive treatments. Id #1267833778
Hi Cindi

Im sorry this is happening to you but the only thing I can tell you is to check if your device is up to date and also if the browser you are using is updated too.

If you have problems with those, then please contact Apple Help Center.
Reply With Quote
  #692  
Old Apr 07 2022, 09:39 AM
SilviaO SilviaO is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2010
Posts: 2
Default i CAN´T PLAY

Your browser does not support WebGL.
Reply With Quote
  #693  
Old Apr 07 2022, 09:42 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilviaO View Post
Your browser does not support WebGL.
Hi SilviaO

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

When this happens, check to be sure your browser is up to date and also if you have any pending updated for Windows or Mac in case you use it.

Then close your browser and restart your computer. See if that fixed the problem.

If not, then clear your browser cache. The first time you load the game after the clearing it will load slowly as all graphics have to be loaded again.
In case you need instructions on how to clear your browser cache, please visit the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890
Reply With Quote
  #694  
Old Apr 08 2022, 04:20 PM
virginialee1 virginialee1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 08 2022
Posts: 1
Default farm wont regenerate

my fish and trees have been stuck for 3 days i keep getting pop up saying content is no longer available can someone please help
Reply With Quote
  #695  
Old Apr 08 2022, 04:33 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by virginialee1 View Post
my fish and trees have been stuck for 3 days i keep getting pop up saying content is no longer available can someone please help
Hi virginialee1

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

We are not sure why some farmers are receiving that message from facebook when they try to do specific actions on the farms but maybe it is due some kind of issue while transfering data from facebook to the game.

You can click in Close button and continue working but surely you will get the same message again, so you will have to close it again.

Sadly there is nothing the developers can do about this, but if you wish, you could contact Facebook using the Report a problem option in your Facebook settings.
Reply With Quote
  #696  
Old Apr 17 2022, 01:32 PM
Mybubbles65 Mybubbles65 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Apr 16 2022
Posts: 1
Default iPad

Is there anyway or play Farmtown on an iPad? I posted the question in a Facebook group and a few people said they play on an iPad. I have tried everything and it will not load. Please help. We bought my mother in law an iPad and she loves to play and now can’t.
Reply With Quote
  #697  
Old Apr 17 2022, 01:57 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mybubbles65 View Post
Is there anyway or play Farmtown on an iPad? I posted the question in a Facebook group and a few people said they play on an iPad. I have tried everything and it will not load. Please help. We bought my mother in law an iPad and she loves to play and now can’t.
Hi MyBubbles,
I moved your post to the thread about loading problems.
Please note that the game is designed for playing on a laptop or desktop computer and not for playing on mobile devices. Some have been able to play but only if the devices can be upgraded.


As far as we know the new version of the game can be played if you can update your devices software and do any optimization it's recommending to you. Older devices that won't upgrade to the newer OS versions will likely run into problems at some point.

What we have heard about Apple devices is that those with iOS 10 have been able to play using Safari and Chrome. The version of iOS for those that could was iOS 14. How well they perform on those is not known. If you have any friends already playing Farm Town on apple devices you might want to ask them for information.


I am sorry but I am afraid that is all we can tell you as mobile devices are not supported by Farm Town.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #698  
Old Apr 18 2022, 08:51 AM
jnorton jnorton is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 28 2019
Posts: 4
Angry Cannot load game and using suggestions does not work

I cannot load my game and have been trying to use the instructions. The post to fix hardware acceleration leads you to a video which asks you to find systems under settings in Google. It is not there on my computer. Nor is the instructions for updating driver for Graphic card. I have a chromebook not windows ten. I am losing crops, quests and other things. I have been a member since 2009.
Reply With Quote
  #699  
Old Apr 18 2022, 09:03 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnorton View Post
I cannot load my game and have been trying to use the instructions. The post to fix hardware acceleration leads you to a video which asks you to find systems under settings in Google. It is not there on my computer. Nor is the instructions for updating driver for Graphic card. I have a chromebook not windows ten. I am losing crops, quests and other things. I have been a member since 2009.
Hi jnorton

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

Sadly non of us use a Chromebook, so we are not sure if the seetings are the same. You could contact their Help center and see if they can help you.

Please be sure that your chromebook is up to date. Also this is the link to one of your farms, see if you can load it.
I have temporaly hidden all in your preferences, the wrench, so it should be easier to load it.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...421&farm_ix=25
Reply With Quote
  #700  
Old Apr 21 2022, 08:37 PM
VondaK VondaK is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 16 2009
Posts: 89
Default

Cannot connect to mainframe. Can only work off line! Cannot connect to Server 21. What's up? My neighbor can't either. Help please!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, farm not loading, farm town not loading, game freezes, green screen, loading issues, saving data, u00, white screen, x025, x025 error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 AM.