Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #561  
Old Jun 05 2022, 05:01 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumpdad View Post
User ID 100000972397961. One of my quests as this time is to produce Tourtiere in the Canadian Restaurant which should take 3 hours, I have not started the product but it reports that is has been started and has 72 hours to complete this step, fortunately I do not need to complete the quest and have sufficient time left for it to run its course to finish 8 quests in the current 7 day period.
Hi Grumpdad,

I have moved your post to the thread about Quests.

We are aware that particular quest sometimes does that. Unfortunately every time the quest is tested it has behaved so we are unable to pin down why it does it as it doesn't do it every single time. You can report it to support if you wish, but the time won't be able to be changed on it.

It shouldn't have started if you removed the check mark on that product in the Canadian Restaurant.
  • Have a look in the Canadian Restaurant and make sure there isn't a check mark off on a different product made in the Canadian Restaurant in case it was done by mistake.
  • If it's not that, have a look at the time left on that quest and think back to what you might have been doing in the game when the step started that might have caused it.

Please also run memcache to clear your game data. To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window. Then reload and it's done.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old Jun 05 2022, 06:31 AM
Grumpdad Grumpdad is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 07 2016
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi Grumpdad,

I have moved your post to the thread about Quests.

We are aware that particular quest sometimes does that. Unfortunately every time the quest is tested it has behaved so we are unable to pin down why it does it as it doesn't do it every single time. You can report it to support if you wish, but the time won't be able to be changed on it.

It shouldn't have started if you removed the check mark on that product in the Canadian Restaurant.
  • Have a look in the Canadian Restaurant and make sure there isn't a check mark off on a different product made in the Canadian Restaurant in case it was done by mistake.
  • If it's not that, have a look at the time left on that quest and think back to what you might have been doing in the game when the step started that might have caused it.

Please also run memcache to clear your game data. To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window. Then reload and it's done.
Tiger,
Thanks for the response, the item is unchecked as I did not want to start it until after the new quest week starts later today, as I said it does not matter as I have plenty of time left for it to complete, as you are aware of a hic cup here then that is good enough, I appreciate you cannot fix things unless they can be duplicated.
Grumpdad.
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old Jun 12 2022, 04:57 AM
Refarner Refarner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2022
Posts: 17
Default

I thought that if I had the trader lifeline and could find someone with the necessary product in their trading warehouse, and bought it, it would qualify for the quest. I have a quest for produce hotdog that needs ketchup. I have been checking the trade market every day and today I found someone with ketchup and was able to buy it. But it has not checked off in the quest.

Did I understand wrong? the ketchup is in my storage. I reloaded game and ran memcache but no luck with the quest.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1133&farm_ix=0

userid 106580765411133
Reply With Quote
  #564  
Old Jun 12 2022, 07:47 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Refarner View Post
I thought that if I had the trader lifeline and could find someone with the necessary product in their trading warehouse, and bought it, it would qualify for the quest. I have a quest for produce hotdog that needs ketchup. I have been checking the trade market every day and today I found someone with ketchup and was able to buy it. But it has not checked off in the quest.

Did I understand wrong? the ketchup is in my storage. I reloaded game and ran memcache but no luck with the quest.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1133&farm_ix=0

userid 106580765411133
Hi Refarner

As far as we know, the other farmer needs to sell the product to you instead of you buying it from the trading warehouse.

Let us know if you still have problems after the other farmer sells it to you.
Reply With Quote
  #565  
Old Jun 12 2022, 08:00 AM
Refarner Refarner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2022
Posts: 17
Default

Oh i see, so they have to offer it to you? I get it now. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #566  
Old Jun 12 2022, 08:04 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Refarner View Post
Oh i see, so they have to offer it to you? I get it now. Thanks!
You are very welcome Refarner
Reply With Quote
  #567  
Old Jun 12 2022, 10:54 AM
Karin Venables's Avatar
Karin Venables Karin Venables is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 30 2012
Posts: 62
Default

I have harvested a crop, chickpeas, and trees, big pine, for two separate quests and neither has been recorded as done. I have enough time to regrow the chickpeas, and the pine isn't a problem either, but if this continues I will not be able to finish any quest that requires harvesting of flowers, fish, trees, or crops. Help!
__________________
Karin aka Uschi
Reply With Quote
  #568  
Old Jun 12 2022, 11:02 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karin Venables View Post
I have harvested a crop, chickpeas, and trees, big pine, for two separate quests and neither has been recorded as done. I have enough time to regrow the chickpeas, and the pine isn't a problem either, but if this continues I will not be able to finish any quest that requires harvesting of flowers, fish, trees, or crops. Help!
Hi Karin,
I checked your data and do not see pine required for either regular quest you have open. For the chickpeas are you harvesting those on your own farm yourself? You can not hire someone to harvest them for you. You do have the employee life line for that quest so you could get hired to harvest on someone else's farms but remember that you would have to harvest at least 10 times the amount you need.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #569  
Old Jun 16 2022, 12:10 AM
KoalaBear777 KoalaBear777 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 15
Default Definition of a "completed" quest?

Do we have to BOTH begin and end a quest in the same 7 day period in order for it to count as a completed quest? Sometimes I run out of time in the middle of a quest and I don't know whether it will count towards the next period when I finish it.
Reply With Quote
  #570  
Old Jun 16 2022, 06:36 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoalaBear777 View Post
Do we have to BOTH begin and end a quest in the same 7 day period in order for it to count as a completed quest? Sometimes I run out of time in the middle of a quest and I don't know whether it will count towards the next period when I finish it.
Hi KoalaBear777,

It's not when you opened or started the quest, it's counted when it was completed.

A Quest is "Completed" the second the last step is finished, which is when you can collect the coins for it.
A lot of people make a mistake by thinking that not collecting the coins on a completed quest will prevent it counting and it doesn't. All that does it stop you from being able to see it on the numbered chart at the bottom of the Quest window.

Any Quests you have not completed the last step on from the previous week can still count for the following week depending on the time left on the quest before it expires, when you complete the last step on it and then the day and time when you next claim your FC.

Whichever Quest you complete the last step on after claiming is the first one that will drop when that one reaches 7 days since it was completed.

The Show Quests button in the Quest manager will show you how long ago a particular quest was completed. When one reaches 7 days it no longer counts so always keep an eye on those times and which ones they are so you know if they are ones you have already claimed for or ones you have completed since claiming. The first Quest you completed the last step on after claiming is the one you want to keep an eye on.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
8 quests, brown quests, completed quest, employee lifeline, friends list, gift issues, gift lifeline, lifeline, lifelines, personal quests, quest, quest manager, quest rewards, quest time, quests, quests completed, regular quests, trader lifeline

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 PM.