Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Jul 17 2016, 05:01 AM
LazyMare LazyMare is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 20 2014
Posts: 605
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billum View Post
is there a video of how to stack or layer farms
Sorry but we are not able to give instructions on the Forum
__________________
Cordialement
Lazy - je joues depuis le 9 octobre 2009
Bon jeu et bonne journée
comment trouver votre farmlink how to find your farmlink
memcache where's my post gone quoi de neuf
Support (si on ne peut pas résoudre un problème ici)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Nov 08 2017, 10:35 AM
knolan knolan is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 11 2009
Location: Norwich
Posts: 224
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default Crops missing

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
I visited your farms and they are showing so much layering that is why you are getting so many problems, you will have to cut down on layering.

We could try to clear data for those farms, but you have to move all items or you risk losing them.
Why is there suddenly a problem with people layering their farms? I have layered my crops since 2009/10. What did FarmTown do to the tools that changed the number of crops I've been planting/harvesting/plowing?
I have been putting the number of crops for each farm so I know how many I have. Suddenly, since the last update, the number of my crops has completely been reduced by 75%...
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Nov 08 2017, 11:24 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knolan View Post
Why is there suddenly a problem with people layering their farms? I have layered my crops since 2009/10. What did FarmTown do to the tools that changed the number of crops I've been planting/harvesting/plowing?
I have been putting the number of crops for each farm so I know how many I have. Suddenly, since the last update, the number of my crops has completely been reduced by 75%...
Hi knolan,
To the best of my knowledge nothing has been changed with the tools. Since creating layering is not supported by the developers and can eventually cause problems then you are on your own about this as we are not allowed to help with any instructions.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Nov 08 2017, 11:33 AM
knolan knolan is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 11 2009
Location: Norwich
Posts: 224
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi knolan,
To the best of my knowledge nothing has been changed with the tools. Since creating layering is not supported by the developers and can eventually cause problems then you are on your own about this as we are not allowed to help with any instructions.
Regardless of whether or not the company supports layering, that's the way most of us have been playing since your game first began. You can't get any more loyal than me & the others that have spent thousands of dollars & millions of hours on the game. It's not just a coincidence that so many people are having the same problem at the same time.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Nov 08 2017, 11:37 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knolan View Post
Regardless of whether or not the company supports layering, that's the way most of us have been playing since your game first began. You can't get any more loyal than me & the others that have spent thousands of dollars & millions of hours on the game. It's not just a coincidence that so many people are having the same problem at the same time.
Hi knolan,
You can believe what you want, but the developers have not changed anything with the tools. The problem with layering is it eventually causes problems such as missing plots, trees or flowers. I am sorry, but there is nothing we can do to help with this.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Nov 08 2017, 11:39 AM
knolan knolan is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 11 2009
Location: Norwich
Posts: 224
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knolan View Post
Why is there suddenly a problem with people layering their farms? I have layered my crops since 2009/10. What did FarmTown do to the tools that changed the number of crops I've been planting/harvesting/plowing?
I have been putting the number of crops for each farm so I know how many I have. Suddenly, since the last update, the number of my crops has completely been reduced by 75%...
You have copied & pasted the same message with others, which indicates to me that you have anticipated this happening. I would recommend that whatever the developers have done to create this problem, should reverse it, so that we can all continue playing as we have done, without a loss. A company can't maintain a high level of player spending all of the time. So, if they were trying to find a way for a player to cut back on something in order to increase buying, this is not the way to do it.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Nov 08 2017, 11:41 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knolan View Post
You have copied & pasted the same message with others, which indicates to me that you have anticipated this happening. I would recommend that whatever the developers have done to create this problem, should reverse it, so that we can all continue playing as we have done, without a loss. A company can't maintain a high level of player spending all of the time. So, if they were trying to find a way for a player to cut back on something in order to increase buying, this is not the way to do it.
Hi knolan,
We copy and paste the same message to others because that is the fix when they have a problem. I am moving all of these posts to the General Feedback as you do not seem to havea specific issue.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old May 17 2018, 08:40 PM
lndknyn lndknyn is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 08 2011
Posts: 37
Default

I have been playing FT almost since the beginning. Since layering seems so be ok for us to do now, considering there are tools to help layer. I was a good soldier and never layered because I thought it was not a fair thing to do. Now I would like to know how since those that do have a leg up on the games. Is there someplace I can find out how to layer or stack?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old May 17 2018, 08:46 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lndknyn View Post
I have been playing FT almost since the beginning. Since layering seems so be ok for us to do now, considering there are tools to help layer. I was a good soldier and never layered because I thought it was not a fair thing to do. Now I would like to know how since those that do have a leg up on the games. Is there someplace I can find out how to layer or stack?
Hi lndknyn,
I am sorry, but even though layering has been let to go on the developers still do not support setting it up and will not allow instructions for layering to be given in the forums. They have provided tools only for working layered fields and not for setting them up.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old May 18 2018, 03:18 PM
lndknyn lndknyn is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 08 2011
Posts: 37
Default

Ok, Taz, I got the message but hardly seems fair to me. Those who do it illegally get tools to help them do it illegally?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 PM.