Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Dec 12 2016, 07:25 AM
StoneFace StoneFace is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Posts: 2,081
Default Discussions About Cargo Ships

It is a great move by the devs to bring the Cargo enhancement to the players for coin, and not for a ton of Farm Cash....

I think the cost will be much more than the $3-5 million coin for some of the facilities at each release.......... but..... no where near the $15-20 Billion coin required for the larger expansions of the farms.

so.... to bide the time till our ships come in.... (which I think, IMHO, will be in the next 24 hours).... what do you think will be the coin requirment for the ships or other items that might be available in the initial startup of this new addition to the game?

My guess... about $10 million for "minor" enhancements.... and maybe $20 million for ships.

We will know for sure soon.... soon.... soon

.

Last edited by Taz D; Apr 21 2018 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Dec 12 2016, 07:34 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,802
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StoneFace View Post
It is a great move by the devs to bring the Cargo enhancement to the players for coin, and not for a ton of Farm Cash....

I think the cost will be much more than the $3-5 million coin for some of the facilities at each release.......... but..... no where near the $15-20 Billion coin required for the larger expansions of the farms.

so.... to bide the time till our ships come in.... (which I think, IMHO, will be in the next 24 hours).... what do you think will be the coin requirment for the ships or other items that might be available in the initial startup of this new addition to the game?

My guess... about $10 million for "minor" enhancements.... and maybe $20 million for ships.

We will know for sure soon.... soon.... soon

.
Hi Stone Face

I moved your post to General Feedback forum so you will all be free to post your thoughts about ships.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Dec 12 2016, 09:45 AM
ftjill ftjill is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2010
Posts: 94
Default

hmmmm...well...maybe 8 million for the first ship. Each additional ship will cost more than the one before. Each container will cost about the same as a train car.

I hope there will be a container that carries arabic gum. And one for animal products like cow milk and hen eggs.

I think Thursday for the ships.
__________________
Jill
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Dec 22 2016, 07:21 PM
summerlad summerlad is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2010
Posts: 1
Default

are the ships operational yet? I don't find a tool for them...not sure how that's going to develop....will it just appear? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Dec 22 2016, 07:45 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by summerlad View Post
are the ships operational yet? I don't find a tool for them...not sure how that's going to develop....will it just appear? thanks
Hi summerlad,
No the ships are not operational yet. You will find all the current information about them in the latest release thread in the News and Announcements section.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Dec 23 2016, 12:41 AM
sizzlinsssandi sizzlinsssandi is offline
 
Join Date: May 29 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 48
Default

If we want to only send certain containers on each ship are we allowed to do that, or does it require all the containers in order to send it out?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Dec 23 2016, 02:08 AM
LazyMare LazyMare is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 20 2014
Posts: 605
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizzlinsssandi View Post
If we want to only send certain containers on each ship are we allowed to do that, or does it require all the containers in order to send it out?
Hi Sandi

From the New Release http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=626130

"" - You have a maximum of 24 hours to prepare as many containers as you can and then Dispatch the Ship. ""

So I would think that you can prepare as many as you want to or have time to.
You have to send it within 24 hours from starting to prepare it
__________________
Cordialement
Lazy - je joues depuis le 9 octobre 2009
Bon jeu et bonne journée
comment trouver votre farmlink how to find your farmlink
memcache where's my post gone quoi de neuf
Support (si on ne peut pas résoudre un problème ici)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Dec 23 2016, 06:31 AM
ClaytinPA ClaytinPA is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2009
Posts: 22
Default

The ship thing - one primary problem - it will enslave player to the game all day long -- if you are going to fill with containers, you will have to keep an eye on the clock, show up each hour on the hour to move the next container and then make sure you get your boat out on time! I'll give it a try, but very unsure I'll stay with this one! At least you can get a boat without paying big real cash for it :-(
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Dec 23 2016, 06:52 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,802
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClaytinPA View Post
The ship thing - one primary problem - it will enslave player to the game all day long -- if you are going to fill with containers, you will have to keep an eye on the clock, show up each hour on the hour to move the next container and then make sure you get your boat out on time! I'll give it a try, but very unsure I'll stay with this one! At least you can get a boat without paying big real cash for it :-(
Hi ClaytinPA

You dont have to start all 10 containers. You can choose the ones you need more products and just start them. If you only want to start one container, then you will be ready to dispatch your ship.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Dec 23 2016, 08:41 AM
skinni skinni is offline
 
Join Date: May 29 2010
Posts: 43
Default

So about the ships. Can I buy 2 different color ships and get them both ready and then just launch 1 each day or do I have to wait to prep them 1 a day. If i have to wait and only prep 1 a day what's the point in getting more than 1 ship.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 PM.