Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #381  
Old Mar 02 2010, 09:41 AM
br ray br ray is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2009
Posts: 4
Default

thanks for the new application I have many animals at least they have some contribution to the farm...hope we can start planning for upgrades in levels more than 60...many farmers have reach this level...
  #382  
Old Mar 02 2010, 10:23 AM
anne with an "e" anne with an "e" is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 23 2010
Posts: 5
Default

As someone mentioned in an earlier post, if we could add our animals to storage, then we could move them from farm to farm. I have the same problem in that I have animals on one farm and the sheds on the other ... if we could move these animals, there would be much rejoicing (and wool production).
  #383  
Old Mar 02 2010, 02:15 PM
mlpkraft mlpkraft is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Does the harvest depend on the number of animals we have on the farm?
  #384  
Old Mar 02 2010, 03:40 PM
candlelight's Avatar
candlelight candlelight is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Shropshire, UK
Posts: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlpkraft View Post
Does the harvest depend on the number of animals we have on the farm?
Hello mlpkraft and welcome to the forum.

Yes, the size of each harvest does depend on the number of animals associated with each building that you have on the same farm as the building itself.

If you have a chicken coop for example and 4 hens and 3 geese on the same farm then each harvest will credit you with 4 hen eggs and 3 goose eggs.

Please note that you will NOT receive any additional credit if you have multiple chicken coops on the same farm. The chicken coop (and the other buildings now associated with animals) is merely the method by which the animals are harvested and each animal may only harvested once in each 1, 2 or 3 day cycle.
__________________
I love having folk visit my farm. But, when I am on my farm I am JUST a farmer. Please use the forum to ask for help. Thanks!



Please visit Bentivar

Bertie_Bee_Eater's Bird's Eye View
  #385  
Old Mar 02 2010, 06:04 PM
daybarb daybarb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Location: California
Posts: 11
Default

I love the addition of harvesting the animals. For a long time I only kept a few animals to give the farm an authentic look, but now I a interested in having them because they are productive. After all, a farm only earns if it is producing something for sale.
I am among the many who hope eventually new levels will be added, as I have both farms at the maximum size now.
I still enjoy helping others by inviting them to harvest and plow, and also at re-doing difference aspects of my farm.
I really love the gnomes, and they have a special area around the stone houses on both my farms! I love this game!!

Please visit my farm!
Barbara Ann Day
__________________
"To Everything A Season"
http://http://apps.facebook.com/farm...m_id=512401713

Last edited by daybarb; Mar 02 2010 at 06:09 PM. Reason: changes on farm
  #386  
Old Mar 02 2010, 06:23 PM
Romansss Romansss is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 02 2010
Posts: 4
Default Error in Plowing and harvesting

since this update my plowing only alows me to plow one field at a time instead of the 4 like before, the harvester and seeder only harvest 1 field at a time as well.

Hopefully someone will look into this


best regards


Romansss
  #387  
Old Mar 02 2010, 06:28 PM
Double T Dude Ranch's Avatar
Double T Dude Ranch Double T Dude Ranch is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 15 2009
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 11,854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romansss View Post
since this update my plowing only alows me to plow one field at a time instead of the 4 like before, the harvester and seeder only harvest 1 field at a time as well.

Hopefully someone will look into this


best regards


Romansss
Make sure "remove spaces" is checked.
  #388  
Old Mar 02 2010, 06:33 PM
Romansss Romansss is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 02 2010
Posts: 4
Default Error in Plowing and harvesting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Double T Dude Ranch View Post
Make sure "remove spaces" is checked.

Yes i did check that i did have it on, I also turned it off to no effect

thanks for trying
  #389  
Old Mar 02 2010, 06:43 PM
Double T Dude Ranch's Avatar
Double T Dude Ranch Double T Dude Ranch is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 15 2009
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 11,854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romansss View Post
Yes i did check that i did have it on, I also turned it off to no effect

thanks for trying
Well after making sure that "remove spaces" is checked, click the save icon. Log out and back in. Should work.
  #390  
Old Mar 02 2010, 06:44 PM
Romansss Romansss is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 02 2010
Posts: 4
Default

ok thanks will give that a try next time i harvest
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 AM.