Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:36 PM
slimpat slimpat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 30 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 67
Default

wondering why the combine harvest plant ex 5x5 is locked as I have all of the other ones also just bought the three other ones but cannot seem to buy that one it keeps telling me it is locked would like to also get that one Please let me know what is going on thanks for the help
__________________
Thanks Pat
Farming since early Spring 2009
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0174&farm_ix=Y
  #102  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:44 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slimpat View Post
wondering why the combine harvest plant ex 5x5 is locked as I have all of the other ones also just bought the three other ones but cannot seem to buy that one it keeps telling me it is locked would like to also get that one Please let me know what is going on thanks for the help
Hi slimpat,

Try putting all the new tools into your storage, refresh the game then try to by the combine harvest-plant ex 5x5
  #103  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:49 PM
slimpat slimpat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 30 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 67
Default

Thanks Tiger did that and it worked now I can go to work thanks again for the speedy reply
__________________
Thanks Pat
Farming since early Spring 2009
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0174&farm_ix=Y
  #104  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:50 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Raul has posted the fix for the facility work:
Post-Release Updates - March 8th, 7:35PM

- Bugfix: We introduced a bug with the latest fix for the facility posting that is causing issues with other facilities. Please reload the game for this fix to take affect. Also, the posts that were already made will not work, the fix will only correct new posts from this point on.

Be sure to restart your farms to get the fix.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #105  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:52 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slimpat View Post
Thanks Tiger did that and it worked now I can go to work thanks again for the speedy reply
you are welcome, thanks for coming back to let us know
  #106  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:54 PM
mcdaddie mcdaddie is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 02 2010
Posts: 146
Default

The new EX tools are the best thing launched in this game for years. I bought all 4 new tools and did H/P/S on a super neighbor's farm in half the time it usually takes. You don't have to have any "special" pattern, you don't have to do figure 8 on the 9x9 layered farms, you can actually just go in any direction (up, down, and sideways). I can't wait for 6x, 8x, 10x , etc............
  #107  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:54 PM
lollipopthebunny lollipopthebunny is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 06 2010
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 353
Unhappy

I just tried a neighbors post for both types of facilities an I am still getting an error msg. SO it appears it isn't quite fixed. It said something about X 2055 or something...I have not had that error before. The choices were to reload or something else an if you try to reload you get a blank page with an error.

I had told my neighbor an she has reposted her facilties an the second post should be working now but it isn't.
  #108  
Old Mar 08 2017, 07:58 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lollipopthebunny View Post
I just tried a neighbors post for both types of facilities an I am still getting an error msg. SO it appears it isn't quite fixed. It said something about X 2055 or something...I have not had that error before. The choices were to reload or something else an if you try to reload you get a blank page with an error.

I had told my neighbor an she has reposted her facilties an the second post should be working now but it isn't.
Hi Lollipopthebunny,
Please note: "the posts that were already made will not work, the fix will only correct new posts from this point on."
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #109  
Old Mar 08 2017, 08:00 PM
BarbLH BarbLH is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 03 2009
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi BarbLH,
They have found the problem and will be releasing a fix for it shortly.
Thanks, Taz!
  #110  
Old Mar 08 2017, 08:26 PM
lollipopthebunny lollipopthebunny is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 06 2010
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Lollipopthebunny,
Please note: "the posts that were already made will not work, the fix will only correct new posts from this point on."
I did read that and the person I had tried I told her about it an so she reposted a while later but I still can't do them I get XLINK Error Saving data green to retry an red to reload an then it won't reload it goes to a white screen that says its broken.

I also just tried again after I went out of FB an FT an I still can't them to work,, I have tried other neighbors too an get the same msg. I wasn't getting it till this update!

Last edited by lollipopthebunny; Mar 08 2017 at 08:28 PM. Reason: add more info
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM.