Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Feb 20 2018, 04:54 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruhelmboldt View Post
Only the new PLOW is showing up on the toolbar listing. Can't see the rest of the new tools, nor add them to my personal toolbar.
Hi bruhelmboldt,
Have you clicked on the arrow at the top of the other columns to get to the highest size?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #12  
Old Feb 20 2018, 05:02 PM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,077
Default

Thanks Raul and team!
  #13  
Old Feb 20 2018, 05:14 PM
bruhelmboldt's Avatar
bruhelmboldt bruhelmboldt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2009
Location: Redmond, WA, USA
Posts: 122
Default

There is no arrow in the harvest-plow-sow column, or for that matter any of the columns; the list shows the new tools scattered through the columns. The new harvest-plow-sow tool is ninth in the column. Hmmmm?
  #14  
Old Feb 20 2018, 05:28 PM
TerriFlynn TerriFlynn is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 15 2010
Posts: 59
Default

Thanks, Raul!
  #15  
Old Feb 20 2018, 05:49 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruhelmboldt View Post
There is no arrow in the harvest-plow-sow column, or for that matter any of the columns; the list shows the new tools scattered through the columns. The new harvest-plow-sow tool is ninth in the column. Hmmmm?
Hi Bruhelmboldt,
There are arrows at the top and bottom of all the columns for tools as we have more tools for those columns than can be shown at one time.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #16  
Old Feb 20 2018, 05:57 PM
Dutch85 Dutch85 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 06 2011
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 351
Default

Thank you Raul!! Great release as always!
  #17  
Old Feb 20 2018, 05:59 PM
Dr. Dirt Dr. Dirt is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 31 2009
Location: Savannah, Ga.
Posts: 229
Default

I have auto select tools checked. When I go to a farm with trees that need chopping the tool is not selected when the farm loads. Does it only auto select after you initially load a tool yourself and then finish with that tools work?
  #18  
Old Feb 20 2018, 06:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Dirt View Post
I have auto select tools checked. When I go to a farm with trees that need chopping the tool is not selected when the farm loads. Does it only auto select after you initially load a tool yourself and then finish with that tools work?
Hi Dr Dirt,
The auto select of tools previously only worked when you are hired or working as a super neighbor. I don't think they have changed it to include working on your own farms.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #19  
Old Feb 20 2018, 06:11 PM
Dr. Dirt Dr. Dirt is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 31 2009
Location: Savannah, Ga.
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Dr Dirt,
The auto select of tools previously only worked when you are hired or working as a super neighbor. I don't think they have changed it to include working on your own farms.
OK, I thought that's what the auto select tools check box was for in preferences. If we already have auto select tools when working sn and are hired out, what is the auto select tools check box used for?
  #20  
Old Feb 20 2018, 06:13 PM
Dr. Dirt Dr. Dirt is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 31 2009
Location: Savannah, Ga.
Posts: 229
Default

Ok never mind, I see they added a little more explanation in red at the bottom of the paragraph. Still a little early in the release.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 PM.