Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3291  
Old Jun 11 2018, 12:13 AM
birdsong54 birdsong54 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2012
Posts: 31
Default

My problem is that the exchange all button disappeared on My Requests. Where did it go? I ran memcashe cleaner twice and still no EXCHANGE BUTTON ON MY REQUEST IS NOT THERE. Woo Hoo It Worked that time ty ty ty Taz btw i luv my tower tool and my ext tools too

Last edited by birdsong54; Jun 11 2018 at 12:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3292  
Old Jun 11 2018, 12:15 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by birdsong54 View Post
My problem is that the exchange all button disappeared on My Requests. Where did it go?
Hi Birdsong,
Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3293  
Old Jun 11 2018, 12:35 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by birdsong54 View Post
My problem is that the exchange all button disappeared on My Requests. Where did it go? I ran memcashe cleaner twice and still no EXCHANGE BUTTON ON MY REQUEST IS NOT THERE.
Hi Birdsong,
Please do not modify your post when you have already been answered as we do not see that it has been modified if we are not watching closely.


Please try another browser and see if it is showing in that one.



If the memcache didn't work then please try clearing your browser cache with the instructions in the following link for your browser:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3294  
Old Jun 11 2018, 12:57 AM
birdsong54 birdsong54 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2012
Posts: 31
Default

Oh Ok I a sorry
Reply With Quote
  #3295  
Old Jun 11 2018, 08:48 PM
Iceman'sAngel Iceman'sAngel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 05 2018
Posts: 5
Default

for 2 days, when I try to accept gifts, I get an error occurred please try again later. I have cleared the memcache and the adobe cache, rebooted computer, and even tried on a different browser
Reply With Quote
  #3296  
Old Jun 11 2018, 08:57 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iceman'sAngel View Post
for 2 days, when I try to accept gifts, I get an error occurred please try again later. I have cleared the memcache and the adobe cache, rebooted computer, and even tried on a different browser
Hi Iceman'sAngel

Please be sure you have 3rd party cookies and pop ups allowed in your browser. You have instructions on how to do this for different browsers in the following thread:

http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3297  
Old Jun 11 2018, 09:46 PM
Iceman'sAngel Iceman'sAngel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 05 2018
Posts: 5
Default can't accept or send gifts

I have done everything with the cookies, still get an error occurred, and trying to send gifts, no friends names come up just a blank box
Reply With Quote
  #3298  
Old Jun 11 2018, 09:53 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iceman'sAngel View Post
I have done everything with the cookies, still get an error occurred, and trying to send gifts, no friends names come up just a blank box
Hi Iceman's Angel,
Did you follow the instructions in the link for your browsers? Most of the browsers have changed how you have to allow the 3rd party cookies and the pop ups.


Are you getting a blank list or are you seeing the whirling circle in the middle of it? Facebook lowered how many friends you can have that play the game. Last time it was lowered to less than 500 but I think they have gone lower than that. If you have too many friends who play the game then the list will never completely load.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3299  
Old Jun 13 2018, 05:22 PM
Candy-Iowa's Avatar
Candy-Iowa Candy-Iowa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 09 2009
Posts: 26
Question Wrong Gift Count

My gift count is two off. It still says I have two gifts to receive when I have received all the gifts shown. How can this be fixed? Thanks.
__________________
Candy - Iowa
Facebook User
Reply With Quote
  #3300  
Old Jun 13 2018, 05:30 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candy-Iowa View Post
My gift count is two off. It still says I have two gifts to receive when I have received all the gifts shown. How can this be fixed? Thanks.
Hi Candy,
I moved your post to the subject thread about gifts.

This tends to happen when you get down to no gifts in the My Requests.

Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached


If that doesn't help try going to this link below and you should see if you have any gifts hung up in there and can remove them by accepting:
https://www.facebook.com/games/activity
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Jun 13 2018 at 05:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
accepting gift problem, blocked gifts list, can't send gifts, can't send gifts trains, cannot receive gifts, display issues, exchange gifts, expired, farm cash, friends list, gift, gift box, gift box issue, gift errors, gift exchange, gift help, gifting, gifts, gifts & work, gifts accept button, gifts issues, gifts not showing up, lost gifts, missing gifts., not able to receive gifts, receive gifts, receiving gifts, requests, returning gifts, send gifts, send gifts missing, sending gifts, unable to collect, unable to receive gifts, unabletogetgifts, window narrows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.