Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #321  
Old Aug 12 2019, 09:37 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
the shrinking box is back
Quote:
Originally Posted by bliky View Post
This is happening for me too... :-(
Hi JNelson and bliky,
We are aware of this.This is a Facebook issue affecting the sending gifts and train boost requests, we have contacted the developers to let them know about this problem.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old Aug 13 2019, 01:43 PM
lburn11's Avatar
lburn11 lburn11 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 12 2015
Posts: 78
Default

I tried boosting my trains today and the screen pops up but immediately shrinks in width until it is only about 1/2" wide and you can't see the list of farmers. Are they working on an update right now because that is usually when things start to go wrong and the game slows down?
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old Aug 13 2019, 01:45 PM
lburn11's Avatar
lburn11 lburn11 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 12 2015
Posts: 78
Default

Sorry, I just noticed the other posts about the shrinking box.
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old Aug 13 2019, 01:52 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lburn11 View Post
I tried boosting my trains today and the screen pops up but immediately shrinks in width until it is only about 1/2" wide and you can't see the list of farmers. Are they working on an update right now because that is usually when things start to go wrong and the game slows down?
Quote:
Originally Posted by lburn11 View Post
Sorry, I just noticed the other posts about the shrinking box.
Hi lburn11

No problem, as you see this is affecting the sending gifts and train boost requests. We have to wait for Facebook to fix this.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old Aug 14 2019, 11:14 AM
Clohar Clohar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 25 2010
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Posts: 151
Default

I don't know if I am at the right place to post this but I do experience shrinking problem but only when I try to select to whom I want to sent advice for boosting my trains. All balance works fine with gifting or regular posts. I cleared browser history, game cache mem, used windows cleaning and even CCleaner but nothing solving that problem.
__________________
Adddict since early 2009
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old Aug 14 2019, 11:37 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clohar View Post
I don't know if I am at the right place to post this but I do experience shrinking problem but only when I try to select to whom I want to sent advice for boosting my trains. All balance works fine with gifting or regular posts. I cleared browser history, game cache mem, used windows cleaning and even CCleaner but nothing solving that problem.
Hi Clohar,

I have moved your post to the thread about trains as your issue is with trying to boost them.

It's caused by a Facebook bug. You will likely also get it when you try to send gifts from the Send Gift page. I'm sorry, but those of us that have it have to wait for Facebook to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old Aug 18 2019, 12:07 PM
lynnetimpeiro@msn.com lynnetimpeiro@msn.com is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2010
Posts: 178
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Hi All -- My shrinking page appears to have been "fixed," as it no longer shrinks BUT once I did the boot for my train, the page closes out, does a kind of reboot and brings up the opening FT page. I did this with all 3 of my trains and it happened every time. The other thing is when the page comes back up (after the "reboot") it shows all the same people; in other words, I can send all my trains to the same people. Just wondering if this is something that should be happening in order to correct the shrinkage. Thanks!!
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W201, MPS:C8
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old Aug 18 2019, 01:30 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lynnetimpeiro@msn.com View Post
Hi All -- My shrinking page appears to have been "fixed," as it no longer shrinks BUT once I did the boot for my train, the page closes out, does a kind of reboot and brings up the opening FT page. I did this with all 3 of my trains and it happened every time. The other thing is when the page comes back up (after the "reboot") it shows all the same people; in other words, I can send all my trains to the same people. Just wondering if this is something that should be happening in order to correct the shrinkage. Thanks!!
Hi lynnetimpeiro

I just boosted one of my trains with no problems.

Which browser are you using?

Please clear your memcache, link below, a new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it was open in other tab. Then reopen your farms and check your trains again.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

You can also clear your browser cache, you have instructions for some browsers in the following thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890


Also, check another browser to see if you have the same problem.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old Aug 23 2019, 10:02 AM
Karin Venables's Avatar
Karin Venables Karin Venables is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 30 2012
Posts: 94
Default

Why can't I hide my dispatched train? I need to do this as I'm moving trains and cars after the farm expansion. I can't place other train cars beside a dispatched train unless i can hide it. That used to be possible, but it isn't anymore. Just wondering.
__________________
Karin aka Uschi
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old Aug 23 2019, 10:31 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karin Venables View Post
Why can't I hide my dispatched train? I need to do this as I'm moving trains and cars after the farm expansion. I can't place other train cars beside a dispatched train unless i can hide it. That used to be possible, but it isn't anymore. Just wondering.
Hi Karin Venables

The hide option on dispatched trains was removed as it was causing errors on the trains.

You have to wait till your train is back and unload it to move the cars or add more cars to that train.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, can't boost train, can't dispatch train, connecting train cars, dispatch train, locomotive, long cars, missing train, train, trains not working, unload train

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 AM.