Go Back   Farm Town > Social Forums > Farm Town Social

Old Aug 14 2019, 09:05 AM

Cool What is the Point to this Game?

This isn't meant to tick anyone off but I'm wondering anymore: "What is the Point to Playing this Game?" I started playing 10 years ago when it was fun. Then I took an 8 yr. break and picked it up again about a year and a half ago. BOY had it changed!!! It seems like it's nothing more than a competition to get the most coins, the most points, the biggest farms, the highest levels. Some 46x46 farms are nothing more than trees or crops or ponds/rivers, flowers, etc. with maybe a building or 2 thrown on them. Then there are the ones with layers upon layers upon layers of different things.
So, as I'm harvesting these different things I keep wondering; what is the fun and the point to all this? It's seems more tedious than fun.
Maybe someone could share their thoughts?
Old Aug 14 2019, 09:11 AM
Senior Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retired Ohio Buckeye View Post
This isn't meant to tick anyone off but I'm wondering anymore: "What is the Point to Playing this Game?" I started playing 10 years ago when it was fun. Then I took an 8 yr. break and picked it up again about a year and a half ago. BOY had it changed!!! It seems like it's nothing more than a competition to get the most coins, the most points, the biggest farms, the highest levels. Some 46x46 farms are nothing more than trees or crops or ponds/rivers, flowers, etc. with maybe a building or 2 thrown on them. Then there are the ones with layers upon layers upon layers of different things.
So, as I'm harvesting these different things I keep wondering; what is the fun and the point to all this? It's seems more tedious than fun.
Maybe someone could share their thoughts?
Hi Retired,
I moved your post to the Social section as that is a better place for this question rather than in Feedback.