Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old Jan 02 2018, 04:57 AM
Geke Geke is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 01 2011
Posts: 15
Default

I can no longer find FC facilities in the Export - Import facility Chain to add.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old Jan 02 2018, 08:00 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,036
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geke View Post
I can no longer find FC facilities in the Export - Import facility Chain to add.
Hi Geke

I moved your post to the thread for Faciliy Chains.

This week is for service facilities in coins. The subset of the facilities for you to choose from will vary each week. It could be any of the following combinations:

a) Regular facilities in coins
b) Regular facilities in farm cash
c) Service facilities in coins
d) Service facilities in farm cash


You have more information in our game guide in the following thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=632506
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old Jan 07 2018, 10:33 PM
Ellsinore Ellsinore is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 23 2011
Posts: 60
Default

If we move a chain facility to storage to move it to another farm, do we "lose" if for purposes of the chain? So, we would have to add a chain for that when that type of facility comes up again? I hope this makes sense! :-)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old Jan 07 2018, 10:45 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,023
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellsinore View Post
If we move a chain facility to storage to move it to another farm, do we "lose" if for purposes of the chain? So, we would have to add a chain for that when that type of facility comes up again? I hope this makes sense! :-)
Hi Ellsinore,
I don't believe you will lose the chain if you move the facility as long as you move it back onto a farm soon. I am not completely sure of that though as this has never come up and the developers did not address it in their explanation.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old Jan 07 2018, 10:47 PM
Ellsinore Ellsinore is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 23 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Ellsinore,
I don't believe you will lose the chain if you move the facility as long as you move it back onto a farm soon. I am not completely sure of that though as this has never come up and the developers did not address it in their explanation.
Hi, Taz! In that case, I'll guess I'll try it and we'll find out! :-D Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old Jan 08 2018, 12:34 AM
Ellsinore Ellsinore is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 23 2011
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Ellsinore,
I don't believe you will lose the chain if you move the facility as long as you move it back onto a farm soon. I am not completely sure of that though as this has never come up and the developers did not address it in their explanation.
Hi, Taz! I think I'm helping! :-D

Of course, the stored facilities didn't show up in the Facility Manager anymore.

If I had more than two of a chained facility before I stored one, the chain would move to the next available one.

If I only had two, the moved one was still chained after I put it on the new farm, without any products in it, of course.

My assessment is that it's safe to move chained facilities. But I agree with you -- I wouldn't take too long doing it. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old Jan 08 2018, 12:36 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,023
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellsinore View Post
Hi, Taz! I think I'm helping! :-D

Of course, the stored facilities didn't show up in the Facility Manager anymore.

If I had more than two of a chained facility before I stored one, the chain would move to the next available one.

If I only had two, the moved one was still chained after I put it on the new farm, without any products in it, of course.

My assessment is that it's safe to move chained facilities. But I agree with you -- I wouldn't take too long doing it. :-)
Hi Ellsinore,
Thanks for letting us know.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old Jan 08 2018, 02:19 AM
jules1954 jules1954 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2010
Posts: 130
Default facility chains

I have only ever been offered coin facilities twice, since the facility chains came out. I have 2 coin ones and 4 farm cash ones going at the moment. Now it is offering me farm cash ones yet again. I was wondering why this is not a bit fairer in the choice as we can't always have farm cash facilities.
Julia
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old Jan 08 2018, 08:24 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,378
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jules1954 View Post
I have only ever been offered coin facilities twice, since the facility chains came out. I have 2 coin ones and 4 farm cash ones going at the moment. Now it is offering me farm cash ones yet again. I was wondering why this is not a bit fairer in the choice as we can't always have farm cash facilities.
Julia
Hi jules1954,

That happens if you forget to check each week if you can start a chain, if you forget you can miss an opportunity to start one. Coin chains are offered every other week. Looking at your data you missed a week to open a coin service chain.

The chains are opened in the following order
a) Regular facilities in coins
b) Regular facilities in farm cash
c) Service facilities in coins
d) Service facilities in farm cash

As you started a coin service last week, this week it would be FC service. If you skip opening one this week next week you will be able to start a coin regular chain.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old Jan 13 2018, 12:50 AM
jules1954 jules1954 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2010
Posts: 130
Default facility chains

My question is: Is it only neighbors that we can interact with over the facility chains, or is it like the ships, where neighbors and friends will be in the list
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
add chain, delete chain, export, facility chains, import

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 PM.