Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #351  
Old Nov 24 2017, 03:02 PM
JAXDAW JAXDAW is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2010
Posts: 98
Default

When I skip a neighbors port, please send them a notification/message that their port was skipped. This may motivate those who wish to remain active with their ports to pay closer attention. Usually, I do not skip a port unless it has been more than a day. A simple notification that ship(s) have been at their port for more than a day would be helpful.

Any statistical information you could provide the ship managers would be helpful as well. Such as how many times have I skipped this neighbors port, average port time overall for this neighbor, etc.

Provide a port ranking classification that would allow ship managers to see, select, etc. Even provide bonuses for best rankings, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old Nov 27 2017, 04:02 AM
Clohar Clohar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 25 2010
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Posts: 133
Default

When we have friends ships coming to our port it would be great to have a buttom ''Load all ships'' I do have a lot of friends and sometimes I can have as much as 50 or more ships in my port. Therefore it will save time if we can have such button. That can be a special tool.
__________________
Adddict since early 2009
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old Dec 07 2017, 11:09 AM
redjade27 redjade27 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 03 2009
Posts: 44
Default

Please show how many boosts a train has had. I have 3 trains that have not been totally boosted. I have no idea how many are left I sent just two more requests, but it could be one or more so it is just blindly requesting more.
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old Dec 09 2017, 11:00 AM
rover5162 rover5162 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 03 2014
Posts: 6
Default timer

how about setting a timer on our ships of say 12 hrs. then it will automatically skip the port
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old Dec 09 2017, 09:38 PM
KCJ KCJ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 26 2010
Posts: 38
Default

Would it be possible to allow us to permanently block some ports, so that it does not show up in our logs, or our replacement options? Since some players don't work their ports, but won't disable their port, and constantly show up, we should be able to block them. At least if we could block 5 it would help remove a lot of frustration.
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old Dec 15 2017, 12:33 AM
RFMad RFMad is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 02 2010
Posts: 254
Default Train boosts

I'd like to see a way to see or block the ability to boost your train when it's close to being back at the station or when you've already chosen 12 people to boost your train. It gets annoying when people send out more boosts than you can have for your train and then you click on it and don't get anything. I know it's just a click but still annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old Dec 19 2017, 09:35 AM
Sandraneta Sandraneta is offline
 
Join Date: May 28 2009
Posts: 41
Default

With respect to Ships... I stopped sending ships out because many of my neighbors found the ships to be too labor intensive. I think the Mayor should send ships on to the next port without a penalty of losing cargo if a seaport neighbor does not respond within 12 hours. Moreover, I suggest that the loading of each container be permanently reduced to 0 to 1 minute and the preparation time between ships be reduced to 12 hours as well. Even if it requires the purchase of "time-reduction gizmo" similar to the facilities or item storage, etc. Thank you for your consideration.
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old Dec 28 2017, 07:49 PM
Moose Mob Moose Mob is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 08 2010
Location: Vegas, Baby!
Posts: 33
Default

Please allow static list for ships.
It seems I spend way too much time every day rearranging the list based on player pairs (spouses on at same time) - time of day best to expect certain on, replacing less dependable with more dependable, etc.

Of course the last thing I do is move players currently active to the top of the list, so a method to do that right away would be beneficial (and allow me to still make minor adjustments before dispatch).
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old Jan 02 2018, 07:33 PM
Lee Ann's Avatar
Lee Ann Lee Ann is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 26 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 106
Default

I would love to see a way to let us know when a train still needs boosted ..... thanks for keeping this game interesting l
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old Jan 18 2018, 11:30 AM
SeaJay's Avatar
SeaJay SeaJay is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2009
Location: Palm Springs, Florida
Posts: 468
Default

Long Cattle Car: Once you've accumulated all the animals you want or need, this car becomes kind of useless and even takes an extra step when selling animals at the market (when I even remember to.)

I vote for the option to either harvest the animals or store the animals for use in your sheds or selling them.
When you unload your train, you automatically harvest the animals on board. Then they either go away until your train arrives once again or they automatically get sold or stored in your items storage.
Obviously there would have to be a way to choose which option you want. The choice could be remembered permanently until you change it.
The options could be connected to the car itself. Something like this:

Click on long cattle car.
Choose your option(s).
1. Harvest animals
2. Harvest and sell animals
3. Harvest and store animals.

Whichever option you pick would be remembered each time you unload your train until you go in and change your options.

Thanks for your consideration. (It could open up a whole new door for game play concerning utilization of train cars. OPTIONS)
__________________

SeaJay

The Gathering
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.