Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old Jan 09 2014, 06:15 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deenites View Post
it is definitely the frozen flowers causing the problem, this never used to happen, have worked loads of farms in past where they had frozen flowers for decoration and even though hired to work flowers it never stopped bonuses... guess the new updates have a new glitch!
That was fixed last year when the bonuses came out, but may be broken again. I will pass that on to the moderators.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old Jan 09 2014, 08:08 PM
deenites deenites is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2010
Posts: 50
Default

Thank you, seems an issue quite a few are having!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Jan 10 2014, 03:05 AM
HJ Umberto HJ Umberto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 10 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks, I will do that.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old Jan 10 2014, 05:23 PM
theperfectnina theperfectnina is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 12 2010
Posts: 181
Default

I just hired a neighbour to do 18 farms but only 9 farms showed up highlighted blue??? I did this twice and both times there are half the farms hired for missing from what is available????? She is still able to access them but means she has to go to the ones NOT highlighted blue but the normal colour. Anyone else having this issue
__________________
__________________
Please Do Not tell me to Clear My Cache
Update My Flash Player
Clear My Macromedia Files
Because I've already done this before I posted my Question


http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...840&farm_ix=17
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old Jan 10 2014, 10:18 PM
hotflash53 hotflash53 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2010
Location: Galt CA
Posts: 6
Send a message via Yahoo to hotflash53
Default Bonus coins

For the past week or so, when I am working others farms the bonus counter says there's 198,000 bonus coins, then suddenly there's only 17,200 (these number are examples). It seems random, since I go to next farms and counter seems perfectly normal. Have you had anyone else with this problem?

Thanks.



posted 1.10.2014

FYI: Clearing memcache seems to make NO difference with this issue!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old Jan 10 2014, 10:22 PM
theperfectnina theperfectnina is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 12 2010
Posts: 181
Default

this happens to me all the time, I stopped working for others because of it but recently started to see how the use of my tools were for others. The Bonus Chest has never really worked for me


Quote:
Originally Posted by hotflash53 View Post
For the past week or so, when I am working others farms the bonus counter says there's 198,000 bonus coins, then suddenly there's only 17,200 (these number are examples). It seems random, since I go to next farms and counter seems perfectly normal. Have you had anyone else with this problem?

Thanks.



posted 1.10.2014

FYI: Clearing memcache seems to make NO difference with this issue!
__________________
__________________
Please Do Not tell me to Clear My Cache
Update My Flash Player
Clear My Macromedia Files
Because I've already done this before I posted my Question


http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...840&farm_ix=17
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old Jan 11 2014, 08:52 PM
Judith McCracken Judith McCracken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 17 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I've had the same problem with fishing, and a little while ago the message showed I still had something to harvest though it was all done and I had already plowed...I had no problem with the first farm, but the next two I couldn't collect because it said I wasn't finished. I'm about ready to quit playing because it's getting frustrating...
I can't imagine why I would want to waste half an hr. on a farm only to receive a message that there were trees to harvest, or chop when they were all done...hope these problems can be solved soon or I'll just have to quit going to the marketplace...wish these changes had never been made...I liked it just the way it was..
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old Jan 12 2014, 12:09 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judith McCracken View Post
I've had the same problem with fishing, and a little while ago the message showed I still had something to harvest though it was all done and I had already plowed...I had no problem with the first farm, but the next two I couldn't collect because it said I wasn't finished. I'm about ready to quit playing because it's getting frustrating...
I can't imagine why I would want to waste half an hr. on a farm only to receive a message that there were trees to harvest, or chop when they were all done...hope these problems can be solved soon or I'll just have to quit going to the marketplace...wish these changes had never been made...I liked it just the way it was..
The only problem there is you have not found the one tree or plot that is hidden. Try clicking on Save, then refresh that farm, pick up a single tool, click on the eye in lower right corner to set the dim out to hidden and see if anything shows up. Then try the next single tool.
The only problem with the bonus right now are frozen flowers and the developers are working on that.
If you don't want the bonus you do not have to finish that. You are still getting all of what you got before the bonus was added which would be 10% of any crop you do and experience for plowing. The bonus is extra for completing everything.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old Jan 14 2014, 10:35 AM
denolee denolee is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Apr 06 2010
Posts: 33
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Angry Dan's lost while worker hired.

This has been an ongoing problem since "dan's" first came about. When you hire someone to work your farm, you lose any pop ups for dans on crops, trees, etc. This week, I've came back to my farm after hiring a worker. When my Farmtown window opens, a box pops up to click for 7th dan...the box disappears and I lose the dan. I've lost 7th dan's on Sugarcane and Ginseng this week because of this situation.

Why can't something be written into the program where the bonus can be reactivated? This is very upsetting and annoying. Also, very depressing when you plan your planting to gain this bonus, then lose it because of no fault to anyone.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old Jan 15 2014, 04:52 AM
DesertKat DesertKat is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Posts: 5
Default Job Completion Bonus

1. Why do I have to click on something to receive the Job Completion Bonus? It used to be automatic.

2. One of the problems with this is that if there are 2 or more of us hired to work on a farm, we can't collect this bonus until everyone is finished. This is especially bad if we have a slow worker (no tools, etc.).

3. I specify that I don't want to fish. Sometimes I get hired for everything. I want to do the trees, crops, flowers...but don't want to fish. I cannot collect anything if I don't "finish" the job by fishing.

How can we solve this issue??

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belt manager, belts, bonus, bonus pop-up, bonuses, dans

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.