Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Jan 14 2014, 09:02 PM
spottedfawn spottedfawn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 04 2009
Posts: 3
Default freight trains

Neighbors send me trains to accelerate how do I know when to use them? I usually get a reply one day early.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Jan 14 2014, 09:16 PM
KnightRider's Avatar
KnightRider KnightRider is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 3,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spottedfawn View Post
Neighbors send me trains to accelerate how do I know when to use them? I usually get a reply one day early.

Thank you
As soon as you get a request to accelerate a train click on it immediately otherwise it will be no good if you wait, others might accelerate it before you. Only 12 people can accelerate a train. If you are getting a message that the train can't be accelerated it has already been accelerated by a day, it means that 12 others have already accelerated it.
__________________


My Server: WF-36 on Windows 8
Primary Browser: Chrome

To contact Support: Click Here.

Information on how to post a link to your farm: Click Here.

Information on how to clear several browser's cache: Click Here.

If you have a question please post them in the open forum and not in a private message or visitor message, unless it is in response to a private message. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Jan 14 2014, 09:36 PM
cocosfarm cocosfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 24 2009
Location: Cincinnati Ohio USA
Posts: 133
Exclamation Help

I have a car on farm 19 [ White Flower Farm ] which I cannot move nor attach to my train on that farm. Therefore I cannot dispatch that train which I paid real cash for. Please advise
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Jan 14 2014, 09:41 PM
KnightRider's Avatar
KnightRider KnightRider is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 3,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocosfarm View Post
I have a car on farm 19 [ White Flower Farm ] which I cannot move nor attach to my train on that farm. Therefore I cannot dispatch that train which I paid real cash for. Please advise
Thank you
Have you tried to hire someone to help decorate your farm to see if they can move it? The only other thing I can think of is to have a mod clear your train data.

EDIT: You probably already did this but you could try to clear the Farm Town memcache. The memcache is different than your computers cache, this is Farm Town’s cache on their server, sometimes the cache on their server gets bad data or data that doesn't let new data be stored and needs to be cleared. It only needs to be cleared when you are having problems.

To clear the FT memcache Click Here and you will see a list saying unsetting, this is normal, once the page loads it is done and all you need to do is close that page and your farm if it is open, then clear your browser cache, cookies, and history and close it. Then sign back in and you are ready to go.
__________________


My Server: WF-36 on Windows 8
Primary Browser: Chrome

To contact Support: Click Here.

Information on how to post a link to your farm: Click Here.

Information on how to clear several browser's cache: Click Here.

If you have a question please post them in the open forum and not in a private message or visitor message, unless it is in response to a private message. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Jan 14 2014, 10:29 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocosfarm View Post
I have a car on farm 19 [ White Flower Farm ] which I cannot move nor attach to my train on that farm. Therefore I cannot dispatch that train which I paid real cash for. Please advise
Thank you
Try reattaching the engine you had with it, then check your status for that train and see if if needs to be unloaded.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Jan 15 2014, 03:13 AM
cocosfarm cocosfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 24 2009
Location: Cincinnati Ohio USA
Posts: 133
Unhappy Help please

Farm 19 [ white flower farm] has an engine bought with real cash and two cars also bought with cash. I cannot link them up nor even move the long tanker. I have cleared meme cache, history,cookies etc. and do not know how to have a neighbor redecorate my farm. I have no neighbors to do so. Cannot the devs help me please. I spent real $$$ on this train and cannot move it much less dispatch it. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Jan 15 2014, 03:36 AM
cocosfarm cocosfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 24 2009
Location: Cincinnati Ohio USA
Posts: 133
Exclamation I did

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Try reattaching the engine you had with it, then check your status for that train and see if if needs to be unloaded.
Of course I moved and reattached the engine. I had loaded the tank car which was attached to the engine and it came back but I could not unload it. After that it [ the long tank car] also would not move nor unload. The engine would move but cannot attach to tank car. I bought sliding door car and it would attach to the engine after I put them both in storage, rotated them, and moved the tracks. The long tank car will not give me any options to unload, to move, rotate, put in storage, nothing- just "walk here" or hide.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Jan 15 2014, 04:20 AM
theperfectnina theperfectnina is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 12 2010
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocosfarm View Post
Farm 19 [ white flower farm] has an engine bought with real cash and two cars also bought with cash. I cannot link them up nor even move the long tanker. I have cleared meme cache, history,cookies etc. and do not know how to have a neighbor redecorate my farm. I have no neighbors to do so. Cannot the devs help me please. I spent real $$$ on this train and cannot move it much less dispatch it. Thank you
I am coming to your farm now to see if I can help, if that is ok? I am on farm Forestville
__________________
__________________
Please Do Not tell me to Clear My Cache
Update My Flash Player
Clear My Macromedia Files
Because I've already done this before I posted my Question


http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...840&farm_ix=17
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Jan 15 2014, 04:25 AM
theperfectnina theperfectnina is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 12 2010
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocosfarm View Post
Of course I moved and reattached the engine. I had loaded the tank car which was attached to the engine and it came back but I could not unload it. After that it [ the long tank car] also would not move nor unload. The engine would move but cannot attach to tank car. I bought sliding door car and it would attach to the engine after I put them both in storage, rotated them, and moved the tracks. The long tank car will not give me any options to unload, to move, rotate, put in storage, nothing- just "walk here" or hide.
Ok your Long Sliding Door Car has somehow been dispatched and will return in 4 days. It is NOT attached to the green engine and also the green engine is facing the wrong way. I suggest you wait the 4 days AND ask Slashkey to have a mod clear your train data, either by the Forum or the Support link button at the bottom of your game.
__________________
__________________
Please Do Not tell me to Clear My Cache
Update My Flash Player
Clear My Macromedia Files
Because I've already done this before I posted my Question


http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...840&farm_ix=17
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Jan 15 2014, 04:26 AM
theperfectnina theperfectnina is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 12 2010
Posts: 194
Default

Ok your Long Sliding Door Car has somehow been dispatched and will return in 4 days. It is NOT attached to the green engine and also the green engine is facing the wrong way. I suggest you wait the 4 days AND ask Slashkey to have a mod clear your train data, either by the Forum or the Support link button at the bottom of your game.
__________________
__________________
Please Do Not tell me to Clear My Cache
Update My Flash Player
Clear My Macromedia Files
Because I've already done this before I posted my Question


http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...840&farm_ix=17
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, boosting, can't boost, dispatch train, facility work, long cars, neighbors, trains, two 10-car trains, working friends' posts.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47 PM.