Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 13 2011, 12:25 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,746
Arrow Trains

Trains and Carriages

This thread is for help with problems in relation to Trains.

Before posting a general enquiry about how the trains function and what the carriages bring, please check the game guide, in many cases your question will be answered from there.

Game Guide , this link will take you to the section on Trains
http://slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=492298

When asking for help with a problem that requires a Moderator to check your farm , please include a manual link to your farm and include which farm(s) the trains are on.
Instructions on how to create the manual link to your farm are in the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=579554



This thread is for Help & Support any off topic posts will be removed.

Last edited by Taz D; Mar 03 2015 at 03:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Dec 29 2013, 11:09 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,746
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrschar View Post
Train problem. Train is grayed out. When I click on the engine, it says it is not carrying anything but will not let me dispatch or unload it.
I have tried several times to get into your farms to check it from the link you have and can't get in. I will leave a message for the moderators to clear your train data.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Dec 29 2013, 11:12 PM
mrschar mrschar is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 14 2009
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theperfectnina View Post
Are you able to put it in storage? If so try doing that, refresh the farm and hook it up and try again, good luck
Can't put it in storage. That option is not available when I click on a train. Thanks, though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Dec 29 2013, 11:16 PM
theperfectnina theperfectnina is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 12 2010
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrschar View Post
Can't put it in storage. That option is not available when I click on a train. Thanks, though.
That's ok, it was just a thought.

I've been trying to get to your farm via the link you have and I can't load it either??
__________________
__________________
Please Do Not tell me to Clear My Cache
Update My Flash Player
Clear My Macromedia Files
Because I've already done this before I posted my Question


http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...840&farm_ix=17
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Dec 30 2013, 07:55 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 9,966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrschar View Post
Train problem. Train is grayed out. When I click on the engine, it says it is not carrying anything but will not let me dispatch or unload it.
Hi! if your avatar's name is Char,then the correct link to your farm is the following:

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl..._id=1038832226

Dont know if a moderator has just reset your train data, but your train in farm 5 with the Standard locomotive is on its trip and will be back in 7 days.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Dec 30 2013, 06:27 PM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 833
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

here is an image that I took of your train mrschar
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Jan 06 2014, 04:05 PM
pacwlens pacwlens is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 28 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Hi Tony, would you be able to help with my train on Farm 3 :https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...884afe36c43c77
Thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Jan 06 2014, 04:32 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 9,966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pacwlens View Post
Hi Tony, would you be able to help with my train on Farm 3 :https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...884afe36c43c77
Thank you in advance
Hi! your link led me to a farm which avatar is called Gracie and she told me she hasnt post in the forum.

Please open your extended tool box and click in Farm Selector Manager, you'll see a pop up with the names of all your farms. Click in Copy Link buttom and then in your farm 3. Come back to the forum and paste it in your post,thank you!
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Jan 06 2014, 05:06 PM
pacwlens pacwlens is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 28 2012
Posts: 7
Default

This is for attention Mary, with regard to my train. I hope that this is the correct link. Thank you.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...694&farm_ix=11
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Jan 06 2014, 05:18 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,746
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pacwlens View Post
This is for attention Mary, with regard to my train. I hope that this is the correct link. Thank you.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...694&farm_ix=11
Your problem with your train is the supreme engine is backwards. Turn it around and re-attach it to the car. If it will not stay turned correctly I suggest you move it to the other end of the car as some of the engines will not stay certain directions.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, boosting, can't boost, dispatch train, facility work, long cars, neighbors, trains, two 10-car trains, working friends' posts.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 PM.