Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1231  
Old Jan 03 2018, 08:41 AM
Ann Eades Ann Eades is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jan 03 2018
Posts: 1
Default

Good morning! Having issues with my Farm Town. Will not let me harvest my crops. Also, when I try to work of other farms, I am not able to do so. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1232  
Old Jan 03 2018, 08:51 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ann Eades View Post
Good morning! Having issues with my Farm Town. Will not let me harvest my crops. Also, when I try to work of other farms, I am not able to do so. Thanks
Hi Ann Eades,

Have your crops just become ready? If so you may need to refresh the farm to harvest them.

What's happening when you are trying to work someone else's farms, were you hired to work or are you a super neighbour? Are you trying to work facilites?

Try clearing your FT memcache. To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window. Then reload the game and try again.

Last edited by Tiger Laybourne; Jan 03 2018 at 09:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1233  
Old Jan 03 2018, 05:47 PM
Jagg Jagg is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 01 2018
Location: Cedar Hill, Texas
Posts: 4
Default Taz D - wonderful

Your suggestion to delete all my crops twice and plow again has worked perfectly....Thank so muck.
Reply With Quote
  #1234  
Old Jan 12 2018, 11:00 PM
Franny2 Franny2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 03 2009
Posts: 53
Question Unable to plow or plant

One of my farms stays in the harvested fields position and even when "planted" or "plowed" it reverts back to only being harvested.
Reply With Quote
  #1235  
Old Jan 12 2018, 11:17 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franny2 View Post
One of my farms stays in the harvested fields position and even when "planted" or "plowed" it reverts back to only being harvested.
Hi Franny,
I moved your post to the subject thread about harvesting and planting.
This sounds like you have accidently layered that farm. The only way to get it back to normal is to delete all of the crop fields, then restart your farms and delete any that show up again and restart your farms to check again. Repeat this process until all you have is bare ground with no crop fields on it. Then you should be able to replow and plant.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1236  
Old Jan 13 2018, 12:16 AM
Franny2 Franny2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 03 2009
Posts: 53
Default

Thanks, Taz. I did that and it cured the problem. I am not sure how that farm got layered but it's fixed. Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
10x10 plower, bald spots, crops, experience points, eye icon, farm yield, fertilized yield, fields, fileds, harvesting, multi-planter, new tools not working, planting, plow, plow problem, plowing, plowing doesn't work, plowing problem, resetting, search, working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.