Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2991  
Old Jan 09 2018, 11:00 PM
texans texans is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 22 2012
Posts: 48
Default Resetting

After I clicked link, I collected both ways shut farmtown down and still shows gifts to collect that I already received. Also, my purple boat I cannot change the people to go to. It won't let me click on the button and but I can change the positions.

Last edited by texans; Jan 09 2018 at 11:02 PM. Reason: problems with boat as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2992  
Old Jan 09 2018, 11:01 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by texans View Post
After I clicked link, I collected both ways shut farmtown down and still shows gifts to collect that I already received.
Hi Texans,
Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2993  
Old Jan 09 2018, 11:07 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by texans View Post
After I clicked link, I collected both ways shut farmtown down and still shows gifts to collect that I already received. Also, my purple boat I cannot change the people to go to. It won't let me click on the button and but I can change the positions.
Hi Texans,
Please do not modify your post to add more as we do not get notification you have done that.

For your ship problem if you can not replace or move the ports they go to, clear the memcache as I listed above, then try again to move/replace the ports. If that doesn't work, wait until the container you are preparing is finished and then try again to move/replace them. I have found that I do not have a problem doing that if I don't have a container being prepared.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2994  
Old Jan 09 2018, 11:08 PM
texans texans is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 22 2012
Posts: 48
Default still continues

I have did it several times and as I am getting gifts in it still will not clear and I cannot replace people either still.The setting saysUnsetting ... user:545731725
Unsetting ... prefs:545731725
Unsetting ... throttling:545731725
Unsetting ... usage_counters:545731725
Unsetting ... friends_with_app:545731725
Unsetting ... quests:545731725
Unsetting ... train_counters:545731725
Unsetting ... train_counters2:545731725
Unsetting ... train_counters3:545731725
Unsetting ... train_counters4:545731725

Unsetting 35 Farms...
Unsetting Facilities in 35 Farms...

You can close this tab now. If your farm is still open, then close it. You can now reopen your farm and continue playing.

Now, I just collected my train and I choose to boost train but no names appear it just shows what it will look like but no one to select just blank white screen.

Last edited by texans; Jan 09 2018 at 11:18 PM. Reason: show screen for reset
Reply With Quote
  #2995  
Old Jan 09 2018, 11:15 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by texans View Post
I have did it several times and as I am getting gifts in it still will not clear and I cannot replace people either still.
Hi Texans,
When you ran the memcache did you close your farms and reopen? If you left your farms open while doing this then the memcache clearing won't work.
Then the only thing I can suggest is for you to contact Support about this as I don't have any other thing I can suggest for you to do. For the ship try waiting for the current container you are preparing to finish and then try again to replace the ports.

To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2996  
Old Jan 11 2018, 06:25 AM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

Hi, Happy New Year to you All.
Just recently, this morning, I am unable to exchange gifts to what I require as it shows an error message. Memcached has been cleared/cleaned. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2997  
Old Jan 11 2018, 06:47 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kejusa View Post
Hi, Happy New Year to you All.
Just recently, this morning, I am unable to exchange gifts to what I require as it shows an error message. Memcached has been cleared/cleaned. Thank you
Hi kejusa,

I moved your post to the subject thread about gifts as it is nothing to do with the new release.

Check to make sure you have allowed 3rd party cookies and pop ups in your browser settings. Those are needed for the in game pop up screens to show.

If you do not want to open up your browser to all 3rd party cookies or all pop ups follow the instructions below.

For Firefox please follow the steps in this link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...86#post6215886


For Chrome please follow the steps in this link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...82#post6215882
Reply With Quote
  #2998  
Old Jan 11 2018, 07:13 AM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

Thank you Tiger, I think some updates (Microsoft) have created this issue because I was alright yesterday. Now sorting the cookies - good job I can't eat the cookies lol
Reply With Quote
  #2999  
Old Jan 14 2018, 03:58 PM
Marge Bradley Marge Bradley is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2009
Posts: 1
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default Not being able to send ghgifts

It is not connecting m ygift sending requests to my contacts??? I want to send them gifts but can not! I have tried this over and over today. Not always able to return them frrom my gift box either????


Marge
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #3000  
Old Jan 14 2018, 04:02 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marge Bradley View Post
It is not connecting m ygift sending requests to my contacts??? I want to send them gifts but can not! I have tried this over and over today. Not always able to return them frrom my gift box either????


Marge
Hi Marge,
I moved your post to the subject thread about gifts.
Please try the cookies/pop up settings in the following linked thread for your browser:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
accepting gift problem, blocked gifts list, can't send gifts, cannot receive gifts, exchange gifts, expired, farm cash, friends list, gift, gift box, gift box issue, gift errors, gift exchange, gift help, gifting, gifts, gifts accept button, gifts issues, gifts not showing up, lost gifts, missing gifts., not able to receive gifts, receive gifts, receiving gifts, requests, returning gifts, send gifts, send gifts missing, sending gifts, unable to collect, window narrows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.