Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #431  
Old Jan 08 2018, 08:27 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,031
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady_Catalina View Post
One thing I've noticed lately, that is very irritating, if I BUMP UP farm 29, then farm 31 goes up in price. I know this because as soon as I bump up a farm I put the cost of the next upgrade in the name. Its an unpleasant surprise to think you need 15.5 billion coins and then go to the realtors office and find the new price is 16 billion coins.
Hi Lady_Catalina,

If one expansion for a farm is a certain price it does not mean that upgrading another farm to the same size will be that price as well. You can see all costs for all the farm upgrades in the Game Guide. Here's the link to that section >>

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=422926
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old Jan 10 2018, 03:39 PM
eahemming eahemming is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 24 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I bought farm 35 and paid for upgrades to 22x22 but all it did was steal my $$$ and left me with just 12x12 farm. I want my $$$$ back!!!
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old Jan 10 2018, 04:16 PM
AnikaLarae AnikaLarae is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 10 2018
Posts: 1
Default Land upgrade to wrong farm

I recently upgrade my farm 10 and it upgrade my farm 2 instead. I was on farm 10 when I went to the realtor and I thought it would upgrade the farm that I was on so I didn't notice it wasn't that farm. Farm 10 was 24x24 and but farm 2 was 26x26 and is now 28x28. I used FC on this upgrade. I thought I did something wrong so I went back to farm 10, went to realtor and again it showed the farm upgrade to 30x30 so I knew it would be farm 2 again (as that is the only farm now at 28x28) so I did not upgrade. How can I get farm 10 to be upgraded. I did not want to upgrade farm 2.
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old Jan 10 2018, 04:50 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnikaLarae View Post
I recently upgrade my farm 10 and it upgrade my farm 2 instead. I was on farm 10 when I went to the realtor and I thought it would upgrade the farm that I was on so I didn't notice it wasn't that farm. Farm 10 was 24x24 and but farm 2 was 26x26 and is now 28x28. I used FC on this upgrade. I thought I did something wrong so I went back to farm 10, went to realtor and again it showed the farm upgrade to 30x30 so I knew it would be farm 2 again (as that is the only farm now at 28x28) so I did not upgrade. How can I get farm 10 to be upgraded. I did not want to upgrade farm 2.
Hi AnikaLarae,
I moved your post to the subject thread about land upgrades.
I am sorry, but we don't have any way to reverse land upgrades. This is why there is a pop up that you have to accept to complete the transaction which shows the farm name of the farm you are upgrading. If it is not the right farm then you can decline to accept the transaction.
You can get farm 10 upgraded by restarting your farms and then go to farm 10 before going to the realtor's office.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Jan 10 2018 at 05:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old Jan 10 2018, 05:00 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eahemming View Post
I bought farm 35 and paid for upgrades to 22x22 but all it did was steal my $$$ and left me with just 12x12 farm. I want my $$$$ back!!!
Hi eahemming,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about land upgrades.
I am sorry, but you bought the first 12x12 part of farm 35, but all the rest of the land upgrades you bought were on farm 2 which you increased from 34x34 up to 44x44. We have no way to reverse those upgrades.
There is a pop up when you buy a land upgrade that you have to accept which has the farm's name in it. If it is not the right name then you can decline the purchase.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #436  
Old Jan 16 2018, 10:13 AM
its.colleen its.colleen is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 04 2011
Posts: 18
Default Bought Upgrade - didn't work

When Farm 35 was released, I purchased Farm Cash and began the upgrade. I purchased all available up to 22 x 22 at that time. The FC that I purchased is no longer in my account and the farm is only at 16 x 16 today. Please upgrade Farm 35 to 22 x 22 or replace the FC. Thank you. I have been doing FT for over 9 years and love it. You guys do a great job!
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old Jan 16 2018, 10:32 AM
its.colleen its.colleen is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 04 2011
Posts: 18
Default

My apologies, I just found the recap of purchases where I see when I purchased the FC and what I did with it. Now I remember, it is all ok. Just so you know, it's the pits to get old ! Keep up the good work, I love the game.
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old Feb 06 2018, 04:38 PM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 471
Default

FYI the Game Guide is wrong.

It says to upgrade to 34x in coins 17 & 19 need 10 billion and 16, 18 & 20 need 11 billion.

I just tried and 17, 19 & 20 all need 11 billion but 16 & 18 take 10 billion.

All my farms are in original order, I double checked.

So either there is an error at the realtor or an error in the guide because they don't match.
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old Feb 06 2018, 04:45 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
FYI the Game Guide is wrong.

It says to upgrade to 34x in coins 17 & 19 need 10 billion and 16, 18 & 20 need 11 billion.

I just tried and 17, 19 & 20 all need 11 billion but 16 & 18 take 10 billion.

All my farms are in original order, I double checked.

So either there is an error at the realtor or an error in the guide because they don't match.
Hi John,
Ok. Thanks John. We will check on this.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Feb 06 2018 at 04:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old Feb 13 2018, 11:50 PM
Granny Goodwitch Granny Goodwitch is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 17 2009
Posts: 48
Angry farm upgrade did not materialize

I'm posting this as a new thread, since the last post in the farm upgrade section was in 2010. Yesterday I paid 20 billion coins for a 36x36 upgrade to my farm 20. The farm did not receive the upgrade. I tried all of the suggestions for retrieving the upgrade, including waiting a day for it to appear. Could you please help me get the upgrade or refund my coins? Thanks in advance for your assistance.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
farm cash, farm upgrade, farm upgrade failed, land upgrade, land upgrades, upgrade failed, upgrades

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.