Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1321  
Old Jun 01 2019, 10:20 AM
sdsickinger sdsickinger is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2009
Posts: 54
Default Hired to Chop only

I thought it was just a fluke the first time it happened this week, but It happened again, so I thought I would let you know.
I was hired in the market to just chop trees on several farms. When I get to the farm and there is other work to be done (Shake trees, h/p, flowers,etc) my chop tool doesn't pick up automatically like it should. I have to manually pick it up on every farm. If there is no other trees to shake but trees to chop, It will pick up my tool automatically. I thought it weird and inconvenient to have to pick it up every time. ( I have "auto select" ticked) so it's not that.

Thanks for everything you all do to help us
__________________
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...8606&farm_ix=0


Connecting to town mainframe (Chat Server: F3,
Farm Server: w200) .
on Windows 10
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #1322  
Old Jun 01 2019, 10:52 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsickinger View Post
I thought it was just a fluke the first time it happened this week, but It happened again, so I thought I would let you know.
I was hired in the market to just chop trees on several farms. When I get to the farm and there is other work to be done (Shake trees, h/p, flowers,etc) my chop tool doesn't pick up automatically like it should. I have to manually pick it up on every farm. If there is no other trees to shake but trees to chop, It will pick up my tool automatically. I thought it weird and inconvenient to have to pick it up every time. ( I have "auto select" ticked) so it's not that.

Thanks for everything you all do to help us
Hi sdsickinger,
I moved your post to the subjuct thread about hiring. It may just be because there is other work the automatic tool selection is not picking up that tool because it wants to pick up the harvest tools first for crops.


The auto select in your preferences is only for your own farms. It is always on for when you are working other's farms. So whether it is checked or not doesn't do anything when you are hired.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1323  
Old Jun 02 2019, 02:52 PM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 550
Default

Why must I WAIT and WAIT and WAIT for my tools to finish moving around farms after I've clicked and wait wait wait for the coin and bonus counter to total when working for other farmers?

Many times the servers are SLOW, SLOW, SLOW. If I click to move to the next farm too soon I lose coins and bonuses I've earned as the counters are behind.
Reply With Quote
  #1324  
Old Jun 02 2019, 04:13 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
Why must I WAIT and WAIT and WAIT for my tools to finish moving around farms after I've clicked and wait wait wait for the coin and bonus counter to total when working for other farmers?

Many times the servers are SLOW, SLOW, SLOW. If I click to move to the next farm too soon I lose coins and bonuses I've earned as the counters are behind.
Hi John,
There can be many things that slow down the totalling up up the bonuses. Specially if it a farm with layered waters on it. That is a lot to count up.

Also if the farm is heavily layered with trees and or flowers over crop fields then it will be very slow. There is nothing that can be done for those problems as it is just bogging your computer down so everything moves slow.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1325  
Old Jun 09 2019, 12:50 PM
nivek069@gmail.com nivek069@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 24 2019
Posts: 1
Default extra points

I need a whole new farmtown it does not have the points that people collect after they work on your farm. I havnt played the game for awhile...
Reply With Quote
  #1326  
Old Jun 09 2019, 12:56 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nivek069@gmail.com View Post
I need a whole new farmtown it does not have the points that people collect after they work on your farm. I havnt played the game for awhile...
Hi Nivek,
I moved your post to the subject thread about hiring and bonus points. I am not sure what you mean about not having the points collected after working your farm. You will not see what bonus they get for that work. Only the farmer doing the work will see that and only if you hired a stranger from the job market. Neighbors and buddies do not get that bonus.

There isn't a new Farm Town. When you open your farms then you have the latest release regardless of when you last played.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1327  
Old Jun 13 2019, 07:37 AM
katzyin katzyin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 05 2009
Posts: 29
Default rewards

I have just worked 32 farms I was hired to do from the market. I did not receive any rewards or bonus items. The completion coins and products is what I mean.

Last edited by katzyin; Jun 13 2019 at 07:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1328  
Old Jun 13 2019, 07:55 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,380
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katzyin View Post
I have just worked 32 farms I was hired to do from the market. I did not receive any rewards or bonus item??
Hi katzyin,

I have moved your post to the thread about hiring and the bonus chest.

I have checked your data and it's showing you have received some rewards for some jobs.

For the ones you did not get a bonus chest for please double check that they do not have you for a neighbour, you do not have them for a neighbour and that you are not buddies. Neighbours and buddies, either one way or both ways, do not get a bonus chest for working each others farms.
Reply With Quote
  #1329  
Old Jun 16 2019, 12:28 PM
Sue the Tyke Sue the Tyke is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 10 2009
Posts: 8
Default No bonus

I have just been working some farms for someone who is not a neighbour nor a buddy and I got no bonus - why would that be
Reply With Quote
  #1330  
Old Jun 16 2019, 01:04 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sue the Tyke View Post
I have just been working some farms for someone who is not a neighbour nor a buddy and I got no bonus - why would that be
Hi Sue,
I moved your post to the subject thread about hiring and the bonus.
I checked your data and you have gotten the bonuses for all that I see in your data and even some just minutes ago. I do not see any missing bonuses for work.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, hiring, hiring issues, marketplace, no xp bonuses, show work info, tools missing when hired

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 PM.