Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5341  
Old Sep 19 2018, 05:10 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,038
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshuatree98 View Post
Hello I do not know where this post should go but here it goes:

How many facilities can we have on a single farm? I am getting a message I have too many and I can lose stuff if I do not move them. I love this game and spend $$ but if I keep losing stuff, then I may have to rethink the way I play.
Hi Joshuatree,

I have moved your post to the facilities thread in Help and Support. Please do not post questions in the suggestions area of the forum as we can not answer them there. When you need help with the game please post in Help and Support.

The limit is between 350 and 400. However, that amount can also be affected by how much production you have in those facilities that have not been stored. First thing we suggest is to store all production from those facilities then refresh farm and see if the message goes away. If it does then do not add any more facilites to that farm and remember to store regularly. If it comes back, store all production and move some facilites to another farm.
Reply With Quote
  #5342  
Old Sep 24 2018, 09:36 AM
Bobbi-Sue Bobbi-Sue is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 10 2009
Posts: 21
Default

The last three weeks random factories will suddenly not load when I click start all. I will find these factories little box unchecked mysteriously. I am not unchecking the box to stop them being filled. Now today, I found several of these and I also found and entire farm that the factories would not load and must not have loaded over two or three days sitting empty and yet all the materials to load them are in my storage and I was able to load them by hand and the boxes next to these factories was not unchecked. I can not figure out what is going on.

I will also add, I continue to discover entire factories missing from my facility manager - for example the manager will not display a winery on farm 8 but when I open farm 8 the winery will be there, and I will have to load it by opening it from the farm and clicking the buttons in the open factory. This has happened with several factories.

Last edited by Bobbi-Sue; Sep 24 2018 at 09:42 AM. Reason: adding more information
Reply With Quote
  #5343  
Old Sep 24 2018, 09:51 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbi-Sue View Post
The last three weeks random factories will suddenly not load when I click start all. I will find these factories little box unchecked mysteriously. I am not unchecking the box to stop them being filled. Now today, I found several of these and I also found and entire farm that the factories would not load and must not have loaded over two or three days sitting empty and yet all the materials to load them are in my storage and I was able to load them by hand and the boxes next to these factories was not unchecked. I can not figure out what is going on.

I will also add, I continue to discover entire factories missing from my facility manager - for example the manager will not display a winery on farm 8 but when I open farm 8 the winery will be there, and I will have to load it by opening it from the farm and clicking the buttons in the open factory. This has happened with several factories.
Hi Bobbi-Sue,
Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached


This will not fix the ones unchecked or not in the facility manager, but may prevent more from getting unchecked. You will still have to recheck the ones that are currently unchecked.


For the ones not in the facility manager put them in your storage, click the save button, then restart your farms, and place them back on the same farm. As long as you place them back on the same farm you will not lose any production.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5344  
Old Sep 24 2018, 01:46 PM
KoalaB KoalaB is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 25 2010
Posts: 3
Unhappy Shrimp production

Could Shrimp production be increased - I'v never got enough!!
Reply With Quote
  #5345  
Old Sep 24 2018, 01:49 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,660
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoalaB View Post
Could Shrimp production be increased - I'v never got enough!!
Hi KoalaB

Please post your idea in our Suggestion Section where we have all them grouped by theme for the developers to read.

You cant open a new thread there, but you can post as a response to a thread that fits with your idea.

This is the link to Suggestions:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cannot work friends farms, cargo for semi trucks, cash out, cashout, cashout doesn't work, facilities, facilities help, facility check box, facility manager, facility manager problem, facility problem, facility production, facility work, filters, ingredient planner, item check box, loading facilities, lost facilities, manager, move facilities, neighbor posts, no room to place facility, service facilities, service facility, stocking facilities, unable to post, working facilities, working neighbors posts, working posts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 AM.