Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1381  
Old Sep 18 2019, 06:28 PM
keetakeets keetakeets is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 16 2010
Posts: 31
Default Going back to farm

Not a one time thing. Happens off and on not consistent. Couldn't get back to the farm but the next time I went to play the pop up appeared asking if I wanted to go back. This has happened a few times.
Reply With Quote
  #1382  
Old Sep 18 2019, 06:36 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keetakeets View Post
Not a one time thing. Happens off and on not consistent. Couldn't get back to the farm but the next time I went to play the pop up appeared asking if I wanted to go back. This has happened a few times.
Hi Keetakeets,
As it is not consistent there isn't any way for the developers to track it down. It could depend on how you left the farm whether you get the pop up. Only thing we can suggest is when it happens try clearing your memcache (link below) when it happens, then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1383  
Old Oct 21 2019, 08:43 PM
IrisVermont IrisVermont is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2019
Posts: 1
Default Purple Boat not offered to Farmers I hire.

I have the purple boat (1 click catch all fish), however when I hire farmers they only catch a few fish at a time, so the game is not letting them use my boat. I have confirmed I have the check box marked to allow workers to use my tools. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #1384  
Old Oct 21 2019, 08:49 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IrisVermont View Post
I have the purple boat (1 click catch all fish), however when I hire farmers they only catch a few fish at a time, so the game is not letting them use my boat. I have confirmed I have the check box marked to allow workers to use my tools. Any suggestions?
Hi IrisVermont,
I moved your post to the subject thread about hiring as that is where you said you had a problem.
I have checked your data and you have all of your fishing boats sitting on a farm. You must have all your tools in your storage for workers to be able to use them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1385  
Old Nov 12 2019, 06:17 AM
ncgirl05 ncgirl05 is offline
 
Join Date: May 20 2011
Posts: 12
Default When Two Workers Are Hired

Do they both have access to my tools or does only one get access? And if I hire someone and I'm working my private farm can we both use my tools? I've always wondered about this and can't find the info/don't know how to search it. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1386  
Old Nov 12 2019, 06:35 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,075
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncgirl05 View Post
Do they both have access to my tools or does only one get access? And if I hire someone and I'm working my private farm can we both use my tools? I've always wondered about this and can't find the info/don't know how to search it. Thanks!
Hi ncgirl05,

You all have access to your tools. It does not matter how many people you hire, which tools they need or which farms they are working for you. As long as you have allowed them, they can all use the same tools all at the same time. If they do not have much fuel you will need to allow them to use your fuel as well because if they run out of fuel they won't be able to use the tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, hiring, hiring issues, marketplace, no xp bonuses, show work info, tools missing when hired

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 AM.