Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread

Old Dec 23 2009, 12:59 AM

Default New Release -- December 22nd, 2009 - UPDATE

Hi There,

We have been monitoring you feedback and most likely we will be reverting to the old version early tomorrow and try to find a better compromise.

One of the alternatives that we considered was to only allow one worker harvesting and one worker plowing on your farm at the same time. This was also suggested by several other users on the other thread, however we thought that was going to be even more problematic.

Please provide some feedback about this other alternative on this thread, or if you rather prefer the way it was before, unlimited hiring, faster work but more potential for collisions and lost coins/XP.

thanks

--Raul
Old Dec 23 2009, 01:03 AM

Default don't mind

Well!
I have been playing the game for about six months and feel that it is great.
One thing I have noticed is that everytime you guys improve things for people others get unreasonably( I feel and I am sorry) upset. As the saying goes you can't please everyone all the time.
People should just accept that it is a game, go with the flow and accept the challenges each change brings.

Personally I quite like the new way - as you say it has removed the stamped for crops.

Have a great holiday

PS. I would like to be able to buy a holiday pig though!!!
Old Dec 23 2009, 01:06 AM

Thank you so much for going back to old version. I prefer the was it was before, unlimited hiring, faster work. As far as potential for collisions, it is worse on this new version since everyone lands in the middle and tries to work in the same area. Personally, I never saw myself lose coins, as they would always show up as I left the job. Thank you for listening.
Old Dec 23 2009, 01:12 AM

THANK GOD!!!!
the original way was better. Please do the limited hiring practice as this will reduce the collision issue.