Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #771  
Old Sep 13 2019, 01:18 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heartnrose View Post
Taz, Well I have tried everything you have said, and still having problems with it bogging up. Called internet service and ran speed test. Pretty much the same as it was a month ago when I was having no trouble. Cant afford to spend anymore money or waste any more time taking over 3 hours to work neighbors facilities. Will check back in a few months and try playing again to see if they have it figured out, as I am not the only one having this issue.
Hi heartnrose,

Taz is not available at the moment. If the problem is in a connection in one of the many links needed to get to the game then you will need to wait for whoever owns that connection to see, find and fix the problem. Those links are owned by many different companies and it's not possible to test them all. I very much doubt it will take months to resolve.

You can try the server tests which will test some of the connections if you wish. There is a picture in the post that shows you what you should be seeing if the tests are ok. If you run it and find a problem with one of the links, let us know which one and what the problem was. Here's the link Server Tests.
Reply With Quote
  #772  
Old Sep 19 2019, 07:23 PM
Peggy Grey Peggy Grey is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 23 2016
Posts: 26
Default recent problems

Evening!
I've noticed problems in the Marketplace in the last few days: 1) When I'm hired it is consistently taking up to 57 seconds just for one farm to load.Everything else is slow, too, but not nearly as bad--like waiting for the coins message to pop up so I can claim my "reward". My own farms load just fine for me, though. Also, 2) when I get a hire message, it often gets bumped off the screen by a message from an unknown person that answers No to a hire. I find that strange and don't know how to get the hire message back to respond to it.
Can you help me?
Reply With Quote
  #773  
Old Sep 19 2019, 07:29 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peggy Grey View Post
Evening!
I've noticed problems in the Marketplace in the last few days: 1) When I'm hired it is consistently taking up to 57 seconds just for one farm to load.Everything else is slow, too, but not nearly as bad--like waiting for the coins message to pop up so I can claim my "reward". My own farms load just fine for me, though. Also, 2) when I get a hire message, it often gets bumped off the screen by a message from an unknown person that answers No to a hire. I find that strange and don't know how to get the hire message back to respond to it.
Can you help me?
Hi Peggy,
I moved your post to the subject thread about game running slow. We can not control how much layering players do on their farms. The more layering they do the slower it will be for you. The only thing I can suggest is to use the preferences and turn off any of the show items you do not need for the work you are hired for.
The only thing you can do for the hire message disappearing is to ask them to resend. I have had several ask me to do that and they get it the second time.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #774  
Old Oct 19 2019, 12:17 PM
ckpeer@gmail.com ckpeer@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2009
Location: Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Posts: 285
Default

Hi Guys:

This morning the game has been EXTREMELY slow. I have noticed that this often happens shortly before the next update. I have followed your instructions at the beginning of this thread, and nothing works. I have cleared memcache, cleaned my computer, my computer speed right now is 94 mbps. I have tried different browsers. Safari and Firefox, even tried other FB games which do work perfectly. It has taken me 10 times as long to get any work done on my farms. This is just quite frustrating, even reloading the game is extremely slow.

Hopefully this will last only a short time?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #775  
Old Oct 19 2019, 01:04 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpeer@gmail.com View Post
Hi Guys:

This morning the game has been EXTREMELY slow. I have noticed that this often happens shortly before the next update. I have followed your instructions at the beginning of this thread, and nothing works. I have cleared memcache, cleaned my computer, my computer speed right now is 94 mbps. I have tried different browsers. Safari and Firefox, even tried other FB games which do work perfectly. It has taken me 10 times as long to get any work done on my farms. This is just quite frustrating, even reloading the game is extremely slow.

Hopefully this will last only a short time?

Thanks
Hi ckpeer

We havent got any other reports about the game running slowly up now.

Have you tried to reset your router/modem for a few minutes?
Also, after resetting it, please restart your computer and see if the game works better for you.
__________________


Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #776  
Old Oct 19 2019, 03:30 PM
ckpeer@gmail.com ckpeer@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2009
Location: Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Posts: 285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi ckpeer

We havent got any other reports about the game running slowly up now.

Have you tried to reset your router/modem for a few minutes?
Also, after resetting it, please restart your computer and see if the game works better for you.
Just reset my router and modem, just redid my speed test (it is 89.5 mbps). It is still taking 10 + minutes to just reload the game. My default farm #40 is 12 x 12, with no crops, trees, or flowers, and only about 10 facilities. It is really bad when you get a message stating that you are no longer online because it has been 10 minutes since you did anything and at the same time get a message stating that there are 1-10 pending requests. I also have been playing FarmVille with NO problems. Facebook also loads quickly as well as other sites.

Thanks Mary
Reply With Quote
  #777  
Old Oct 19 2019, 03:45 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpeer@gmail.com View Post
Just reset my router and modem, just redid my speed test (it is 89.5 mbps). It is still taking 10 + minutes to just reload the game. My default farm #40 is 12 x 12, with no crops, trees, or flowers, and only about 10 facilities. It is really bad when you get a message stating that you are no longer online because it has been 10 minutes since you did anything and at the same time get a message stating that there are 1-10 pending requests. I also have been playing FarmVille with NO problems. Facebook also loads quickly as well as other sites.

Thanks Mary
I'm sorry it didnt work for you ckpeer.

Maybe there is a link between you and the Facebook app server or between the app server and the Farm Town servers is having a problem. Sadly we have no way to check those and the only thing you can do is to wait for it to work again.

Please let us know if tomorrow you still have the same problem.
__________________


Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #778  
Old Oct 22 2019, 10:50 AM
ckpeer@gmail.com ckpeer@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2009
Location: Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Posts: 285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
I'm sorry it didnt work for you ckpeer.

Maybe there is a link between you and the Facebook app server or between the app server and the Farm Town servers is having a problem. Sadly we have no way to check those and the only thing you can do is to wait for it to work again.

Please let us know if tomorrow you still have the same problem.
Thanks Mary; After 2 days of EXTREMELY slow function the game is finally back to normal, so you must be right, it must have been a FB server problem, and someone finally fixed it. I had actually considered leaving the game for a bit rather than fight.
Reply With Quote
  #779  
Old Oct 22 2019, 12:01 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpeer@gmail.com View Post
Thanks Mary; After 2 days of EXTREMELY slow function the game is finally back to normal, so you must be right, it must have been a FB server problem, and someone finally fixed it. I had actually considered leaving the game for a bit rather than fight.
So great your game is working fine again!

You are very welcome ckpeer and thanks for coming back to let us know
__________________


Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #780  
Old Oct 25 2019, 08:08 AM
hilda jean ellis hilda jean ellis is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 27 2009
Posts: 89
Default

i don't know what is going on but the server you have me on is awful C19 W202 I wasn't having this trouble yesterday it was running good almost like it use to run. farms that i could do in 30 to 40 minutes with heavy fishing are now taking me any where from 1 hour to 2 hours and 45 minutes .if this is how the game is gonna run on these I might as well stop p[laying.people on the same sever I a on are flying through farms like it ain't nothing.and yes I have do all you suggest in the support part of the forum I cleaned History,cache,and and even cleared out the stuff for the flash player.restarted my router,,have 100 mbps of internet speed a quad 4 processer on NEW computer.I am getting 105.6 mbps for the download speed which Raul told me while back I should have no trouble at all playing.but today is the day I just might throw my hands up and quit if something isn't done. it's like the game just stops in the middle of an action when I am harvesting plowing and planting same with doing trees and flowers it just stops like it is stuck

Last edited by hilda jean ellis; Oct 25 2019 at 08:16 AM. Reason: need to add something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
slow game

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 AM.