Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1541  
Old May 25 2018, 12:15 PM
MOM GLENDA MOM GLENDA is offline
 
Join Date: May 04 2009
Posts: 75
Default

will the ship be 7 days coming back or will it come back time the one container is done by the neighbor
Reply With Quote
  #1542  
Old May 25 2018, 12:41 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOM GLENDA View Post
will the ship be 7 days coming back or will it come back time the one container is done by the neighbor
Hi MOM GLENDA

It will be back after visiting 30 ports, this may happen in a few days or 7 days, depending how long it takes to your neighbors to load it.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #1543  
Old May 25 2018, 01:13 PM
MOM GLENDA MOM GLENDA is offline
 
Join Date: May 04 2009
Posts: 75
Default

so it goes to all 30 ports even tho i loaded just one comtainer, guess i getting to old to play this game. played since 2009. i am 75 .thanks so much for letting me know and for being nice to me.God bless
Reply With Quote
  #1544  
Old May 25 2018, 01:17 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 10,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOM GLENDA View Post
so it goes to all 30 ports even tho i loaded just one comtainer, guess i getting to old to play this game. played since 2009. i am 75 .thanks so much for letting me know and for being nice to me.God bless
Yes, if I dont play for a few days and then go back, I usually load only 1 container and send ships off, that way I can get the times for loading cut
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #1545  
Old Jun 13 2018, 05:15 AM
Zeeky Banutski's Avatar
Zeeky Banutski Zeeky Banutski is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 132
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

OK - I've read thru this thread & don't see the answers to my questions, so here they are:

1) It appears that people who do not want to participate in Cargo Ships must "disable" themselves (if I read that correctly). My question on this is - I have (at least) one neighbor that does not participate in Cargo Ships & somehow is listed at the top of my "ports to visit" list...as a result, I've had many Cargo Ships return home completely empty because they apparently visit this neighbor’s “port” & never leave because of the neighbor’s inactivity. So, is there a way that we can remove neighbors that are known to NOT participate in Cargo Ships from our list of "ports to visit"? I see how to move these neighbors to the bottom of the list, but I'm not sure if this is a permanent or just temporary move...

2) Once I've selected to "Reuse Last Itinerary", does that become the default condition for all future Cargo Ship dispatches? In other words, that non-participating neighbor that I spoke about (above)...will they permanently remain on the bottom of my "ports to visit" list or will they resurface to the top of that list on the very next Cargo ship dispatch?
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?f...24b55715d43ec7
Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #1546  
Old Jun 13 2018, 05:53 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 6,595
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeeky Banutski View Post
OK - I've read thru this thread & don't see the answers to my questions, so here they are:

1) It appears that people who do not want to participate in Cargo Ships must "disable" themselves (if I read that correctly). My question on this is - I have (at least) one neighbor that does not participate in Cargo Ships & somehow is listed at the top of my "ports to visit" list...as a result, I've had many Cargo Ships return home completely empty because they apparently visit this neighbor’s “port” & never leave because of the neighbor’s inactivity. So, is there a way that we can remove neighbors that are known to NOT participate in Cargo Ships from our list of "ports to visit"? I see how to move these neighbors to the bottom of the list, but I'm not sure if this is a permanent or just temporary move...

2) Once I've selected to "Reuse Last Itinerary", does that become the default condition for all future Cargo Ship dispatches? In other words, that non-participating neighbor that I spoke about (above)...will they permanently remain on the bottom of my "ports to visit" list or will they resurface to the top of that list on the very next Cargo ship dispatch?
Hi Zeeky Banutski,

I have moved your post to help and support for the ships. Please do not ask questions in the suggestions area of the forum as they can not be answered there. All questions you have about the game please post in help and support.

Yes you can replace up to 10 ports in your ships itineray. You will find how to do that in the Game Guide. Here's the link >>
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=626622

As long as you still have one ship on a journey you can use "reuse last itinerary" to use the previous itinerary. If on that previous itinerary you had replaced a port it will not show up again when you click to reuse it, it will be the same as it was after you changed it.
Reply With Quote
  #1547  
Old Jun 14 2018, 12:01 PM
ncgirl05 ncgirl05 is offline
 
Join Date: May 20 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I don't know if this has been addressed in this thread, but now when I change the itinerary for my ship it changes back.. very frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #1548  
Old Jun 14 2018, 12:09 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 21,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncgirl05 View Post
I don't know if this has been addressed in this thread, but now when I change the itinerary for my ship it changes back.. very frustrating.
Hi ncgirl,
I moved your post to the Help & Support section subject on Cargo Ships.
Are you changing the itinerary using the Reuse Previous Itinerary? Or doing replacements individually?


Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and change again and see if it will stay.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1549  
Old Jun 14 2018, 01:05 PM
ncgirl05 ncgirl05 is offline
 
Join Date: May 20 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I wasn't trying to re-use, I was changing it one by one. Every time I'd go back to the containers my changes would be lost. I'll give the memcache a try, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1550  
Old Jun 15 2018, 08:56 AM
ncgirl05 ncgirl05 is offline
 
Join Date: May 20 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncgirl05 View Post
I wasn't trying to re-use, I was changing it one by one. Every time I'd go back to the containers my changes would be lost. I'll give the memcache a try, thanks!
Clearing memcache did not work. When I replace/adjust itinerary all of my changes are lost when I click back on my containers. Very frustrating as I am trying to remove people I know don't move ships on. I had a great itinerary that I re-used over and over again and accidentally sent a ship on way the other day without clicking on the 'reuse' button - could have kicked myself!!

Not sure what to do next?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cargo ships, container, dispatch ship, missing ship, ships

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 PM.