Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Mar 05 2014, 04:39 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minx View Post
I think there must be problems with it today !! that's the one I always use ive played farmtown for years and never had this happen before x

Hi! try the memcache link in my signature where it says AQUI,to clear your game memory. You'll see a list of unsettings.Close that window and the farm if it is open. Then clear your browser cache and close it. Reopen and try the marketplace again.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Mar 06 2014, 04:28 AM
minx minx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 5
Default

Hi i cleared my cache but i do that all the time it has'nt done anything ! and i still see no one in there i can sign into my friends account and all is ok and see people, it just seems to be my account ? i still dont see anyone today either x
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Mar 06 2014, 05:24 AM
HelenJS22's Avatar
HelenJS22 HelenJS22 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 21 2009
Location: Queensland, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,679
Default

Minx, It may not help, but look at the little power plug icon at the top right panel of your game. It should be green. If it has somehow turned red that could be why you're not seeing anyone in the market place.

It is is red, then click on it and a pop up screen will allow you to click on the green tick to set it back on.
__________________
To clear memcache click HERE
How to link your farm





Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Mar 06 2014, 05:39 AM
minx minx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 25 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 5
Default

yes its green i can go on my friends account on the same computer and it works fine on farmtown just seems to be mine ? ive clicked that link and it just brings a page up but with nothing to click on or anything . Its weird because its never done this before and only seems to be my account ive even got another account and that works fine as well ! x
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Mar 06 2014, 07:03 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minx View Post
yes its green i can go on my friends account on the same computer and it works fine on farmtown just seems to be mine ? ive clicked that link and it just brings a page up but with nothing to click on or anything . Its weird because its never done this before and only seems to be my account ive even got another account and that works fine as well ! x
Hi! please read instructions about your problem in the following thread

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=373042

After trying all them again and if nothing works please post again with a link to your farm and your WF.

Instructions on how to get your farm link in the following link

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=579554
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Mar 07 2014, 09:38 PM
patison patison is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Posts: 3
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

I hire someone to come farm for me but I can never find which farm they are on...I don't see them..
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W200, MPS:F4
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Mar 11 2014, 08:32 PM
Don't feed the beggers's Avatar
Don't feed the beggers Don't feed the beggers is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 02 2009
Posts: 236
Default

i can never see people in the market BUT if I go to someone else farm I can then I can see people...its weird but it works for me lol
__________________
it may not be the best, it may not be the prettiest, and it's certainly is not the most creative but it's mine and I like it. feel free to visit me but please leave complaints and begging at your own farm.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?farm_id=904565178
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Mar 11 2014, 08:40 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 22,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Don't feed the beggers View Post
i can never see people in the market BUT if I go to someone else farm I can then I can see people...its weird but it works for me lol
Is your language set to English (US)?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Mar 11 2014, 09:25 PM
Don't feed the beggers's Avatar
Don't feed the beggers Don't feed the beggers is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 02 2009
Posts: 236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Is your language set to English (US)?
Yes Taz...I wasn't complaing though was just trying to tell the other poster who can't see market people what I do and works
__________________
it may not be the best, it may not be the prettiest, and it's certainly is not the most creative but it's mine and I like it. feel free to visit me but please leave complaints and begging at your own farm.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?farm_id=904565178
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Mar 14 2014, 12:12 AM
Raenie's Avatar
Raenie Raenie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 25 2009
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi! please read instructions about your problem in the following thread

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=373042

After trying all them again and if nothing works please post again with a link to your farm and your WF.

Instructions on how to get your farm link in the following link

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=579554
Hi, I've been reading this thread because I've been having problems seeing folks in the Market (hiring) also. Sometimes they just disappear and then reappear, if I jump from my farm, back to the market.

I'm on WF5.

I've also had problems receiving the message letting me know when someone has been hired, and is going to my farm. I'll go back to the farm and the crops will be gone ... lol.

That's been happening more the last few days. Anyway, my problem is that I can't find *where* to reset my Language setting?

I've gone into the settings area and can't find it there. Trying to add an attachment here, but not sure if I did it correctly .. (heeh)

thanks,

~Raenie
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Account Settings.jpg (37.7 KB, 1 views)
__________________
~Raenie
(Chat Server: F3, Farm Server: w202)
Google Chrome
Windows X, 64-bit
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...9540&farm_ix=Y

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't hire from farm, can't see anyone on farm, change language, market place

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 PM.