Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2791  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:22 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpeak View Post
I can load the farms to work posts, get a white screen, sometimes if I wait long enough it goes through but takes forever, other times just times out. Have cleared everything and do the normal but doesnt make any difference
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
the game will not load on any browser, just givea a white screen, same thing happens when try to clear memcache at of 8am EST ..... game was fine and working at 2am but not now
Hi Lpeak and JNelson,

There has just been a temporary issue. It's seems to have resolved now so please try again.
Reply With Quote
  #2792  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:22 AM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

A blank white screen for around 15 mins - is this an issue? Thank you
__________________
kejusa
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0253&farm_ix=0
Player since 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2793  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:26 AM
CeejayF CeejayF is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2017
Posts: 8
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qivis View Post
If the screen that says maintenance is in progress does NOT come up in place of the game, you need to click the refresh icon on your internet browser. It is necessary for all of us since the game does open but is only doing it with top frame visible until the page is refreshed. I am certain that if the developers do not know already the moderators will let them know soon of this issue.
I have refreshed all browsers but the maintenance in progress message and picture still appear. Can't even clear memcache
https://l1.slashkey.com/facebook/far...es/offline.jpg

Last edited by CeejayF; Oct 31 2019 at 08:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2794  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:26 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 4,500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kejusa View Post
A blank white screen for around 15 mins - is this an issue? Thank you
Hi Kejusa,

This appears to be a temporary issue, but seems to have resolved itself. Try closing your browser and reloading your game. If this persists, try clearing your browser cache (not memcache) and try again.
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

Trouble loading your game? Clear your browser & Macromedia cache files as most issues can be cured by performing this regular maintenance!

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
  #2795  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:28 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 4,500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
I have refreshed all browsers but the maintenance in progress message and picture still appear. Can't even clear memcache
Hi CeejayF,

Please try clearing your browsers cache, then close your browser and reload.
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

Trouble loading your game? Clear your browser & Macromedia cache files as most issues can be cured by performing this regular maintenance!

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
  #2796  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:36 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
the game will not load on any browser, just givea a white screen, same thing happens when try to clear memcache at of 8am EST ..... game was fine and working at 2am but not now
never mind working now, not sure what happened but at least didn't last long



on the other issue with the maintenance screen, others still having that issue i am trying to get them to post here in forum if they can get into it
Reply With Quote
  #2797  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:59 AM
CeejayF CeejayF is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2017
Posts: 8
Default

I'm about to throw my toys out of my crib! Have cleared all browsers of all and everything and STILL get the 'maintenance in progress' message with picture. Oh woe is me - my crops are probably dead and my fish have migrated to the north pole, not to mention my bawling cows and frenzied hens. Trying really hard to be patient Anything else I can try besides clearing browser cache and rebooting?
Reply With Quote
  #2798  
Old Oct 31 2019, 09:22 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
I'm about to throw my toys out of my crib! Have cleared all browsers of all and everything and STILL get the 'maintenance in progress' message with picture. Oh woe is me - my crops are probably dead and my fish have migrated to the north pole, not to mention my bawling cows and frenzied hens. Trying really hard to be patient Anything else I can try besides clearing browser cache and rebooting?
Hi CeejayF

I'm sorry nothing is working for you.

Support is having issues with tickets so I'm sending you a private message to let you know how to contact them.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2799  
Old Oct 31 2019, 11:37 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,689
Default

For those still having the problem with the maintenance page showing please try shutting down your router/modem and computer for a minute and then restart them. That should clear the old address out of the router/modem memory.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2800  
Old Nov 01 2019, 01:13 AM
GrannieJ GrannieJ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2019
Posts: 1
Unhappy Problems With the Game Loading

Ever since you did that update, I have had nothing but problems with my game loading; it takes forever. I've been put on C19 Server 23 since your update. Before I got move to a different server, I had no problems loading my game. Waiting for 10, 15, 20 minutes for a game to load, take all the enjoyment out of playing.

Please fix this so that I can take care of stuff on my farm before every expires.

Thank you
Jackie aka GrannieJ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, farm not loading, farm town not loading, flash player, flash player issues, green screen, loading error, loading issues, saving data, shockwave, shockwave flash, white screen, x025 error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05 PM.