Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2781  
Old Oct 31 2019, 01:22 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi JNelson,
SHe needs to clear her browser cache and close and reopen her browser. That is the only thing that would keep showing that message. If that doesn't work then trey shutting down and restarting her computer.
reboot not work , teaching her how to clear cache now will report back shortly
Reply With Quote
  #2782  
Old Oct 31 2019, 01:28 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
reboot not work , teaching her how to clear cache now will report back shortly
Hi JNelson,
It has got to be on her computer as that notice has been removed hours ago. If she still can't get in with that browser have her try a different one to see if that will let her in.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2783  
Old Oct 31 2019, 01:33 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
reboot not work , teaching her how to clear cache now will report back shortly
i had her clear cache, clear memcache, and reboot she still getting the message?
Reply With Quote
  #2784  
Old Oct 31 2019, 05:44 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
i had her clear cache, clear memcache, and reboot she still getting the message?
Hi JNelson,

Sorry no-one was available to answer you. I hope your friend is now in. If not, try loading her farm and see if you can load it. If you can't please give us her link so we can take a look.
Reply With Quote
  #2785  
Old Oct 31 2019, 07:38 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi JNelson,

Sorry no-one was available to answer you. I hope your friend is now in. If not, try loading her farm and see if you can load it. If you can't please give us her link so we can take a look.

she went on Safari and Bing and still not working
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/debgmur.48

this is link to her facebook page, she cant get into the game to get a farm link -- hopefully you can help her i am not sure what else to have her try

this is a link to a bonus she posted before the shut down, not sure if will help or not

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/c...MjIlMjIlN0Q%3D

she is USA, TN, EST

Last edited by JNelson; Oct 31 2019 at 07:52 AM. Reason: add a bonuse link in case that will help u get to her farms
Reply With Quote
  #2786  
Old Oct 31 2019, 07:54 AM
CeejayF CeejayF is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2017
Posts: 8
Default

How much longer is the 'maintenance' going to take? I've been unable to play since yesterday. Any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #2787  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:03 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
How much longer is the 'maintenance' going to take? I've been unable to play since yesterday. Any idea?
If the screen that says maintenance is in progress does NOT come up in place of the game, you need to click the refresh icon on your internet browser. It is necessary for all of us since the game does open but is only doing it with top frame visible until the page is refreshed. I am certain that if the developers do not know already the moderators will let them know soon of this issue.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Friends don't let friends boot from hard drives!
Reply With Quote
  #2788  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:03 AM
Lpeak Lpeak is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 10 2009
Posts: 86
Default

I can load the farms to work posts, get a white screen, sometimes if I wait long enough it goes through but takes forever, other times just times out. Have cleared everything and do the normal but doesnt make any difference
Reply With Quote
  #2789  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:03 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 355
Default

the game will not load on any browser, just givea a white screen, same thing happens when try to clear memcache at of 8am EST ..... game was fine and working at 2am but not now
Reply With Quote
  #2790  
Old Oct 31 2019, 08:20 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
How much longer is the 'maintenance' going to take? I've been unable to play since yesterday. Any idea?
Hi CeejayF,

I've just loaded your farms without issues. If you have not already done it, please clear your browser history and try again. Please also try this link and see if you can get in using that:
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...00000475043503
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, farm not loading, farm town not loading, flash player, flash player issues, green screen, loading error, loading issues, saving data, shockwave, shockwave flash, white screen, x025 error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 PM.